Skip to content
Entire flat

Sea Star Apartments

Sea Star Apartments

5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

If you are looking for a great holiday in Gozo, Malta where to relax and unwind then make sure you pick our self-catering apartments. Seastar Apartments are located at Xlendi Heights with beautiful views of Xlendi bay and village from their balconies

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hangers
Iron
Essentials
Crib
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rosie User Profile
October 2016
Great apartment in a good location for exploring the island. Denise was very helpful and friendly. Very good price for a five night stay too.
Denise User Profile
Response from Denise:
Thank you for your review.
October 2016

Xenia User Profile
July 2016
Would have left an okay review, before I spoke and met the hosts. It is clear they rely on the beauty of Xlendi to get any business. Apartment is very badly decorated. Poor taste. Very stained sheets in single beds, when told to host she made no attempt to correct it as I had…
Denise User Profile
Response from Denise:
This guest is making up a lot of accusations which fortunately other reviews can confirm that they are absolutely not true. This guest brought in a 3rd person staying in the apartment when she booked and paid for 2 persons. We only realised this on the last day when we knocked at her door to pick up the small government tax which is due by law. Her companion let us into the apartment. She came to speak to us in pyjamas - if she did not want to be seen in pyjamas she could have stayed in her room. Instead she came to protest about this tax even though she had been informed about it when booking. It was only then that we saw a 3rd person in the apartment. When asked about this 3rd person she made up a story that this guest was only 'visiting' and that she had a right to bring in extra persons. Although our policy is to ask for extra payment for this guest we did not take the matter further and she got away with it. As for the linen, the guest asked for a double bed (for 2 persons) and the white linen we provided was clearly clean as otherwise stains would also show. The single beds did not have linen but only a bed cover. Being '2 persons' she did not need to use the single beds - so cannot understand how this inexistent single bed linen was dirty. As regards the distance from apartment to the bay it is a 5 minute walk. You can look it up on (Hidden by Airbnb) maps. We pride ourselves on delivering not only a good service with a smile but also a clean spacious apartment and clean linen and towels. All our other reviews are a proof of this. However even though we do our best it seems we cannot please everybody, or at least this guest...
July 2016

Kate User Profile
May 2016
Great apartment, clean and comfortable. Xlendi is lovely, with lots of restaurants and opportunities for walks. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Gozo

James User Profile
April 2016
I had an excellent time staying at Sea Star Apartments. I was in apartment 4 which was up two flights of stairs from the entrance. The apartments are situated on a hillside so the view from the back of the building is great. In one direction you can see Xlendi bay in the other yo…

Julia User Profile
October 2017
Our stay at Seastar was absolutely lovely. Denise went out of her way to make sure we got checked in even though we arrived much later than expected. Her father was very helpful as well. The place was very spacious for two with a fully equipped kitchen and nice shower. As far as …

Stephen User Profile
October 2017
This place was in a great location, with a balcony view of the bay. Very quick walk down to the water, bus stops, and restaurants. A perfect place for seeing Xlendi, which is a very picturesque town. Communication with the host was quick as well.

Erik User Profile
September 2017
I have no idea how anyone can complain about this place. No, it's not a 5-star hotel but you're not paying for one either at these low prices. Denise and her family were extremely professional and attentive and the apartment was clean, spacious and homely. Would recommend to anyo…

Hosted by Denise

MaltaJoined in February 2016
Denise User Profile
63 Reviews
Verified
Denise is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are commited to providing great stays for guests.
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings