Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cozy under the roof spacious apartment with kitchen bar opening to living room & dining area. 1 bedroom with king bed available in 2 bedroom shared apartment. Terrace with view on the Alps & lake. 15 min. from Palexpo center & airport!

Appartement confortable et spacieux avec plafonds hauts (sous les combles). 1 chambre avec lit king disponible dans un appartement de 2 chambres à coucher. Terrasse avec vue sur les Alpes et le lac. A 15 min de Palexpo et de l'aéroport!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £24
Security Deposit: £162
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

Feel free to use my kitchen and cooking appliances as long as you put them back clean. Towels and linens will be available as well. There is a payable washing machine and dryer in the basement of the building if needed.

Vous pouvez cuisiner sans problème tant que le matériel utilisé est nettoyé et remis à sa place. Linges de bain et draps de lit seront fournis. Il y a une machine à laver le linge et un séchoir payants au sous-sol si nécessaire.

Guest access

All spaces are available except the other bedroom which is private.
Vous pouvez accéder à tout l'espace sauf l'autre chambre à coucher qui est privée.

Interaction with guests

Someone should be available to help you with questions/directions during your stay.
Quelqu'un devrait être facilement disponible pour toutes questions/directions durant votre séjour.

The neighbourhood

Authentic Swiss village nestled between the Jura mountains and the lake. The peace and quiet of the area will guarantee a deep and sound sleep. Close to everything but away from the hecticness of the city. Minimarket in the building. Beautiful clear night sky.

Village suisse authentique entre le Jura et le lac Léman. Le calme de l'endroit vous guarantira un sommeil profond. Près de tout mais loin du chaos de la ville. Minimarché dans le bâtiment. Un ciel étoilé la nuit incroyable.

Getting around

Free parking available around and bus stop right in front of building. Train station in Nyon 10 min away, airport & Palexpo Exposition center 15-20 min car drive. 25 min drive to Geneva center, 10 min by train from Nyon with several trains per hour. 10 min walk to the lake.

Parking gratuit disponible autour du bâtiment et arrêt de bus juste devant. Gare de Nyon à 10 min., aéroport et centre de Palexpo à 15-20 min en voiture. 25 min en voiture de Genève, 10 min. en train depuis Nyon avec plusieurs trains par heure, 10 min. à pied du lac.

Other things to note

If you break something, it happens but please let me know so I can replace it. Thanks.
Si vous cassez quelque chose, cela arrive mais merci de m'en informer pour que je puisse le remplacer.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

No smoking inside. On terrace ok. No pets as I am allergic. Please respect the space and the neighbors as we like and respect each other. As everywhere else in Switzerland, keep noise down after ten pm. Thanks!

Interdit de fumer dedans. Sur le balcon ok. Pas d'animaux car je suis allergique! Merci de respecter mon chez-moi et les voisins, c'est la base. Comme partout ailleurs en Suisse, ne pas faire de bruit après vingt-deux heures.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kimi User Profile
November 2016
The apartment is comfortable, spacious, well-equipped and 'feels like home'. The host's response to our reported problem with the heating was perfect: prompt and proactive. It actually gave us a chance to get to know and like each other. It's the only reason all categories were not marked 5 star. Apart from that one issue (it was being fixed at the end of our 2 day stay) everything works. It is excellent value, plenty of room to park, great supermarket on the doorstep - ticks every box. We will definitely be back.
Kim User Profile
Response from Kim:
Dear Kimi, Thank you very much for your patience and cooperation on the issue which was out of our control. I am glad that it did not prevent you too much from enjoying my place and I look forward to welcoming you again should the opportunity arise! All the best.
November 2016

Francesca User Profile
August 2016
Very well located, close to the lake. Beautiful apartment. We got checked in by Kim's mum and Kim was reachable by phone or text all the time. I recommend her apartment!

Kim User Profile
July 2016
I was in need of serious rest and quiet and boy did I get it. Kim has a very nice space with good energy all over it. I really liked her entire space. Her bed is really comfortable! I watched Wimbledon there and I had not watched Television in a long time. That was nice. The village is very slow moving and it gives you time to just be. If you need a fast paced environment, this is not the place for you or, you take a ride to Nyon or other areas right nearby. If you don't rent a car and you really want to run around and be in Nyon and many other little villages, you can do it without a car, the bus is right down the street and really convenient at the level of access. The only thing is that, it runs it was late most of the time and ran only once and sometimes twice an hour. If you can live with that, go for it. I got to see all kinds of special places, because, the area makes you slow down. For me, it was what was needed. The public transportation is nice and air conditioned. I met great people on that bus .There are very pretty little places to see in the area and surrounding areas. I was quite surprised that the mini mart, which is right outside the building, has a diverse amount of food and sells quality items. Usually, in the USA, mini marts are terrible, but, not here. So, if you cannot get to Nyon, or ,other locations to shop for food, you can still take care of yourself. The people working there are very friendly. Kim was accessible and very friendly. She saw to it that I got what I needed and I never felt stranded. This is important when you travel. Everything you see in the photos is really the way it is in her place. Thanks so much Kim! I am so glad I stayed at your place and rested!
Kim User Profile
Response from Kim:
You are most welcome Kim! It was a pleasure to host you and I am glad you enjoyed the peace, quiet, beauty and restfulness of my place and village. Close to Nyon and Geneva yet away from the hecticness. That's why I love it! :) As for the bus, you must have ran a stroke of bad luck as all the people before were very happy with the convenience of it. I'm sorry about that. Hopefully it will be better in the future. You're welcome back any time!
July 2016

Christiane User Profile
March 2017
Schön, liebevoll eingerichtete, gemütliche Wohnung. Nahe Genf.Sehr nette Gastgeberin- alles hat geklappt.

Ludovic User Profile
February 2017
Accueil au top, bon emplacement avec la petite épicerie au pied de l'appartement, très pratique. C'était très agréable d'avoir kim disponible pour tous nos renseignements. Nous recommandons vraiment.

Geneva, Switzerland · Joined in September 2011
Kim User Profile

I'm a full of energy woman who loves to embrace all the beauties in life! I love to travel especially to islands such as Ibiza, Santorini, Sardegna, the Maldives or Hawaii. I also love Boston & L.A. where I've lived. Next on my list: Costa Rica!
I like a clean place where I can feel at home and I am a respectful guest who expects respect from others too. I love to share, laugh, meet new people and discover new places. I enjoy sports such as dance, motorbiking, swimming, skiing and beach volleyball and living a healthy lifestyle overall.
My life moto is "work hard, play hard!" ; )
My 2017 mission: live 300 days in flip flops! And counting!
My life one: Spreading Aloha!

Response rate: 90%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.