Skip to content
Armchairs and built-in wardrobe in the roomensuite bathroom in the room
Big room with ensuite bathroom
Big room with ensuite bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Big room with ensuite bathroom, TV, armchairs and air-conditioner. 10 minute walk to shopping centers. Walking distance to bus station which goes pretty much everywhere in Brisbane. Very safe neighborhood. Easy drive access to both South (Gold Coast, Byron Bay) and North (Sunshine Coast).

The space

Big room with queen bed, two armchairs, built in wardrobe (with mirrors), air conditioner, and a TV. Room has it own bathroom and shower.

Guest access

- A private room with Bathroom and toilet, TV and armchairs
- Shared spaces like study room, living room, dining room, kitchen, veranda and back yard
- Kitchen with complete equipment for cooking and one shelf in fridge for the guests
- Dishwasher in kitchen
- Clothes washing machine
- Breakfast provided
- Unlimited Wifi internet access
- Free street parking

Interaction with guests

We always have very good relationship with guests. We both work everyday from morning till late afternoon. At nights we often watch tv in the living room. We are always happy to have a chat. At the same time we also really respect our guests privacy.
We also happy to suggest guests where to visit in Brisbane and around and advise on the best ways to access and provide maps.

Other things to note

Will provide continental breakfast for guests including tea/coffee, toast, jam, butter. Room is super clean. We professionally clean the room/bathroom and change all the sheets and covers each time we have guest.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 6PM

No smoking inside the house (in the balcony or veranda is fine)
No loud noise after 11 pm

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Scott User Profile
October 2016
Fantastic home stay! Really felt at home here and ended up staying on two separate occasions! Ian is a fantastic host and really makes you feel at home and helps you with anything you need! Enjoyed our morning chats at breakfast!!! The room is clean, spacious and the bed is super comfortable! The TV is an added bonus! Great host, great house, great stay!

Amanda User Profile
September 2016
Ian and Bomi are fantastic hosts and a lovely couple, they were very welcoming from start to finish, really make you feel at home and helped us any way they could. The House is lovely, our room was huge with a nice tv and a great bathroom stocked with all the essentials. The location is 5minute walk to shopping complex and also a bus station for city travel. Thanks again!

Sutha User Profile
January 2017
Ian's place was extremely clean and comfortable. He is also a wonderful and helpful host. You will feel very welcomed. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Andrew User Profile
January 2017
Ian is a great host, very nice guy, provided all the help need to make me stay comfortable; house is very clean, with private bathroom, location is great; absolutely recommend this one.

Samuel User Profile
December 2016
Ian's a great guy, really friendly, very reasonable, good value place, was a great stay I'd recommend again for anyone!

Jing User Profile
November 2016
We have stayed another 1 week at Ian's home. Hosts are very friendly and thoughtful. Clean and tidy house, easy for shopping and walking. We really like this place. Good memories for us. Best wishes!

Jing User Profile
November 2016
Nice host, clean and tidy room. Big enough to put luggages. Ensuite bathroom is better than other places. We book another week after our initial 3 days stay. Highly recommend.

Wishart, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Ian User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings