Spacious, bright little kitchen with dining area
Berlin City Visit
Hosted by Inez
Inez is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Nice cosy room, Queen sized bed (for 3). A quiet room in a quiet neighbourhood nearby a park and the Grunewald forest. Yet 5 minutes walk to the main train stations that take you into the city and all around easily. The perfect place to stay if you attend the FU University (5 minutes walk), work or if you want to explore the metropolitan city on a vacation (10 minutes to Berlins famous Grunewald with recreational lakes), only 15 minutes by subway to Berlins famous shopping mile "Ku-damm. Enjoy..

The space


It is located in Berlin Dahlem only 5 minutes walk from the Berliner "Botanical Garden" and very close to the famous "Grunewald Forest" with its refreshing and relaxing forest and lakes - such as "Krumme Lanke", "Grunewaldsee" etc. The famous Wannsee lake - a relaxing tourist area especially in summer time is also located in southern Berlin. It can be reached by City Train within app. 30 minutes.
The appartment is located in a very quiet area, but only 10 minutes walk away from Berlins famous shopping street "Schloßstraße" and the shopping mall "The Schloss", The "Schlosspark-Theatre" , movie theatres etc. The farm "Domäne Dahlem" with all its lovely farm animals can also be reached by walk in app. 10-15 minutes or by bus in app. 5 minutes. There are 2 bus stops only 2 minutes walk away from the house. The subway and City trains "Rathaus Steglitz" can be reached in about 5-10 minutes walk.
The city highway is near and leads to all main districts of Berlin. So you can reach Downtown very fast by car. It takes you about 10 minutes drive to get to Berlins famous "Kurfürstendamm". Berlins Universities are very close and easy to reach.

This location combines the opportunity to have relaxing and enjoyable moments in Berlins most fantastic nature - peaceful and quiet. But also to reach to all touristic attractions in Downtown City quite easily and quickly.


• 25 sqm
• Plenty of sunlight through the windows throughout the day
• Kitchen and Dining area (from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.)
• 1 bedroom with Highbed for 2 visitors
1 desk
• Bathroom
• Towels and linens


It's located near "Schloßstraße" U9 and S-Bahn S1 (to Wannsee) and "Breitenbachplatz" U3 (app. 10 - 15 minutes walk). The City trains take you comfortably to Alexanderplatz / Friedrichstraße in app 20 min.
You can take a sight seeing tour by the bus M48 straight to the Potsdamer Platz from Rathaus Steglitz.

This place offers - especially for families of max 2 children - a great vacation in Berlins most famous southern recreational area combined with visiting all tourist attractions of Berlin.

This room is very convenient especially for students and everybody working at the TU. The Campus of the University is very close (very easy and fast to get to).

Do not hesitate to contact me for more details. I am looking forward to meeting and welcoming you here

Interaction with guests

I like to communicate before you arrive and while you are staying in Berlin, so I can assist you. I wish that your stay may be a great success and enjoyable for you.

Other things to note

I do not offer WiFi automatically unless you sign a following agreement:

Streaming and torrenting are VERY illegal in Germany.
The authorities seed streaming and torrenting sites with marked videos and music and have many other tools available to them to go after illegal copyright infringements.

Use of the WiFi is on the STRICT understanding that you don't attempt to access any "sharing" "streaming" or "torrenting" sites, and that you do not attempt to infringe the rights of any copyright holders of any sort under any circumstances or in any way!

Also, that you don't attempt to access anything that might potentially come under the header of "The Dark Web"

If you do, the authorities (and believe me, they are extremely proactive in this regard) WILL send a minimum fine of 2000,-- Euros and more. I will have to send them your details and you will be prosecuted.

If you agree, I will decide individually. Thank you for your understanding.

Elevator in Building

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Please feel home. Be assured that I prepare the room for you as comfortable as possible, hoping that you leave it the way you would like to find it. If there is any damage (in the room, bathroom or kitchen), or do you have any difficulties, please approach me immediatly. I am there for you, if you need help. There is a shoe shelf outside the house, where you can leave your shoes. Please don't forget to switch off the lights before you leave the house/room, especially in the night, do turn off all lights. You may use the kitchen between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. Qiete time after 10pm. No overnight guests.
There are no animals in the house. It's a non smoking house.


2 Reviews

David User Profile
June 2015
I would like to thank to Inez for her wonderful hospitality. She is very nice and gave to mi niece and to me the best indications of where to go, what to visit and how to go to every place in public transportation. Inez and her both sons are a lovely family and my niece Carlota and me felt like in our own home. The flat it's in a very quiet area of Berlin and the double bedded room was very comfortable for us. Inez thanks for make for us a wonderful stay in Berlin
Inez User Profile
Response from Inez:
You are both very kind and it was really our pleasure to have you. I'm glad you had a great time in Berlin and felt like home. GOD bless you...
June 2015

Jeongkyun User Profile
January 2015
I strongly recommend this. The room was so nice and comfortable. My friend and me felt very comfortable and cozy. The location was also nice because of the station nearby the house. Eliza was so kind. Actually, we would not succeed our trip except for her. Thanks to her, we could find a lot of event of New Year, and nice restaurant. Her family was also nice people. If I go to German again, I wanna contact her again.

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in April 2013
Inez User Profile
I love to travel and work. As an actress I travel a lot. I love children. I do not smoke or drink. I prefer warm countries like Africa and the West Indies and love to meet people to learn from their culture and traditions. I always try to learn a little bit of the language of the…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings