Peaceful, Family-friendly, Upper Manhattan Flat
Hosted by Elena
Elena is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

600 sq. ft., renovated, 1 bedroom flat
King-size bed
Comfortable sofabed in common room as well (sleeps 2 comfortably)
Near natural parks of upper manhattan
Complete kitchen, laundry in building, great for couple, family, or groups
Very close to multiple subway lines and other public transportation
For location see map at bottom of this page to help you plan your trip

The space

Nice wood floors, open floor space, cozy rugs for your feet in both bedroom and main room. Great for morning and evening relaxation, exercise, etc. I have no television presently, but wifi is included and you may access it with your smartphone or computer.

Guest access

Access to the entire apartment. Use of the kitchen for cooking. Laundry in the basement (you can add money to the laundry card provided as needed).

Coffee and Tea and very basic breakfast foods are free of charge (when available).

Full access to other food ingredients stocked in the kitchen for cooking (spices, herbs, salt, sugar, butter, flour etc.) (All though I request a $3-$5 per night contribution, on the honor code so I can replace these items as needed)

Interaction with guests

You can contact me over phone, text, or email, but I will do my best to leave you with all the information I can about the building, neighborhood and transportation necessary.

Other things to note

Available king bed plus sofa-bed accommodates 4 adults (plus potentially a small child may sleep in the king bed with two adults), however, you may book a larger group of friends/family if you can bring bedding for the floor for all adult guests more than 4 (such as camping mattress, sleeping bag, etc.), but that is up to you.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £39
Security Deposit £117
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Absolutely no smoking.
No Pets.
Kitchen and apartment are expected to be left as clean as they were found.
Large or loud parties or events will not be tolerated.
The building is full of families and children so this is perfect for guests planning mellow activities only.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cecile User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Martha User Profile
January 2017
Safe, warm and comfortable for the 3 of us. You will enjoy Elena's place

Eliza User Profile
December 2016
Elena's apartment was a great launch pad for a visit to the city - it is very accessible by A and 1 trains, and it was easy to access by car from outside of city and easy to get downtown by car. She was very helpful and easy to communicate with, and the apartment was not fancy but met the needs of two adults and two kids who could share a large fold-out couch. Well worth it.

Tom User Profile
December 2016
We felt very welcomed. The location was perfect for us. The place was a delight- just the right size for three of us, with a great bed/mattress The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking, and the neighborhood was safe and lovely. What a treat to have wild woodland park a block away! The Cloisters are only a 15 minute walk. Nearby are all the shops and stores you need. "A" and "1" trains only a few blocks away.

Kaylani User Profile
November 2016
Elena was a wonderful host and the apartment was fantastic. Spacious for a city apartment, convenient location close to the A express and 1 trains. Right next to parks and running trails. The neighborhood is very walkable with convenient grocery stores, restaurants, and cafes.

Tarleshia User Profile
November 2016
Elena was such a sweetheart! If we needed her she got back to us ASAP! The area we were in was close to a lot of great restaurants and department stores! If you are thinking about staying here PLEASE DO! It was worth out!

Kathryn User Profile
November 2016
Nice unit!!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Elena User Profile
Languages: English, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings