Our neighborhoodOur neighborhood
Private bedroom & bath/new home/close to metro!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Townhouse in North East Washington, DC. 10 minute walk to metro, 15 minute metro ride to downtown or 15 minute car ride to downtown! First floor private bedroom with queen size bed, personal air conditioner, TV with streaming capabilities, and full bathroom inside room. Space for two. Free street parking. 24-hour check-in, flexible check-out, digital key-less home access!


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

- Keep common area clean by cleaning up after yourself.
- Turn off heat, air conditioning, and/or lights when not using room/house.
- Take off your shoes in the entry way. No shoes in the room or around the house.
- Lock and put on alarm when leaving home and no one else is present (key fob for alarm).
- While you can bring one or two guests into your private room, we prefer not to have additional guests that are not part of the rental outside of the room (unless you are renting the entire home).
- No parties
- No drugs
- No pets
- No smoking inside
- Take it easy on the noise during sleeping hours (This notice is for people who like to blast music and scream/shout - we honestly can't hear the typical day to day stuff on the second and third floor so no need to worry about being quiet).


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ray And Susan User Profile
September 2017
We found Mauricio and Dilana accessible and easy to communicate with. We also appreciated the location and 24 hour check in. They were also kind in allowing us to have some packages delivered there so we could pick them up when we arrived. Thanks Mauricio and Dilana!

Noël User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful and comfortable place to stay! Dilana and Mauricio are sweet, hardworking people. When we asked questions, Dilana was quick to respond and very helpful! I think it is important to note that if you are out late, you might want to take an Uber...although the street we stayed on was wonderful, quiet, and clean, the walk is about 10 minutes from the Metro station, and the streets leading up to their home were not as well-lit. Great stay!

Todd User Profile
August 2017
The metro station is a short walk. They were very accommodating and friendly. Very clean and comfortable.

Stephanie User Profile
August 2017
Super cute home...very well decorated. We had plenty of privacy.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Mauricio and Dilana is a very lovely and helpful couple. The house is very clean and nice. I can definitely recommended to host there.

Jakob User Profile
August 2017
Our stay here was wonderful - hosts are incredibly hospitable and friendly! Privacy was respected and they were more than happy to engage in conversation or make suggestions for things to do/see. The space was clean and comfortable and the home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. About a 15 minute walk to the metro. Would definitely stay here agaon and recommend for others to do so! Overall 5-star rating!!

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Very clean place. The location is in a very cute neighborhood. The keypad makes check in and check out easy.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Mauricio & Dilana User ProfileMauricio & Dilana is a superhost.

I am a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer (RPCV). I have found that international development is the career choice of my heart. My husband and I live in our listed home and do not have children (yet). I really love my church (International Christian Church) and would be thrilled if you were interested in attending Sunday service or Friday night bible talk with me. We both speak fluent Spanish (and English). We've just started doing Airbnb in mid-March 2016. We are pretty hands-off hosts. Once you check-in and we show you around, we go about our day as usual until you reach out to us. We are pretty quick in getting back to you by text or Airbnb mail. But we are also happy to engage in conversation if that interests you!

We love to travel and I love to read. We are fans of all kinds of music but particularly bachata, soca, and soul are our favorites. One of my favorite movies is 'The Notebook'. I absolutely couldn't live without my family or my savior Jesus Christ.

My favorite bible scripture (today) is Job 42:1-3 which says "Then Job replied to the Lord I know that you can do all things; no purpose of yours can be thwarted. You asked, 'Who is this that obscures my plans without knowledge?' Surely I spoke of things I did not understand, things too wonderful for me to know." It reminds me every day that in submitting to God he has the best plan and purpose for my life.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Mauricio & Dilana’s place.
Mauricio & Dilana
Mauricio helps host.
Mauricio
Similar listings