Living room (plus kitten!)Living room looking towards kitchen
Sunny Private Room 15 mins From Manhattan


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a great little sunny room just a few blocks from the Path Train with quick access to NYC. Local neighborhood has lots of fun bars / restaurants and amenities. Laundry mat, 24 hour deli, dry cleaners, and grocery stores steps from the door. LGBT friendly!

The space

This is a small but adorable private room in a 3rd floor walk up above a 24 hour deli. The room has a single bed, small desk, and nightstand and is located on the backside of the building with a window that overlooks the backyards of the buildings on the next street. It's quiet and sunny and has it's own window AC unit. The apartment building is only shared with one downstairs neighbor and their puppy. Linens and towels provided.

Guest access

The apartment will be shared with the host and two adorable cats. There is a regular bathroom with a stand up shower, a spacious well equipped kitchen, a living room with basic cable TV (and HBO), wifi, record player, and a dining room that seats 6.

Interaction with guests

Guests will have a set of keys and can come and go as needed. I'll meet you upon your arrival to give you keys and help go over things in the apartment.

I work full time and am in and out but am also readily available for texting and email, and occasional calls.

Other things to note

I have two cats that are very friendly and sweet. They love people and will be curious to interact with visitors. The house is very clean, their litter is changed regularly and they are kept out of the guest room. But as these are cats, accidents happen and no matter how much vacuuming happens, there will be a little fur about the apartment. Basically, guests MUST be comfortable with kitties.

If you are arriving during a weekday, check in must be after 6pm as I work full time. I'm fine with late night arrivals. Weekend check in times are flexible.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 1AM (next day)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 6PM - 1AM (next day)

No smoking and no guests allowed.

As this is my home, please respect my things, the orderliness of the common spaces and bathroom, and leave things as you found them.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary User Profile
June 2017
Anna's place is cute, reasonably-priced, and very well-located. It is in the Grove Street neighborhood, about 8 minutes' walk to the PATH and the lovely shops and restaurants of that area. Only possible shortcomings are that she has two cats (a shortcoming only if you have allergies) and the room is quite small and without a closet. Anna is an excellent and responsive host. When I messed up my reservation dates, she made it easy for me to extend and we chatted and watched bad movies in the evening - the type of social experience AirBNB was designed for. I stayed there for a two-week stint for a work trip and hope to do so again. 10/10 would recommend.

John User Profile
May 2017
Anna's place is just a five minute walk to Grove Street PATH station, and the neighbourhood is busy enough that you feel perfectly safe walking back even late at night. The room Anna rents out is away from the road, and is very quiet. I would highly recommend it for and budget-conscious traveller.

Ryan User Profile
April 2017
Stayed with Anna for an extended stay (30 days). Would highly recommend her as a host. Anna was extremely welcoming, considerate, and a great person to have a conversation with. She knows all about the area and can provide many suggestions. Space was clean, kitchen had everything necessary, and plenty of fridge and cabinet space. Would highly recommend this host/space, for short or long-term stays, and would definitely stay here again!

Igors User Profile
March 2017
Good price/location ratio! Anna is very good Host! All is clean and comfort! Near to Path! 15-20min to Manhatan! 15.min walk to big shopping mall! Definitely recommend!

Prasad User Profile
January 2017
Repeat guest. Clean room in a safe neighborhood. Walkable to downtown JC and PATH station.

Kristina User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay, very easy to find and close to public transportation. Anna is so nice to be around! Manhattan is just a few stops away with the Path train. My arrival and leaving were so easy with Anna's help, and Newark Airport is pretty close.

Naomi User Profile
December 2016
5/7 minutes walking from the subway station, not dangerous to walk by yourself. Anna did a good job helping me with the directions to get in her place.

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States · Joined in November 2015
Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.