Conservatory for enjoying the sunLounge 1
Warm, Sunny Home away from Home (Private Room)
Warm, Sunny Home away from Home (Private Room)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

North Oamaru, 10 min. walk to restaurant, bar & 10 pin bowling. 10 minute drive to town centre, car is advisable. Large,sunny, private room with Queen Bed. Free reliable Wi Fi. Warm kiwi family home, everything needed for your comfort, full use of house. We have 2 rooms listed, ideal for 2 couples or a family.

The space

Our family home offers 2 spacious lounges, TV in each & Sky TV, free reliable Wi Fi. Guests have full use of the kitchen and the dining room is great for entertaining. The conservatory is a lovely place to relax in the sun. Separate toilet and shower room exclusively for guests use. Free laundry with complimentary laundry powder. Guest room has wardrobe and bedroom furniture. There are also 2 outdoor areas for enjoying the sun. We offer 2 rooms through airbnb so great for families or 2 couples travelling. As it is a 10 minute drive to town a car is advisable. We do have 2 bicycles that guests are welcome to use.

Guest access

Guests have access to all the property, except owners bedroom and bathroom. Full use of kitchen and laundry.

Interaction with guests

While we work during the day we will be home at nights and on our days off. Our guests are welcome to be part of our everyday lives or have their privacy. We are very knowledgeable about our region and are able to advise on things to do. Self check in from 3pm.

Other things to note

Our baby is a small dog, named Bubbles. She is a Bichon/Papillon cross, so no dog hair, and okay for people with allergies to dogs. She is very friendly.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Security Deposit £78
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking inside, no cooking after 9.30pm, clean up after yourselves, no pets.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Oct 20 - 23, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lakshmi User Profile
July 2017
Leanne was an absolutely host, very welcoming and friendly - we exchanged many stories! The house was clean and the bed was warm and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to friends!
Leanne User ProfileLeanne is a superhost.
Response from Leanne:
Thanks for that, Lakshmi, and thanks for the link to the website that we discussed.
July 2017

Matt & Jana User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place to stay. Leanne and Mike are great hosts. Really recommend this place.

Tasha User Profile
June 2017
Lovely warm room, very clean and tidy facilities. We were only here one night but we would definitely come back and would recommend to others !

Douglas User Profile
June 2017
Clean, warm, and welcoming. This place has a good kitchen, q comfortable bed, and friendly, welcoming hosts. Recommended.

Jonny User Profile
June 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Leanne's home. The room was big and comfortable with a very nice bed that had a heated blankets, which is amazing when you get into bed! Leanne and her husband were very nice people making us feel very comfortable and made sure we had everything we needed. We would highly recommend staying here.

Taryn And Sean User Profile
October 2016
Enjoyed 2 comfy and cosy nights here and found Leanne and Mike very chatty and friendly! Bed was incredibly comfortable and we had our own guest shower and toilet (to share with other guests). Thanks for the penguin tips!

Eric User Profile
October 2017
Leane and Michel are so friendly. Made me feel like home. Thank for Leane's information I saw penguins for the first time in my life. Function house. Good shower and clean room. Good bed as well.

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oamaru, New ZealandJoined in February 2016
Leanne User ProfileLeanne is a superhost.

I am born and bred in Oamaru. I work in retail and my husband is a truck driver. Our 3 children have left home so we have a large house looking for some life. As we love travelling and meeting people from other countries, we are looking forward to hosting guests in our home. We enjoy camping, traveling, spending time with our grandchildren, Ruby and Mason, and entertaining. Oamaru is an amazing little town and is a great base for your adventures in North Otago. You need a minimum of 2 days here to just see some of what we have to offer, Steam punk, Moeraki Boulders, Historic area, beaches, the public gardens, plus much more. We also have some amazing restaurants, Riverstone and Fleurs place, as well as cafes. We have recently traveled to the UK and stayed at airbnb properties and really enjoyed the experience and meeting new people. We look forward to hosting you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings