Large working desk for your use with many useful supplies.  High speed wireless Internet available.  Large comfortable and airy space to enjoy.
Lovely 1 bedroom - an Urban Oasis
Hosted by Kristi
Kristi is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Instead of staying in a hotel, be our guests in our spacious daylight basement apartment. Close to major bus lines and the University of Washington, Children's Hospital. Our luscious backyard is an urban oasis!

The space

Our home has a lovely daylight basement apartment with a nice bedroom, kitchenette, 3/4 bathroom, and separate entrance that opens onto an Italian-style piazza. There is a large living room with a sleeper sofa and comfy reading chair. Laundry room is shared. Kitchenette has everything you'll need for cooking away from home. If something's lacking, we're just upstairs and happy to share. Trader Joe's and Safeway are within walking distance, and Whole Foods is 3/4 of a mile away.

Room includes:

- Queen-sized bed with clean linens.

- Living room couch has hide-a-bed

- Twin-mattress also available for use.

-Small cot also available.

- Refrigerator (Freezer has some items from family)

- 3/4 size stove and oven

- Microwave

- Gas BBQ (shared)

- Clean dishes

- WiFi

- Desk & chair

- Large closet and dresser

- Use of washer/dryer

- Hair dryer

- High chair, portable crib, stroller, booster seat, baby monitor, even a swing set available!

Minimum 7 day rental (for shorter stays contact host)

Guest access

We have a lock box and will send you the code approximately a day in advance.

Interaction with guests

I follow the lead of each guest. I really enjoy helping our guests get acclimated to Seattle and our eclectic neighborhood. We've housed guests just off the plane from Europe and Africa, and helped them launch them into their own homes, when possible driven some to the airport, had shared meals or a glass of wine, even let one borrow our car while others just come and go as they please.

Other things to note

It should be noted that the this is a mother-in-law basement apartment under the main house that we no longer rent via Airbnb. Both spaces are completely separate, except for the laundry room. Both spaces can be locked separately from one another.


Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We'd expect you to respect our home as you would the home of a dear friend's home.

- No smoking or illegal drugs.

- No Parties or Loud Music.

- Well-behaved pets allowed occasionally in advance.


Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tara User Profile
August 2017
Kristi's place was amazing! We have three kids and even in a small space this house had everything we needed for it to instantly feel like home. Kristi was always helpful whether I needed a cup of sugar or directions to the best parks. Her children were always so well-behaved and they were like sibling to my littles while we were there. This location is great. Super close to the grocery store, restaurants, the school, and the bus stop. We stayed here for three months during the summer and couldn't be happier with our choice.

Lyz User Profile
June 2017
Very convenient location (near campus, buses, I-5, restaurants and shops), and a comfortable space all to ourselves. We're sort of quiet introverts, and Kristi was great about letting us do our own thing.

Stan User Profile
April 2017
It was a pleasure staying at Kristi's place.

Avram User Profile
March 2017
The location was perfect for me! Close to UW, the Ave, U Village and bus routes. Highly recommended!

Michelle User Profile
March 2017
The location of this place is amazing!! It was convenient access to most place in the city. You are basically on campus at UW. Parking can be a little tricky but not unlike any other near college neighborhood.

Priti User Profile
October 2015
I stayed in this apt for one month. It is a very beautiful apt. So cozy. So homely and very well decorated ( paintings, books, special ceramic bowls etc) .i was schocked to see the very well equip house and kitchen ( it has everything- extra blankets , throw blankets, pillows bed sheet, extra bed, washing machine dryer fridge coffee machine utensils oven cutlery all kinds of glasses plates micowave oven mixer etc ) Kristi was very sweet to upgrade the TV channels. Wifi worked well . The soft early morning piono practise and steps made me feel a part of their house even if I was staying below. Kristi , her husband and kids are very friendly and hospitable. I spend couple of evenings with them in their backyard enjoying the beautiful flowers , bushes and tress. 10 min walk to my daughters dorm, 5 min walk to the bus stop and the grocery store was very convenient. My stay in Seattle was pleasurable thanks to her (she answered all my queries promptly) . IT WAS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

Stephanie User Profile
September 2015
Everything was as Kristi described it. The lockbox was easy to figure out, the place was immaculate, with lots of airy space to call my own during a grad school program at UW. Just a 15 minute walk to the main campus gate, I was thrilled that I opted to stay here and not in the dorms. Comfy bed, clean hot shower (with shampoo/conditioner and Agraria luxury soap), fluffy towels, an equipped kitchen and desk for working, and lots of privacy in a Seattle garden setting. Easy walk to UDistrict or UVillage. The WiFi was fast and never went out, the laundry right outside the interior locked basement door was handy, and the sounds of the family upstairs going about their daily lives was a comfort as I was missing my own for 2 weeks. Would love to stay here again, and Kristi + her family are sweethearts. Thanks for a great stay, Kristi!

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Kristi User Profile
Currently a stay-at-home mom to three young ones (10, 8, and 5). By trade I'm a high school Spanish teacher. My husband works jointly at the UW in the School of Public Health and at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center. He does HIV/AIDS vaccine research as a Bio-Statisti…
Languages: English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings