Prince Kuhio 102 ocean view in sunny Poipu
Prince Kuhio 102 ocean view in sunny Poipu

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Prince Kuhio Condos are adjacent to Prince Kuhio Park and the ocean located on the sunny South Shore at Poipu Beach in Kauai. Our condo is about 20 yards from the beach. Some of the best snorkeling and surfing on Kauai are right out front at PK's.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Extra people £19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £95
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM


Safety features
Smoke detector

4 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Stephanie User Profile
January 2017
The place was adequate for most couples. However, the following caught us by surprise - it was a ground unit, one unit away from a busy road. This made it very difficult to see much of the ocean, if at all. The neighbor was aggressively cleaning her porch when we arrived and nearly flooded our living space before we asked her to stop. Most importantly, because of the age of our daughter, we could not safely leave her alone without worrying that she would fall and crack her head open on the tile floor (she is only just learning to walk on her own). The latter is obviously unique to our situation, but we felt so unsafe about being there that we ended up not staying even one night! This place is not worth $300/night, especially when you can stay at the condo complex next door for the same amount but with far better furnishings/amenities.

Kevin User Profile
December 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this Condo. We loved the location! It was across the street from one of the best snorkeling beaches we have ever found! We swam with a large variety of fish and 3 giant turtles! The condo was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We did not need air conditioning, the trade-winds were fabulous. Beware of the messy birds and it would be wise to park in the parking garage instead of open parking area. All-in all, it was a wonderful stay at the Prince Kuhio Condos in Poipu!

Thomas User Profile
October 2016
This accommodation had pros and cons. The pros: comfortable large bed, great breezes through the unit negating the need for aircon, close to various beaches/restaurants, good communication with/from the owner. The cons: the furnishings, towels and kitchenware are old and could do with replacement, the towels smelled so bad when we checked in that we had to wash them ourselves (by paying to used the complex's washers), the units balcony opens out to a main road (beware light sleepers) and the other side of the unit backs on to the complex's parking lot. Generally, the unit felt worn and in need of some attention. The showerhead was broken on check in, but Joshua & co were quick to respond and a repairman was organised for the following morning and we were also reimbursed about half the cost of that night's accommodation which was nice.
Joshua User ProfileJoshua is a superhost.
Response from Joshua:
Aloha Thomas, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I was very surprised to read in your review about the towels smelling upon check in as we take cleanliness very seriously. We were not made aware of this when you spoke with our team upon arrival and when I spoke yesterday morning on the day of departure and asked how everything was this was also not mentioned. If we had known we would have had new towels delivered right away. I will share your feedback with our cleaning team and appreciate you taking the time leave a review. Mahalo - Joshua & Team
October 2016

Megan User Profile
October 2016
The apartment was in a fantastic location. Small beach and one of the best restaurants we visited are just across the street. No a/c but fan and cross wind from the front windows and porch made us very comfortable.

Austin User Profile
September 2016
Our stay at the Prince Kuhio was an enjoyable one. Josh and their team were very professional. The home was clean and enjoyable. Just note that there is road one unit over just before you get to the ocean. If you sensitive to road noise I highly recommend you book their Prince Kuhio 315. Either way you'll be over looking what remains of Prince Kuhio's Estate. In reviewing the history it's a very special place for Hawaiian Culture. Also, there is great snorkeling right across the street and views of the sunset from the nearby beach are incredible. We had a great experience.

Jaime User Profile
September 2016
The location of the apartment was good if you want to see/hear the ocean on your stay. Also its a short drive from restaurants etc. The only down side is it is located on a street so you unfortunately have to listen to cars driving by

Stella User Profile
September 2016
Joshua was amazing! Clear communication from the start to the finish of our stay! We had the best trip of our lives at this apartment. It was perfect for us. Close to surf spots, snorkel spots, food and stores. The kitchen had everything we needed to make our own meals as well. Apartment was clean and comfortable! We will stay here again if we can! Mahalo to Joshua!

This host has 712 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hawaii, United StatesJoined in June 2011
Joshua User ProfileJoshua is a superhost.

Born on Kauai, I love to Surf and host our Kauai Exclusive guests!
We are always available at 877GOKAUAI (someone in the office 24/7) and happy to help in any way we can.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings