+++ Modern Battersea Flat +++
+++ Modern Battersea Flat +++
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are letting the main bedroom for future guests. Photos of bedroom appear first. This is a master bedroom with King Size double bed with en-suite. Sofa can be made into single bed.

Layout on 2 floors with the living, kitchen & garden on the ground floor and spacious double bedroom & bathroom on the first floor. The flat has been renovated to a high standard.

Located on a quiet Battersea street, close to Battersea park, Chelsea & Central London. Clapham junction train station is 10 min walk.

The space

The ground floor is a a large 40m2 open plan Kitchen and living room a study area.
The back door leads to a similar size garden. Up the stairs you will find a further 20m2 with a good sized bathroom and walk-in shower. Please note we have replaced the queen side bed with a similar sized double pull out bed. It is a high quality futon mattress and comforter with solid slated base. (Full bedding & towels provided) This allows more space in the bedroom for your things and can be easily folded during the day if required. In the living room, there is a comfy sofa bed suitable for children or one other adult. Bedding, comforter and towels provided.

Guest access

Guests can access the ground floor and first floor apart from the second bedroom and storage cupboard.

Interaction with guests

I will be contactable throughout your stay should you need any help. We will organise a meet and greet on your arrival.

Other things to note

This is our home and we like to rent it whilst we are away. We want you to enjoy it and take care of it whilst exploring all that Battersea and London have to offer!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £50
Security Deposit £200
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 4PM

Keep the worktop dry and clean and do not place hot objects on it. There are coasters provided.
Please save electricity and gas and heat the flat only when you need it.
Please ensure the flat is locked and secure when you leave.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
July 2017
The host was extremely helpful and had fast communication. A great weekend stay was provided and highly recommend using this host. Thank you Harriet

Simon User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic apartment in a good location. Plenty of local options in terms of shops and restaurants. Good transport links to the rest of London. Great to be able to park outside the building. Highly recommended.

Heather User Profile
April 2017
This apartment was perfect for my husband and I during our visit to London. It is just around the corner from the bus stop, which we found was the best/easiest mode of transport with the help of (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps or the Citymapper app (plus riding the bus gives a much better view of London than the tube). The flat itself was very comfortable, homely and contained everything we needed and wanted: kitchen, dishwasher, clothes washer, good heating, comfortable bed, rainfall shower, lovely Scandinavian style furnishings and recently renovated. The local area also had a convenience store around the corner and plenty of restaurants if you don't feel like cooking. Harriet is a wonderful host who communicated very well and left a lovely welcome basket including oyster (metro) cards in case we needed them, information about London and a couple tasty treats too :) Highly recommend this flat!
Harriet User Profile
Response from Harriet:
Thank you for such a kind and useful review! I totally agree about the buses. Much nicer to see the sights especially the view crossing the river Thames :)
April 2017

Cherrelle User Profile
March 2017
The stay at Harriets place was just perfect for us. Everything is very well arranged, the communication with Harriet is clear. She is clearly organized and good in welcoming people and make them feel at home. Definitely recommend.

Elaine User Profile
January 2017
Harriet was a very welcoming host with a great sense of what a visitor might need when arriving in London! The flat itself was very spacious and clean, with chic design touches. All the appliances were easy to find / use and the bedrooms were also lovely and warm throughout the night! The location was a blessing too for public transport via bus or train, and was also close to Battersea park for morning runs. It was a lovely stay and I didn't need to contact Harriet once during it for anything (though she was very attentive and was sure to check in), my first AirBnB experience and it was absolutely fantastic! Would definitely choose this flat if possible for my next stay in London

Mike User Profile
November 2016
We had a delightful stay at Harriet house. She is absolutely lovely, very easy to communicate, a great host. The house is fully equipped, kitchen included, very clean and tidy.

Gary User Profile
October 2016
We had a great weekend at Harriet's place. It was very clean, tidy and exactly what we needed. Harriet was very welcoming and accomodating. She bought us a few welcoming treats and left Oyster cards to use during our stay. Great place would highly recommend. Thanks again for having us

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Harriet User Profile

London-born half-French living in Battersea. Studied Spanish at University and enjoy travelling to experience different ways of life through culture, food and language. Together with my boyfriend Seb, we designed and renovated our home channeling Danish 'hygge' to create a functional yet stylish vibe. We love cooking, walks in nature, cycling, eating out and travelling.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings