Unforgettable vacation for couples, friends and families!Floating King size bed.
Melting Elefante, Luxury Suite
Melting Elefante, Luxury Suite
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Luxury Suite (bargain price) ! This top floor Room is complete with built in shelving, keeping in shape with our flowing, organic curves. A King Sized bed and private bath. Private balcony, complete with built in lounge ledges for sunset viewing.

The space

Step under the arch way onto the inviting sand and directly into the ever warm Pacific Ocean waters. Complete with Ocean Views from the individual rooms, suite and tower. Directly outside the rooms and on the grounds of the M.E. are hammocks for shared enjoyment, cafe tables tucked into the trees for a meal, unfortunate work responsibilities and a cozy bar to saddle up to.

Guest access

This house is set up for relaxation with the DIY traveler in mind. Rest easy with complimentary Coffee, tea and purified drinking water at your disposal. Free use of our fully stocked kitchen and WiFi. All Rooms have their own Private Access points, optional A/C ($25 additional per night) and feel free to share the room w/ a friend for $10/per person per night ( floor mattress). Surf board rentals and yoga available on premises!!!

Brings us an Elephant (anything from statues to tee-shirts) and we'll buy you a beer !!!

Interaction with guests

Theres amazing surf here in Popoyo as well as plenty of other activities from in house Yoga, horseback riding, walking tours to endless relaxation. We are happy to help organize motorcycle rentals, massages, surf / fishing trips, taxis or a trip to the local fish market so we can all enjoy the use of the built in BBQ. All in all, we’ve got a chill little community with something for everyone. Please bring some cash since most of the local businesses here do not accept Cards. Btw USD $ is accepted everywhere!

Other things to note

A/C is not included in the base price!

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

The Kitchen opens at 7 AM for all guests use and closes around 9 PM. Please be respectful of all those staying here and enjoy yourself!


Safety features
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Shannon User Profile
January 2017
Good place to stay. Building is very unique and the honeymoon suite is amazing. The owners are not the most friendliest or most welcoming however it was overall okay. A lot of confusion at check in as my credit card was charged twice and still waiting for this to be resolved.
Marcos User Profile
Response from Marcos:
Hi Shannon. Glad you enjoy the suite. We apologize again for the card issue but as we confirmed with our bank and relayed to you via email, the issue will be resolved in a matter of weeks, hopefully sooner. Thanks again for your patience and we hope to have you back sometime. We try to welcome our guests with open arms and would love to hear your suggestions on how we can improve the experience for our guests. Feel free to send us an email with your thoughts. Happy trails.
January 2017

Joe User Profile
January 2017
Awesome place in right on the beach in one of the best beaches in Nicaragua. This place has personality and it's certainly a change of pace (in a good way) from other guesthouses. We had an great time staying in the suite and the terrace with ocean views was the perfect way to stay cool in the hot afternoon sun.

Sally User Profile
April 2016
Melting Elephant is a lovely place to chill out. It is situated right on the beach and has amazing views of the sunset. The room was comfortable with a good sized bed and plenty of space. It also has a well equipped kitchen. The hosts are friendly and go out of their way to help. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Melting Elephant.

Johan User Profile
April 2016
Nice hosts and great location, about 10 min walk from the famous reef break. The ac in the room did not work, however, which made it a bit difficult to fall asleep. Otherwise a great place to stay
Marcos User Profile
Response from Marcos:
Johan Sorry about any confusion with the AC but $65 is the room cost, while its $20 extra per night for the suite to have AC. I promise it works, its just something we need to set up earlier in the reservation. Glad you enjoyed the stay otherwise! M.E
April 2016

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in March 2015
Marcos User Profile
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings