View from the room.Outside entrance to the room.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a very spacious room with ensuite bathroom ( shower, toilet and washbasin), kitchenette (oven, 1 hot plates, sink, toaster kettle). It is sunny and warm. There is a double bed a single sofa bed.

The space

Sunny with view to bush.

Guest access

Private entrance. With possibility to get in even if I am not home. Arrival time is negotiable but as a general rule check in after 11:00 am and check out before 10:0 am.

Interaction with guests

I will welcome the guest on arrival if I am home or will call in to introduce myself. Happy to chat if time is suitable both for the guedt(s) and myself.


Amenities
Heating
Free parking on premise

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

House rules will be in room.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susie User Profile
May 2017
This room was perfect for me. Basic but comfy and had everything I needed. Isabelle was very helpful and responded quickly to my messages. Very easy to get into Wellington from Petone station (which is a 10 min drive from Isabelle's place). I would recommend!

Michael User Profile
February 2017
Isabelle was lovely, great room, all in all an amazing stay for the night.

Alan User Profile
December 2016
I had forgotten the details of the room i had booked and was pleasantly surprised to find it self contained, complete with mini kitchen. Isabella was pleasant and fun to talk with when we bumped into each other. Although the area was quiet, there is street lighting, although with the curtains drawn very little showed through. It is almost essential to have a car for this stay. Nothing is within walking distance although there is a bus service.

Sue User Profile
October 2016
Maybe we didn't communicate well I felt Isabelle needed her privacy and felt reclucant to ask much

Stacey User Profile
September 2017
If you need a beautiful spot and a true home feel then stay with Isabelle. I stayed for 7 weeks and could come and go as I pleased. Location is excellent for the Hutt area but an easy commute to Wellington. Isabelle is extremely helpful and responsive to any requests or questions. Would not hesitate to stay again .

Ttsenkumar User Profile
July 2017
Isabelle is a lovely, welcoming host.It was great having a separate bathroom and kitchen .Also a separate entrance so I could come and go as I pleased. The area is quiet and there are nice walks in the regional park close by.I was in Lower Hutt for work and the place was perfectly situated for me as I was working just down the hill.The room was extremely comfortable and clean.

Dwain User Profile
June 2017
Great quiet place to stay.

Joined in January 2016
Isabelle User Profile
I am a quiet person. I like reading and playing live quiet instruments: piano, guitar, mbira. I like walking and gardening.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings