Skip to content
In a quiet street set back from the road.Plenty of off street parking.
Las Vegas Beach House.
Las Vegas Beach House.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Las Vegas is an Art Deco House at South New Brighton just 100m from the beach and 200m from the Estuary in Christchurch. The two story stand alone house is warm and sunny with heat pump and log fire, perfect for winter by the seaside. It is spacious with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms sleeping up to 6 guests. There is a private enclosed garden and barbecue. It is 15 minutes from Christchurch city centre and 5 minutes to New Brighton, The Pier, Cafes, supermarket and great Sunday Outdoor Market.

The space

The house is entirely yours. It is warm and sunny and fully self contained. It includes everything you will need to enjoy your stay from linen to clothes hangers and a well equipped kitchen and barbecue.

The house has two levels. The downstairs has one bedroom with quality queen size bed and adjacent bathroom with shower over the bath and toilet. The kitchen, dining room and living areas are open plan, bright and airy and open onto a sun drenched porch with barbecue in a private courtyard garden.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms and one bathroom. The master bedroom has a very comfortable new queen size bed. The other bedroom has a new king single bed and a single trundle bed. These two beds can be pushed together to make a super king bed if required. Both bedrooms have double built in wardrobes. The upstairs bathroom features a shower and toilet.

There is continuous high pressure gas hot water. The kitchen has gas hobs, oven, microwave and fridge/ freezer. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need for cooking at home including food processer. The laundry includes a washer, dryer, tub, iron and ironing board.
The house has Wi-Fi, a stereo and flat screen TV with Freeview and a DVD player with collection of DVD's. There is a collection of books for adults and children for you to enjoy.

The house is cosy and warm with a log burner. Wood is supplied for the cooler months. There is also a heat pump for air conditioning and heating with additional oil column heaters available for your use.

The house is suitable for children with an enclosed garden and stair barriers available.

The house sits on a large section with off street parking for several cars.

Guest access

All of the house and gardens are for the guests. However the garage on the property is locked and not available.

Interaction with guests

We have moved temporarily to Wellington to work on a film production, and so the whole house is available to you.

There is a key lock box on the property so you can check in and out at anytime.

I will happily answer any questions you have during your stay via email or phone and help make suggestions for local shops, cafe's and attractions.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

As this is my home please be tidy and respectful of the house and also of the neighbours.

No parties.

Smoking is only permitted outside with the doors closed and please place butts in the rubbish. I have a young baby so please respect this.

Due to the soft native timber floors no shoes inside please.

For small groups please do not use all of the beds in the house. Only use what is required for your group size or I will assume there has been extra guests and charge accordingly in order to cover the additional cost of cleaning and laundry.

Please read my house manual on Airbnb and also the instruction folder in the house for appliance instructions, rubbish disposal and check out procedure.

If you are still unsure how to operate any appliances, or correctly dispose of the rubbish or of the checkout procedure please contact me and I will happily assist you.

Thank you.

Cancellations

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helena User Profile
June 2017
A beautiful house, really well done out. Just wish we had more than one night to stay there to enjoy it a bit longer!

June User Profile
February 2017
Clean and homely. Easy access to terrific beach. Great host

Jordan User Profile
January 2017
We had a great stay at Sophie's place. The house has a cool design inside and out, the rooms are all spacious and very comfortable, and there is everything you could need and more in terms of facilities. The garden and patio area is calm, peaceful and a lovely place to sit outside. The beach is a minutes walk away and the port hills are just ten minutes in the car. A fantastic home to stay at, can't recommend enough.

Holly User Profile
March 2016
Sophie was a great host. Her sister came to meet us and give us the keys and all the information about the house we wanted. She contacted us throughout our stay to check we had everything we needed and offered recommendations for eating in Christchurch. The house was large, comfortable and clean, with the added bonus of a wood burning fire. The location was great, right near the beach and a short drive into the CBD. I would recommend Sophie as a host and this house for a great stay in Christchurch.

Tianwen User Profile
August 2017
The house is so that warm that we all felt happy. And Sophie is considerate. It was very funny to collect the fresh shell.

Lihong User Profile
August 2017
Good place

Azri User Profile
July 2017
Sophie is super amazing! (Besides the fact that she's a superhost) We came to christchurch a day earlier and Sophie immediately offered us to stay right after :) Her house is AMAZING! I'm loving the vibes! A definite place to stay with family and close friends :)

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in June 2015
Sophie User Profile
My partner and I work in the film industry and as such we are often working away from home. However most of my time now is spent with our two your old son. We enjoy travelling to far flung destinations as often as we can and it is through staying in other airbnb's that we decided…
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings