Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

5 Beds


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A charming cottage very close to the pebble beach in popular Island Wall.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £30
Weekly Discount: 42%

Description

A charming cottage very close to the pebble beach in popular Island Wall.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Only one Pet is permitted per stay which is charged at £5.00 per day and will need to be paid upon arrival.


Cancellations

Super Strict 60

Cancel up to 60 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful cottage in an ideal location for exploring Whitstable. Sea and all amenities extremely close. Highly recommended.

Caroline User Profile
November 2016
Very good location and lovely cottage.We struggled with the heating system but other than that it was perfect.

Clare User Profile
October 2016
The whole booking process was very simple and both Daniel and Dave were easily accessible and responsive at all points of the visit. We loved the casual homely feel of the cottage and the location cannot be topped. It was warm, comfortable, had an amazing garden and everything you need in a home away from home. We hope to stay again in the not too distant future!

Adrian User Profile
October 2016
Lovely property. Well situated for exploring Whitstable and surrounding area. Great central location. Make sure you are happy with the suitability of the property for your needs e.g steep stairs with low ceiling, no wifi, etc, all of which are described. Be aware that an average large family saloon (mine an Audi A6) will most likely scrape the pavement on the underside when you pull onto the drive due to pitch of the drive. This is unacceptable in my view and could be remediated. I should imagine in season Whitstable is a nightmare to park so the drive is key. We also found TV and heating thermostat not working despite it being mentioned a number of times in the visitors book - shame they haven't been sort once and for all!

Kay User Profile
October 2016
Nice location but poor facilities. The drive was unsafe, someone could eaily trip on loose cement and slip and hurt themselves. Lack of wi-fi was really not acceptable and there was no warning of this when we booked. Shower was not working properly as the plug was filthy and blocked. Needs refurbishment and to be made safe
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Dear Kay, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. However as per the listing on Airbnb it does show that there is no Wi-Fi installed in the property so this should have not been a shock. I have just looked at the public listing again and it shows clearly that the Wi-Fi is not installed. You can also search for properties with Wifi and Free Diver Cottage does not come up. In terms of your remarks about the safety of the property I am shocked as this is never something that has been mentioned before and the property is very popular and previous guests have not mentioned this. I will ask our property manager to run an assessment, based on your comments. However I can confirm that the property has passed all required fire and safety checks require for a holiday rental. In regards to the shower the property manager Dave's number was made available to you and he would have been very happy to have come and looked at any issues you were having with cleaning and the shower. Having checked it seems you did not make contact with him and hence we were not given the ability to try and establish if there was an issue and ultimately sort it. Daniel Hadden
October 2016

Eleanor User Profile
April 2016
We had a lovely time at this cottage although gaining access was tricky because we couldn't get through to the key holder initially. We loved the charm of the cottage and the furnishings, bed linen etc was really good quality. There was a good supply of crockery, coffee pot, cooking dishes etc. It is fabulously close to the sea front and is definitely located in the most charming part of town. We were surprised by the presence of a delightful garden hidden away at the back.

This host has 109 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2013
Daniel User Profile

I live in London and have worked for Stays Bookings Ltd for the past 5 years. I love travel and always stay in Holiday Homes myself.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour


Business details
Business name: Stays Bookings Ltd
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.