Sunny, bright apartment...Front balcony facing park where you can sip your tea
Indian hospitality, old world charm
Hosted by Divya
Divya is the host.Divya is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful, large private room (with attached bathroom) in bright, park-facing, & fully furnished/equipped apartment. Enjoy healthy breakfast, an exclusive terrace, peaceful walks, lush greenery, historic monuments & live Sufi music at your doorstep!

The space

NOTE: Summer discounts! And mosquito nets available for a peaceful retreat/stay...
__________________

The apartment is a beautiful & serene space, PARK-FACING, FULLY FURNISHED & EQUIPPED & NESTLED IN GREENERY AND HISTORY

With lovely, EXCLUSIVE TERRACE with VIEWS OF HISTORIC MONUMENTS...

Well-appointed & tastefully decorated, SPACIOUS, CLEAN BEDROOMs with BALCONY ACCESS/VENTILATION/WINDOWS and PLEASANT VIEWS.

HEALTHY BREAKFAST AVAILABLE, home-cooked and can be served on exclusive terrace, if you prefer...(chargeable at Rs. 500 per person or approx. USD 7.5)

ATTACHED BATHROOMS in all bedrooms, with geysers (HOT WATER) and showers, bucket baths also available...

AIR CONDITIONERS in all bedrooms...(chargeable at Rupees 250 per day for summer months)

24/7 HIGH SPEED INTERNET

TELEVISION & CABLE TV COMING VERY SOON

Third floor apartment with LIFT/ELEVATOR in building

KITCHEN AMENITIES include:

- Four point COOKING GAS RANGE
- PIPED GAS CONNECTION (never runs out, no cylinder required, safer and reliable)!
- LARGE REFRIGERATOR/FREEZER
- MICROWAVE
- HOT WATER KETTLE
- TOASTER
- CUTLERY & CROCKERY
- POTS & PANS


RO filtered water available 24/7. If you prefer MINERAL WATER, there will be a COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE for all guests and also for a 1 day stay. For longer stays, it can be ordered at your doorstep or host can order it/keep it available for you. It costs approx. 30-35 cents per bottle.

Apartment has POWER BACK-UP...

CLEANING SERVICES include sweeping and mopping of entire apartment and terrace, washing utensils, dusting and washing light clothes.

COOKING SERVICES/MEALS available on request and advance notice
(day before at least). Rates are Rs. 350 (approx. USD 5) for vegetarian meals and Rs. 500 (approx. USD 7.5) for non-vegetarian; mostly a vegetarian household but non-vegetarian meals can be also cooked (with advance notice)...

LAUNDRY INCLUDED for light clothes (5 or less clothes daily). For a larger load, a LAUNDROMAT is available in neighborhood market a minute away. Host can assist...

IRONING SERVICE available very cheap/affordable rates (less than 10 cents per regular item, 30-50 cents for bigger items) right below apartment with neighborhood "presswaala" (press vendor). Host can organise ironing for guests (If you can afford it, feel free to pay a bit more for the clothes, to help the press vendor/family).

HEATERS & HOT WATER BOTTLES available on request for the winter/cold season...

TWO OTHER ROOMS AVAILABLE AT SAME LOCATION (Let host know if uncomfortable booking while other guests are staying. Often possible you will be the only guest).

Charming room with balcony access and attached bathroom (good for a single person or a couple)

Charm & Comfort, Greenery & History
https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/11391210?

Beautiful, park-facing room with private balcony and attached bathroom (good for single person or a couple)

https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/11978520?

Guest access

The whole apartment is yours to enjoy - lounge/relax, have your meals in the living/drawing room, sip your morning tea on the balconies, have your breakfast, sunbathe or relax on the terrace, cook up meals in the kitchen — the only private spaces are where host or other guests might be staying...

Interaction with guests

I enjoy hosting and meeting and interacting with new people from different parts of the world — the apartment is meant to be your home away from home and so, you will be like friends and family to me...I spent the last year traveling in Turkey and living in Istanbul, which was memorable. The bonds created during travel or living in a shared space can be very beautiful, special and often bring out the best in you...I enjoy cooking, gardening, playing the guitar, reading and on occasion, entertaining...and so, if you'd like to cook together, or jam, or pick up a book from my collection to read or meet and enjoy the company of locals, I'm game...and if you like privacy, not only is that respected, there is plenty of space between the apartment and terrace and if you like, the many parks in the neighborhood...

You will have plenty of help and recommendations during your stay — Nizamuddin East (our neighborhood) is incredibly well-located at the intersection of history and modernity - many of Delhi's best markets are just a 7-10 minute ride away with organic food, boutique stores, Indian fabrics, clothing and jewelry, etc.

I work from home often (development consultant with United Nations Agencies and media organisations)...but there will be days I might be out for work or traveling...all the apartment systems and instructions are in place and set up to ensure that my absence does not impact you and I will still be a phone call or message away...

While at home, will certainly like and try to have breakfast or a meal together, etc. , if mutually possible and you wish...otherwise, happy to let you use the kitchen to cook and eat a meal in the comfort of your privacy as well...

Other things to note

Let host know in advance if you have any food allergies/intolerance, pretty please...

The apartment is in a very peaceful, safe and upscale locality and a truly serene space. You will feel like you are in a hidden, treasure garden house with vantage historic views and access, away from Delhi's hustle bustle. Yet it is among the most central locations possible for visiting guests/travelers. It is also located near a train station, which is convenient for travel all across India and particularly for popular destinations such near to Delhi such as Agra (Taj Mahal)...some people (like myself) consider the ambient sounds of a train station romantic and a throwback to turn-of-the-20th-century mode of travel & times, the Orient Express of the Levant...you get the picture...and Nizamuddin East definitely has that old world feel & charm.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £598
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 2PM

A few requests:

Please do read the description and house rules carefully. Preferably read the entire listing before confirming booking for updates and clear expectations...

Healthy breakfast awaits you and will be served between 7:30-9:30am, if you request it day/night before...(Breakfast is chargeable at Rs. 500 per person or USD 7.5 and will be available on days host is not traveling herself...). MEALS can also be made available on request and advance notice (day before) for an extra charge...

Check-out is before 2pm usually but am flexible on check-in and check-out hours (with some prior coordination). Although not preferred, if check-ins are at late hours (after 9pm) or very early hours (before 7:30am), then we will have to ensure that neighbours are not disturbed at all and check-in and check-out is smooth and with minimal noise and disturbance...:-)

Please leave the room and bathroom in a good/reasonably clean condition for host...

You're welcome to smoke on the balconies and terrace but not inside the apartment, pretty please...:-)

Losing the apartment keys is going to be very, very difficult - you'll have to be extra careful...

I'm a conservationist and environmentalist at heart and so, if you're not using lights or electronic appliances or AC's or geysers, do switch them off and before check out, pretty please...

For guests traveling with children, I love them and they're welcome but prefer children who are 8 years and above...


Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Benjamin User Profile
March 2016
Divya is one of the most thoughtful hosts that a weary traveller can hope come across. From arrival to departure she habitually went above and beyond the call of duty to help me book tickets, research travel options, and find cool tourist stuff to do. Additionally, she plays the guitar, writes sonnets, and burns cool smelling incense....all contributing to a positive and refreshing environment. "My one regret in life is not being able to stay with Divya." - James Dean
Divya User ProfileDivya is a superhost.
Response from Divya:
:-)!!! Merci! Come back to India soon, Ben! Until then and beyond, stay your very cool self! :-)
March 2016

Bhavesh User Profile
March 2016
Divya's place was just as good as home. The location is in a very peaceful area and at the same time very close to all the actions. The Humayu's tomb, Khan Market, Lodi Garden are some of the places within 2-3 Kms from the Divya's place. Though i stayed for a night only, I experienced an unmatched hospitality. She did make sure to look after all my requirements and needs. I also enjoyed talking to Divya's parents during breakfast. Overall it was a wonderful experience.
Divya User ProfileDivya is a superhost.
Response from Divya:
Thank you for the kind review, Bhavesh! I'm glad you had a pleasant and positive stay...next time eat a more at breakfast! :-)
March 2016

Xiaomei User ProfileXiaomei is a superhost.
February 2017
房子位于一个安静的住宅区内,很干净,也很安静。距离火车站很近,距离地铁有点远。因为手机没有Uber和Ola打车软件,市区交通主要用tutu车。房东Divya非常友善和可亲,给了我们很大的帮助。在我们离开德里去往下一城市,把行李箱免费寄存在了Divya家。

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New Delhi, IndiaJoined in April 2015
Divya User ProfileDivya is a superhost.

Born and bred in India, Delhi is very much home but feel more like a citizen of the world...I've lived, worked and studied in Delhi/Washington DC/New York/Istanbul. A nature lover, spiritual, old soul, driven by the heart, aspiring writer and musician, traveller, explorer, love reading, writing, photography, swimming...spaces of bonding, community, friendship and self-actualisation...

Can't live without peaceful, green surroundings, sun & light and music/guitar and a few moments of silence connecting with the cosmic energies and force everyday...

I've been an Airbnb guest in Florence and Bologna and that's when I realised I want to be a host someday...and voila! As for hosting style or being a guest, if you are innately sensitive and respectful, then most situations work out very well...I like to keep things real, organically build bonds and friendships and find that unique rhythm with each person differently, as is often the case...and I greatly value and appreciate laughter and a good sense of humour...:-)

Life Motto: Be limitless...

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings