Skip to content
Bedroom and deskSitting room
Save this listing.
Entire flat

Beautiful flat in central Brighton near the beach

Louise User Profile
Louise

Beautiful flat in central Brighton near the beach

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the lockbox.

My modern, one bedroom flat in central Brighton is 7 mins from the beach. It has high ceilings, wooden shutters and is tastefully decorated throughout. There's a desk & free wifi, a comfortable classy sofa & furnishings and a bath complete with bubble bath. 5 min walk to the city centre,10 mins from train Station. Great area with plenty of bars & restaurants nearby (my recommendations on guide book, great Thai 5 mins away.) Everything is in walking distance.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo
TV
Washer

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Richard User Profile
Richard
September 2018
I have stayed in many airbnbs. This summer I stayed in 4 different airbnbs in Brighton. One was outstanding, one was very good, and two were disappointing. Louise's place was the most expensive by far and one of the very disappointing ones. Main problems were poor cleanin…
Louise User Profile
Response from Louise:
Hi Richard, This is very strange indeed, as I have a message from you mid stay on the 2nd of September saying that your “stay was going well.” Also puzzling that you put up with such horrendous conditions, nor for a night, not for two nights, no 32 whole days and nights!!! Your review is both inaccurate and completely one sided. No mention of the welcome in person, the cereal, tea and coffee. The soaps left on towels. The help yourself offer to any condiments. The offer to top up meter. The offer of inflatable sofa for the beach. Very disappointing review, and even more disappointing that you didn't feel confident to air those views to me in person or by message, since we were in contact by text. I think your standards are unrealistic. Complaining about the dish rack, come on! It's a home, not a hotel. As for rotten vegetables, one butternut squash (freshly bought) which I offered you to use, which you could have easily have declined and asked me to take. As for the meter, I put £50 on that and told you that I would top it up if necessary, so I’m not sure why you are trying to be misleading about this. The meter has been changed and I can top it online now. A student place? You’ve clearly never been in a student place in your life! Such a bitchy review. I can't say I'm surprised from your behaviour. I wrote you a great review which wasn't, as you know, quite accurate. You let me down, and messed me around on your initial booking, you didn't get back to me when you said you would, which lost me a substantial booking. You were fairly unapologetic about that too. I think an asylum would be more suitable for future stays though probably wouldn’t be up to your insane expectations. 15 reviews, mostly 5 star and Superhost status speaks for itself I think.
September 2018
Anthony User Profile
Anthony
July 2018
Very nice place in a great location. Very homely - would recommend.
Jason User Profile
Jason
July 2018
Great flat. Great location, nice and central but also on a quiet road. Would definitely recommend!
Louise User Profile
Response from Louise:
Thanks Jason, it was great to have you. Cheers.
July 2018
Leilei User Profile
Leilei
May 2018
A great place to live in. Cozy and quiet. Very convenient several minutes walking to city centre and bitch. The restaurant suggestions are great, the food in that Thai restaurant is fantastic. Highly recommend this flat to everyone who is looking for a trip with enjoyments and a …
Louise User Profile
Response from Louise:
Glad you enjoyed it Leilei. And I'm sure it was several minutes to the city centre and beach (as apposed to the typo bitch ha ha.) The Thai place is amazing, I'm always there. Till next time. Take care Louise
May 2018
Gordon User Profile
Gordon
April 2018
Great flat in a great location, nice and clean with a comfy bed. Everything was so easy
Ewan User Profile
Ewan
November 2017
Great Flat, Great Location. I've booked Louise's flat many times and love it more each time. Highly recommended.
Ewan User Profile
Ewan
November 2017
Great Flat, always a pleasure to book Louise’s flat which I’ve booked about 5 Times now. It’s a great flat, close to everything in Brighton and Louise is a super host.

Hosted by Louise

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Louise User Profile
26 Reviews
Verified
I have lived in Brighton for 14 years and love it. It’s a great city with a friendly vibe and lots to do. I spend a lot of time at the beach with friends. I love this flat, it’s a little oasis in the midst of busy Brighton central and my neighbours are lovely
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet