Total privacy Master on-suite bedroom
Moonstone Villa
Hosted by Dom
Dom is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully renovated Colonial house in a residential area that is a short distance to Galle Fort UNESCO World Heritage site. The villa has been finished to a very high standard. Walk along the beach and watch the local fishermen bringing in their nets.

The space

The villa is a spacious three bedroom villa enjoying large lounge chill out area. The kitchen is hand built using European materials A/C installed throughout the villa. The villa is totally private with a large ocean terrace and good sized plunge pool overlooking the Indian Ocean.

Guest access

We rent the complete villa so guests have full access to all areas of the villa.

Interaction with guests

Moonstone Villa is operated very much like a 5 star hotel. We have a house keeping team, in house dining, maintenance and 24 hour security for piece of mind. We even have are very own masseuse.

Other things to note

We can organise all activities in the local area and airport transfers. We strive to provide everything that is available in Sri Lanka to enhance our guests stay.

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Check In
Tricia User Profile
April 2017
This was an ideal spot to relax at the end of our time in Sri Lanka. Six of us stayed at the Moonstone Villa and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The beach is gorgeous and was relatively empty much of the time we were there. While you have to take a Tuk-Tuk to get to any shops or restaurants, they are reasonably priced and it is an easy trip into Galle Fort. Dom was incredibly helpful with advice for where to go in the area and helping us with any questions. We would definitely recommend the Moonstone Villa!

Mobeen User Profile
March 2017
Thank you for the great stay. We thought both your villas were above standard and extremely good. Rooms were all big, air conditioned, very well furnished all throughout the house and kitchen. Furnishings are also very high quality. Two very large bathrooms, fully equipped and high quality. Whole villa was clean and very comfortable. We rented both villas which are next to each other Had room for 8 people comfortably. We were extremely happy and would not hesitate to stay again. The location is out of this world with the beach literally 30 seconds away. The beach was quiet and literally all to our selves. Dom was great and helpful. Was always on had to help and advise and all round gentleman. We will be staying again!

Leith User Profile
January 2017
This is a fantastic villa. The staff were amazing and we barely noticed they were there. The beach was lovely and really quiet. We highly recommend this villa.

Lucy User Profile
August 2016
Dom was very helpful before and after booking. He had a good set up of people to do transfers, tours cook etc. security and cameras make the property feel secure. Galle is a great place to stay we never tired of the restaurants available.

Pinhui User Profile
October 2017
the house is very clean and beautifully decorated. near the main road, easy to find. The season sea is rough and we can sleep with wave sounds. But unfortunately the room for the driver is poor and dirty, which complained by our driver and he couldn't sleep at all and finally changed his room to hotel.. In Sri Lanka most hotels and airbnb provide room to drivers. They have around 20 houses therefore the house keeper is really busy…
Dom User Profile
Response from Dom:
Thank you for your review my wife noted that you were very happy at Moonstone Villa and complimentary about the interior design. I am sorry that the noise of the ocean was not to your satisfaction! You did not request drivers accommodation during your booking and we out of kindness gave your driver a room and secure parking for his vehicle free of charge in a property 1 km away from the villa this property is not advertised on Air B&B. You have given us a bad review based on your drivers experience who did not stay in Moonstone Villa which is very unfair and is totally in accurate as it has no relevance to our property listed. You hired the driver for your holiday his accommodation is your responsibility and not our obligation. In light of this review we will no longer offer drivers any accommodation in the future as our generosity is clearly not appreciated. We operate 2 villas not 20 which are listed on Air B&B and we have received good reviews during the five years of operating them as a family business.
October 2017

Lu User Profile
October 2017
Nice villas, nice food and great services!

Chamindika User Profile
September 2017
Wondeful house, with super helpful staff. The road is a little loud for the room at end of the hallway. But its worth it!!

Sri LankaJoined in February 2016
Dom User Profile

Dom Mee is a former adventurer and writer. His new book Kiting the Hurricane is a perfect holiday read. He established Kew Villas in 2012 and lives on the paradise island of Sri Lanka with his wife and three sons. They rent out two luxury villas to tourists located on the golden beaches in the south of the island and have an apartment in their favorite city of Dubrovnik, which is also available to rent.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings