Cosy small double in Tooting
Cosy small double in Tooting

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cosy double room, situated at the front of the house in a residential area. 7-10 minutes from the nearest underground station and good buses.
Comfortable double bed; small wardrobe and drawers
Use of the bathroom (with shower), towels included

The space

This really is a cosy' small double bedroom, probably more suitable for a single person but it does have a double bed.

The house is a three double bedroomed Edwardian end of terrace in an upmarket area of South-West London. It has been my home for 25 years.

Guest access

You will have full access to rear garden for breakfast or any other time of day. There is a sitting room available with television (with a large selection of DVDs you can watch during your stay). You can have access to the fridge for small items to keep fresh, ice from freezer etc. Tea and coffee and ironing facilities are always available.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to give advice on travel, tourist attractions, restaurant recommendations, when asked. As I work from home, I am nearly always available to answer questions.

Other things to note

There's free wifi throughout the house. I'm delighted to provide an evening meal on request with notice (at extra cost), and I'm told I am an excellent cook!
All bedlinen and towels are changed regularly.
The house has a full security alarm for peace of mind.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 11AM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 10
Security Deposit: 100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 9PM

No smoking permitted in the house.
No pets.
We would ask that our guests are respectful of our home, polite, clean and tidy.
No eating in the bedroom.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Jose User Profile
July 2017
Thanks Pippa for all your kindness and hospitality. I felt at home. Breakfast was great.

Peter User Profile
June 2016
Pippa gave us a very warm welcome at her comfortable home in a quiet part on SW London. Everything just as we would wish. Lovely fresh eggs and toast for breakfast. Perfect for a short stay.
Pippa User Profile
Response from Pippa:
Thanks Peter for your review - most appreciated. By the way, am I supposed to wear the brace at night?! It's on my arm as I write. Have a lovely summer. Pippa
June 2016

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Pippa User Profile

I am an Anglo Irish, friendly, well-travelled and organised professional, who works from home. I have lived in Hong Kong, Zimbabwe and Berlin to name a few amongst other places. I enjoy reading, the theatre, film and sport (rugby, cricket and tennis). I love the company of my family and friends and hope that I come across as generous and hospitable. I believe you should live life to the full, and I do.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings