American kitchenBeauty living room with sea views

Entire home/flat

6 Guests

2 bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful apartment with sea viewsLocated in an area exclusive and quiet location, close to the beach "Mar Menuda".Just 1 minute walk from the beach.

The space

Apartment 2/3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen equipped with washing machine and dishwasher and living room with air conditioning and access to magnificent terrace with barbecue and furniture to enjoy time outdoors .
It has private parking , on site.
It accommodates up sleeping 4/6 people, with the following distribution :
- Bedroom with double bed
- Bedroom with double bed.
- In a dining area has a sofa bed with a sliding wooden wall that turns this space into a private bedroom with en-suite bathroom .

Interaction with guests

We are going to receive you ourselves, at the apartment, so we can give you the keys and the explanations of the apartment, along with maps with restaurants, supermarkets, etc, and touristic info of the area.
During your stay, you will be able to contact as 24hs a day, no matter what you need.

Other things to note


License or registration number

Learn about this field

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: £9 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: £72
Security Deposit: £272
Weekend Price: £127 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

−On arrival, must be paid the tourist tax of 0.90 € per adult, per night, up to 7 nights. All children under 16 years are exempt.
−Sheets and towels are not included in the price. Guests can bring their own, or we can provide them for € 16 per person for the entire stay.
−It is important to comply with and respect the rules of coexistence, especially in the common areas, respecting the rest of the neighbors.
−Electricity is included in the price, within the normal parameters of use, as you do in your home. Depending on the property, we set a limit of kw. If you do a normal use, not letting on, the AC when you leave the house, and of course, not leaving windows open with the AC on, etc .... you will have kw enough without having to pay extra.
−It is not allowed access pets
−It is not allowed to smoke.
−No parties allowed.
−We recommend that a few days before arrival, contact us to arrange arrival time.
−Officially arrival time is 15:00, and the check-out at 11:00. Depending on availability, we can have some flexibility in this.
Late check-in later 21h - 30 euros
Late check-in later 24h – 60euros
Depending availability:
Early check-in before 12:00 a.m. - 30 euros
Late check-out after 12:00 until 19:00 - 10 euros / hour of excess.

The security deposit is not only to cover breakages.
To avoid problems with the return of the deposit, you should consider:
−Respect absolutely, all the rules of the house and the community.
−It is not allowed to stay more people than those indicated in the reservation.
−In the case of visits during the day, never exceed 50% of employment.
−For an issue of hygiene, it is compulsory the use of sheets. If you decide to bring a sleeping bag, you must also bring, bottom sheet and pillow case. If it is detected that has fallen asleep without protecting the mattress and pillow, or has been asleep on the covers, it is deducted from the deposit an extra cost of cleaning.
−Blankets and duvet should never be left thrown on the ground of the cabinets. When not used should be left folded in the closet.
−The property must be left in the same conditions of order found on arrival.
−Cooking utensils, crockery, cutlery, etc ... must remain in the same places as the day of arrival. Always unified …
−Cleaning paid with the reservation does not include throwing garbage, clean dirty dishes, throw food scraps, etc ...



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

9 Reviews

Check In
Elena User Profile
July 2015
Great experience all around

Silvino User Profile
August 2014
A wonderfull stay at the end of July 2014. The apartment is very well located in a quite place, yet at walking distance from the beach (2 minutes), restaurants, super-market and the Tossa de Mar village. Parking is available and convenient. The apartment is well equiped, basic stuff but there is everything, including a barbecue in the big sunny terrasse, washing machine and dishwasher. Wifi is very good. The hosts are super nice and make themselves available anytime and go the extra mille to make you feel comfortable. We are two teenagers and two adults. More than that would be tight for whole week. Highly recommended for a week's family vacation.
Kristjan Y Ana User Profile
Response from Kristjan Y Ana:
We are pleased to receive so many satisfaction !!! Thank you very much.
August 2014

Raul User Profile
July 2014
My family and I spent a few days in Tossa de Mar at this apartment. The place is great and exactly as described. It is only about a 3 minute walk to the smaller beach (i think this is the better beach) and 5 minutes to the restaurants along the beach. The old town is very close too. I would HIGHLY recommend this apartment. Ana and Kristjan are great hosts. They were there when we arrived and showed us good places to eat. The balcony is huge and a great place for meals. The kitchen could use some upgrades but everything works well. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. No complaints at all. We would definitely come back to this place.

Jean User Profile
October 2013
Prior to our visit email communications with Ana were very good and we were met at Tossa de Mar bus station by a friend of Ana's. Since our return we have given feedback to Ana about the problems we experienced and poor decoration and condition of the apartment. We had expected to meet her on the Wednesday of our stay on her return from Paris. But we heard nothing from her. On our first night the dishwasher flooded the kitchen floor, it was not plumbed in properly. We didn't use it again. The apartment is in need of being updated, in particular the kitchen. Some items need to be replaced as they are a safety hazard. The wooden doors that separate the shower room from the living area are in a poor state.....I could go on. Overall the apartment does not have a feel good factor. It was priced too high for what it is. The saving grace was that the weather was good so we could eat outside on the terrace. Tossa is a pleasant town and the beaches were clean and uncrowded. Originally we thought that the apartment was owned by Ana, but her and Kristjan manage it along with several others. Ana did offer us a discount if we return, needless to say we won't be.
Kristjan Y Ana User Profile
Response from Kristjan Y Ana:
Hi Jean , We appreciate your comments , even lamenting that the apartment has not met your expectations , but since I have the opportunity to respond .. I want to clarify , I believe that your opinion is exaggerated. - For decoration, it is a matter of taste ... and decoration that you found , is identically the same as photos . - I do not understand , because you reproach me , that did not go to see you on Wednesday , on my return from vacation. I offered it , of course. But it was a simple visit to meet you personally . I had a little accident in Paris , which made me come back injured , and as I live in Barcelona , it was difficult to come to Tossa . It is not normal , make visits to customers during the stay. But if you had informed me , about a problem, you have no doubt what we would have come, we , or a technician . - During your stay , we exchange a text message. I do not understand , because NEVER , ever mentioned about these problems, including the flooding of the dishwasher , it's important not ? I do not know what the problem is , but after you told me in an email , within 24 hours of departure ... I checked , and this problem has not occurred . - I will not deny that such bathrooms could be reformed .... that "some " wood could , varnished or repaired ... but I will not accept, that none of these things are "safety hazard" . - Nor will I accept to say that the price was high . You pay less than the going rate . I remember you were staying in an apartment with many privileges , among others , its location , its ocean view, its tranquility ... Mar -Shirt is an exclusive . Just look around ... Just tell you, so sorry for your disappointment , and just for that I offered a discount, but I respect that you do not want to go to sleep with us. - I do not think it matters if the apartment is my property or a friend ... I think you were well received and attended. Few people will come in to pick up the bus station to take you by car to the apartment , avoiding walking 15 minutes to the apartment with luggage, or take a taxi . In short , we are happy, because this summer we received more than 60 comments " all satisfactory " and this encourages us to continue on the same path . Fortunately , all our customers have been very satisfied, even us personally and said ... not be said more . The other reviews speak for themselves …
October 2013

Jenny User Profile
August 2013
A very nice appartment to stay in as it is very close to the beach Even from the balcony you can see the sea. Good quality mattress on bed. The kids loved swimming with the fish ! The sea is very clean but to sunbathe on the beach you are like sardines and the sand is very fine gravel so hard on your feet. Wonderful shops to wander about in even late at night in the old town. We really enjoyed our holiday in (URL HIDDEN) a lovely town but in August extremely crowded. Not sure what the "welcome pack"(described in advert) was as didn't see one.
Kristjan Y Ana User Profile
Response from Kristjan Y Ana:
Hi Jenny, We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything so much. This type of sand is a very common many places of the Costa Brava, and the same ... the number of people in August. The best months there, it's June and September. More economical, good weather, and few people ... Thank you very much for everything Ana
August 2013

Lars User Profile
July 2013
Excellent apartment, only a few steps and two stairs from the beach. Gas barbecue on the generous terrace. Fast Wifi, kitchen with dishwasher. Very quiet neighbourhood. Since Tossa is so small, it's still only a few minutes walk to the city centre. The hosts were very flexible and quick to respond to questions: Can we check in at midnight? Answer: yes. They also handled problems quickly, some ants liked the apartment as well. We would recommend any customer to rent linens and towels, we didn't but the hassle wasn't worth the savings. Beds firm compared to Scandinavian standard but otherwise ok.
Kristjan Y Ana User Profile
Response from Kristjan Y Ana:
Great excitement so customer satisfaction ... Thank you very much for valuing our efforts, to receive you close to '1: 00 in the morning .... is a pleasure for us, to give maximum facilities to our customers, and we are glad that everything has been so good for you. Regarding the firmness of the beds, lament that they have not had the strength you have in Scandinavia. This apartment has good quality mattresses, of Viscoelastic.
July 2013

Amanda User Profile
June 2013
The apartment was very comfortable! The location is fantastic! Our family felt very safe and comfortable and really enjoyed the short walk to the beach and to the castle. The apartment was clean and very nicely decorated. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you would need to prepare food and had all the dishes we needed. I also liked the fact there was a washing machine in the apartment. We spent a lot of time enjoying the outdoor patio and even used the grill. We had a delightful stay! Ana $ Kristian were very friendly and met us with a nice bottle of wine. We would love to stay here again! Everything was great!
Kristjan Y Ana User Profile
Response from Kristjan Y Ana:
Hola Amanda y familia .... Nos alegramos mucho de que todo haya ido tan bién, es realmente una satisfacción leer estos comentarios, y ver que las personas que se alojan en nuestros apartamentos, salen contentos, y sobre todo que no hay decepciones... Una abrazo muy fuerte, y esperamos veros en otra ocasión. Kristjan y Ana
June 2013

This host has 627 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Castelldefels, Spain · Joined in October 2011
Kristjan Y Ana User Profile

We are owners of some of these properties, and managers of other properties, that our friends and family due to our good reputation, have entrusted us for management.

Currently, we are exclusively dedicated to this and we work with an incredible passion.
We live to satisfy our guests, providing all the information and services they need.
The best reward .... the smiles of our guests. I think the reviews say a lot of this.

Our philosophy is to help people who are interested in our properties, since the moment they are interested, during the stay, and until departure.

Our houses and apartments, are prepared, maintained, and designed to make your holiday, whether as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We welcome our customers ourselves, with a welcome pack, and we give them all the possible information about the area and its surroundings.

We work every day, for satisfied customers

Let me know what you need, who are you coming with and I will offer you the best option. Our help is always unconditional, please write me as often as you need.

I am impatiently waiting for your message :-)

Response rate: 94%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.