Skip to content
KitchenView from inside the home
Entire house

A Perfect Mountain Retreat

Minnie User Profile

A Perfect Mountain Retreat

7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3.5 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3.5 baths

Beautiful, 3-bedroom / 3.5 bath home in picturesque Beech Mountain, North Carolina is perfect for any getaway. It is centrally located near the Blue Ridge Pkwy, Linville Gorge/ Falls, Grandfather Mountain and Appalachian Tr. 2 miles from Ski Beech
3-night minimum over holiday weekends.
Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years - 5 night minimum rental.
Discounts offered for weekly or monthly rentals but vary according to season. Contact owner for more info


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Indoor Fireplace
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM


7 Reviews

Ion User Profile
January 2018
The house was nice but we had some terrible experience from the beginning. For three days we didn't have WiFi and the owner made us call and solve the problem, the hot water wasn't enough for everybody to take a shower, the towels were smelling horrible. So, it will be nice if th…
Minnie User Profile
Response from Minnie:
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. However, I would have appreciated an accurate review. You did not inform me about the wifi until the 2nd day. I called the internet provider immediately but when they asked me to disconnect and restart the modem/router I had to call you because it could not be done remotely. The home was occupied 9 consecutive days before your stay and everything was clean and working fine for them. The reason you did not have hot water is because you had more people in the home than is allowed. My home is listed for 7 people, including children. There is seating (4 chairs, 1 bench and 4 bar stools) for 10 people to dine but yet you brought in the outside patio chairs in the dining area. This was a clear indication of overcrowding. The cleanliness rating on my property was 5 stars before your rating. I’ve had the same maintenance staff for 7 years. They do an outstanding job! The linens and towels were washed on the same day you checked in so I find it hard to believe that the towels were “smelling horrible”. Here is a comment from the maintenance staff on the cleaning after your stay “…this was one of the nastiest cleans I have done here…”. I do not live on Beech Mountain to check the house myself but my maintenance staff does it before and after every rental. If things were so bad at my home why you did ask to stay an additional night for free? I would think that you would have been eager to leave the house.
January 2018
Karina User Profile
December 2017
Minnie's cabin at Beech Mountain was the perfect location for our family Christmas celebration. Our week was full with the fun of skiing, zip lining, and hiking, the great nature encounters with deer everywhere, and with the cozy environment inside the cabin; the full kitchen all…
Rahul User Profile
July 2017
If you are looking for a place to base you trip at, then this is good. The views from the house itself are not spectacular and this is in a residential neighborhood and not in mountains. Doesn't fit the "cabin in the woods" narrative. Having said that the amenities were good, an…
Minnie User Profile
Response from Minnie:
Rahul. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. However, I respectfully disagree with you on some parts of your review. The property is ON Beech Mountain which is a resort town with houses, restaurants, amenities and activities that people enjoy all year long. There are trees all around the property as the pictures show but I do not describe my property as a “cabin in the woods”. You were there on 4th July weekend which is one of the busiest times on Beech Mountain. There is also a fire pit so I don’t know why you could not have a campfire. I’m sorry that you were disappointed but I also know you were very frustrated when my cleaning people got there after check out time and you all were still in the house. If you had contacted me in advance for a late checkout I could have coordinated with the cleaning people and there would not have been any issues whatsoever. I hope anyone wishing to rent my property will take all the reviews into consideration and look at the pictures and judge for themselves. Thanks! Minnie
July 2017
Samantha User Profile
December 2016
Our family had the best time at Minnie's amazing house in Beech Mountain. Perfectly located to all the amenities but secluded enough to enjoy the splendid nature of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The house is immaculate and Minnie is a wonderful and extremely responsive hostess.
Dwayne User Profile
October 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our time at Minnie's vacation home, it's totally private and has lots of space, there's everything in the house to immediately turn it into a home, there's even games for you to play if the weather is not great outside. Minnie is a great host...
Ashwani User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
William User Profile
May 2016
Minnie was the perfect hostess and we truly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is truly private and has everything you could possibly need for a wonderful weekend away. We especially enjoyed the gas logs and the spacious kitchen. The master bath featured a private toilet along with…

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Minnie

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Minnie User Profile
43 Reviews
Hi! I'm semi-retired and manage my real estate rental business, I'm laid back and love the beach and mountains.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings