2B.SAN PETER's ROOMS:HEART OF ROME
2B.SAN PETER's ROOMS:HEART OF ROME
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Nice apartment with a little garden near San Pietro (close to Borgo, Prati). Two couple room(queen size bed), one single and one share room 3-4 people, big kitchen with tv, bathroom with a shower box. Free wi fi. Good link to the center town (a lot of buses, train less than 5minutes).Also to the cost and medieval towns near Rome by train to less one hour.
The apartment is located in a part of Rome (vicolo del vicario) very central and, at the same time, breezy and cozy. Donw the street you will find a lot of buses from Gregorio VII’s Street(3minutes walking from the house), which allows you to reach easily all the main neighborhoods and the main cultural and archeological sites; and in few minutes walking St. Peter Square and Cavour Square.
The “Roma S. Pietro” train station, very close from our apartment (see the map), is strategic to reach rapidly and easily the main train station “Roma Termini”, the airport “Leonardo Da Vinci” and the coast (Fregene, Santa Marinella, Civitavecchia). At n. 10 of Salita di Monte del Gallo, at the top of a hill overlooking St. Peter’s dome, our apartment is made up of 4 bedrooms, a comfortable bathroom with box shower and a kitchen fully equipped which gives onto a small garden where it is possible to eat and relax surrounded by aromatic plants.
The private rooms are:
One single (€38 by night), one with queen size bed(perfect for a couple)(48€/night) and one big room with three beds(€58/night avaible for two or three persons.10€ more for the 4person) The apartment is provided with TV and WI-FI system.

cleanning fee €10 couple rooms, 15€ share rooms. 25€ the netere apartment or two rooms.

GETTING TO THE APARTMENT
From Fiumicino Airport:
- take a train (Leonardo Express) or a bus (Terravision: (URL HIDDEN) to the main railway station (TERMINI). From there you can either take a taxi or bus n.64 getting off at St. Peter Station stop.
- taxi has a flat rate of 40 euros.
From Ciampino Airport:
- take a bus (Sit Bus Shuttle or Terravision) to the main railway station (TERMINI). From there you can either take a taxi or bus n.64 getting off at St. Peter Station stop
- taxi has a flat rate of 40 euros
From Termini Station:
- you can either take a taxi or bus n.64 getting off at St. Peter Station stop
Shortcut tip:
There is a shortcut from Stazione S. Pietro to the apartment, if you see in the map where it says "clivio di monte del gallo" there are some stairs that connects directly the station to via di monte del gallo, from there you have to walk 50 mts uphill. You'll find Salita di monte del gallo n.10 at your left, there is a bar (Bar dei Tigli) right at the corner.


Amenities
Dryer
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Her User Profile
August 2014
This was by far the worst accomodation and experience. First we didn't even meet the host, a friend of a friend of a friend gave us the key for the room which was in a basement, smelt awful and was very small! We paid a cleaning fee for nothing the whole basement was dirty and the garbage was full in the kitchen it smelled and stayed for 3 days from the day we first came. ( god knows how long it was there before we came) We had a trouble with the key (it broke) so we contacted the host but the reply was " i am in spain" The girl who stayed in one of the rooms helped us for whom our host didn't have a clue who she is. I have all this documented on whats up and i have photos ( real ones) of the basment so people can see the reall situation. We STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMEND THIS ACCOMODATION!!!!

Kyle User Profile
June 2014
Ce is a gracious host who took the time to answer my questions and made me feel comfortable during my stay. She was always available to help me and very hospitable. Ce es el anfitrión que se tomó el tiempo para responder a mis preguntas y me hizo sentir cómodo durante mi estancia. Ella siempre estaba disponible para mí y muy hospitalario ayudar. Ce è una padrona che ha preso il tempo di rispondere alle mie domande e mi ha fatto sentire a proprio agio durante il mio soggiorno. Lei era sempre disponibile ad aiutare me e molto ospitale.

Sofie User Profile
June 2014
The owner is very kind, as was the girl who runs the bed and breakfast. I arrived an hour late, but was greeted warmly and had no problems once I had arrived. The house itself was very fresh and airy, despite the humidity and heat at this time of year in Rome! Great location - very accessible to the city both with bus and on foot and well connected at night. The bathroom was shared, but it was clean and well maintained by all the other guests. A basic breakfast of juice and a croissant was provided which was perfect to start the day and I could take it away in my bag for a snack during the day. The house is not luxury, but a great choice for a cheap trip to Rome. There was internet, a garden and I received a little souvenir gift - very sweet. Thanks for making me feel at home and I hope to return in the future! La duegna es muy agradable y la chica que vive en el bed&breakfast (URL HIDDEN) esperaron durante una hora y sin ponerme malas caras.El sitio es muy fresquito y estuvimos en una ola de calor asique me salvo a vida ir para alla. El sitio esta al lado de San Pedro y desde alli es superfacil moverse y ver todo hasta andando y tambien de noche. El bagno es compartido pero los huespedes lo dejaban bastante limpio despues de utilizarlo y por la mitad que en otros sitios en esa zona te daban un desayuno que te puedes llevar para aprovechar mas Roma: un zumito y un dulce (URL HIDDEN) es muy lujoso pero tiene internet, un jardincito muy mono ...y me han regalado un souvenir de Roma, que lindas. muchas gracias por hacerme sentir e casa; espero poder volver pronto

This host has 110 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in April 2013
Ce User Profile

ragazza spagnola 33anni ;)
el primer tel es solo
el segundo telefono despues de noviembre para hablar y el tercero hasta noviembre.gracias

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings