Queen bedroomDining room

Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Disabled-accessible accommodation with three bedrooms, two bathrooms including laundry, open plan living, separate lounge. Great position, five minute walk to shops, restaurant and water front. Sunny patio, pretty rose garden, off street parking.

The space

This unique property is offered with 2 bedrooms, but for an additional fee a third bedroom is available with complete facilities for a disabled person. Ceiling hoist and mobile hoist plus Hi/Lo bed and reclining commode chair.
Large disabled bathroom adjoins bedroom. House is all wheelchair friendly with 16:1 gradient ramp for entry.
Quality linen, bath towels etc provided.

Guest access

The property has good off-street parking for cars or a boat. It's located in a central position, just a few minutes walk from the supermarket, shops, restaurants, the Esplanade, Raymond Island ferry and the swimming beach.
Victoria Street is a quiet residential street.

Interaction with guests

Continental breakfast provided for your first morning.
If we're unable to be there to greet you, arrangements will be made to provide access to the key safe.

Other things to note

Minimum booking of 2 nights.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 16 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules

No pets
No smoking.
Consider your neighbours


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
April 2017
"Wendy's House" was perfect for our stay in Paynesville. Nancy was there to greet us when we arrived and the house was very clean and she had breakfast, milk , juice and even hot cross buns which was a lovely touch. The house is very central we even sat on the veranda and had a fabulous view of the fireworks. Very lovely host and comfortable clean accommodation, would recommend staying here.

Michael User Profile
January 2017
Paynesville has been a wonderful location for our family holiday. We found plenty of things and activities to do for our 10 days away. I'd recommend asking at the yacht club if they need any crew (even if you have no sailing experience) on a sailing boat, travelling around the area, hiring a boat and engaging with the local community - we found everyone very welcoming and hospitable. Special thanks to Nigel, the Bairnsdale Bowls club and the Saturday night crew at the Paynesville pub! Our accommodation was fantastic, everything you need for a family of 5 or 6 and a very convenient walking location to everything! Many thanks to Nancy and Max for providing such a wonderful and wheelchair friendly accommodation for our family. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a family friendly and/or wheelchair friendly accommodation for a long weekend or longer (couple of weeks) away. You will love a stay at Paynesville. Michael, Daniella, Pa Pete, Aidan & Ryan.

Brett User Profile
March 2016
Nancy was an incredibly helpful host and made everything very easy. the house is beautiful with great disability assess (not that we needed it. Thank you

AustraliaJoined in February 2016
Nancy User Profile

Nancy and husband Max are passionate about Paynesville having retired here in 2005 as Max was a keen sailor. They soon became involved in community activities as the local people are extremely friendly and helpful. Max runs a Square Dance weekly and both are members of a Steel Pan Band. Nancys interests are Vintage and Collectables, cooking and gardening. Both enjoy music especially jazz and Max loves old boats. They love Australia but have enjoyed travelling overseas mainly in Europe.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings