Village Drapanias 2
Hosted by Panagiotis
Panagiotis is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A double room with balcony, private kitchen and bathroom with shower.

The appartment is capable of comfortably accommodating of 2 people. It’s situated on the 1st floor of a new building. It’s fully equipped (kitchen as well as a bathroom), there is everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. Free Parking and WiFi are available to all guests. The the room is air-conditioning.

The space

The Village Drapanias accommodations are located 800 meters from the beach and 1300 meters from the village Drapanias, just built on the plain of Kissamos offering a spectacular view over the blue waters of the homonymous bay today. Our facilities are harmonized perfectly with the natural environment of the island. The services offered meet the highest level of hospitality providing you with a calm and relaxing holiday atmosphere.

The house is located on a tranquil hill, surrounded by olive trees. You might call it a small local farm property, where we produce our own vegetables, fruits, eggs, meat, olive oil, wine and raki (tsikoudia).

We are about 13 minutes (1km) walk away from Kaloudiana and 15 minutes (1.3km) from Drapanias. Both villages will find taverns, mini markets, bakeries and small local shops. The first floor rooms have a balcony, which has an excellent spot for having breakfast or gazing at the view in the night. The bus stop is 4 minutes (400 meters) and the nearest beach is 10 minutes (800 meters) walking.

It is close to Elafonisi, Balos and Falassarna . All of them are amazing places to visit, especially Falassarna which is only 30 minutes away by car. Chania is also about 30 minutes away by car.

Stay in our apartments, we can offer you a truly local experience of Crete and village life.

Other things to note

In all apartments is provided with no extra charge daily housekeeping. You can refuse daily housekeeping to your room, just let me know.

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM


1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Aishwarya User Profile
August 2016
The accommodation is run by the parents of Panagiotis. They were very warm, welcoming and helpful on our arrival. However, when we asked to stay a second night, instead of letting us book it on AirBnB, they let us stay and charged us more for the second night! This might be due to poor communication between the parents and the host. We were charged 40 Euro for our second night, whilst we paid £26 (roughly 30 Euro) for the first. The excuse we were given for this by the parents was that the price of the room had gone up in August, but that wasn't true as the price has stayed the same and is still at £26 right now on their AirBnB page. Overall, we had no problem with the accommodation itself but we wished they could've been more upfront and let people book through AirBnB and not try to con people into paying more!
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Aisha and her friend book the room for one day at July 31. The same day later, informed us that they would like to stay one more day (August 1st). From the first moment we explained that the fee for August is 40€ and they seemed to understand. The price for the month August is 40€ (sometimes 50€ for one day reservations) and everybody can see that in the calendar of each room, it is really clear. We never ask more beyond what is pre-agreed and clearly shown in airbnb page. They asked to pay through the airbnb platform for the extra day but as we explained this was not possible because the room where they were staying was already reserved by other customer from August 1st. I ask them to try and make the reservation for the extra day through the airbnb page which of course was impossible since I had no free room registered for this day. In order to serve Aisha and her friend we had to move the client that would stay from August 1st, to another room for one day not registered on the platform. Really sorry for the misunderstanding i thought that it was clear.
August 2016

Annamaria User Profile
August 2016
Ottima posizione per raggiungere le spiagge piu famose, prpietari disponibili ed economico.
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Greeting from Drapanias! Thank you AnnaMaria!
August 2016

Jorge User Profile
August 2016
Logement impeccable, les hôtes serviable et très accueillant très bon séjour passé à Drapanias. Très belle vue et endroit paisible idéal pour des vacances au calme et découvrir l'ouest de la Crète. Á refaire !
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Thanks you Jorge, greetings from Drapanias!
August 2016

This host has 91 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Xanthi, GreeceJoined in October 2015
Panagiotis User Profile

I like programming, the long journeys with my car, basketball and of course my team (Panathinaikos).

I love Crete and specific Chania area.

Every summer I'm in Village Drapanias Rooms waiting to host and meet new people.

Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings