Beautiful apartment room in South Bank!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A simple room right at the centre of South Bank on Grey Street. It is extremely close to the cinema, just 5 minutes walk to BCEC, train and bus stations, QPAC and museum, and 15 minutes walk to Queen Street Mall. A perfect place to stay to explore the city of Brisbane.

Guest access

You will have access to private room and elsewhere in the apartment except the master bedroom, main ensuite and the study, as I will be using those spaces. That means you can use the shared space: kitchen, guest bathroom (shared) which includes a washing machine and a dryer, the living room and dining area.

No breakfast is provided, however tea/coffee bags, milk and Nespresso may be available.

Interaction with guests

I work full time Monday to Friday, so I will only be home during the night.

Interaction with guests will be limited, however I am always available if you have any questions.

Other things to note

Please note there will be no car parking space for the guest (you) and there are limited street parking around this precinct. However there are plenty of secure paid car parks available.

Another thing to note is that the guest bedroom, which you'll be staying in, has a latch lock that can only be locked from the inside, hence it wouldn't be locked when you leave the room. But please be assured that the apartment is quite safe.

--------

Weekday check-in is only available after 6PM, as I work full time.
Saturday and Sunday check-ins are available from 2PM or earlier if time allows. If you have any questions about check-in time, please don't hesitate to message me.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £121
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Please Read the listing carefully before booking to avoid confusion and disappointments. Thank you.

Treat this place as your home
That also means to keep it clean!
No guests
Please be mindful in late hours of the night.
Please do not use the internet provided to download illegal contents, browse illegal websites or stream/download huge files.
Please take extra care with the keys to the apartment, as they are very expensive to replace.

No free parking space available.

One last reminder that check-in on weekdays is only available between 6PM~10PM.
Saturday and Sunday check-ins are available from 2PM or earlier if time allows, please enquire before booking.

**Please make sure to check your itinerary before booking.**


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ruby User Profile
July 2017
Patient and effective host. Great location. Clean and spacious room. Very comfortable double bed. Highly recommended.

Tasneem User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Tegan User Profile
July 2017
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Devin's place. Really spacious, clean and just the ideal location. We would definitely look to staying here a again if we are ever back in Brisbane!

Chen User Profile
July 2017
I needed last minute accommodation for a conference and was lucky to book with Devin. The perfect spot right in the heart of Southbank. Devin was away for the weekend I stayed but checked me in, communicated all the essential information and told me to message him if I had any questions. He was polite and friendly. The house and room was clean and tidy. I would book again.

Khanh User Profile
June 2017
Devin's place was fantastic. The location is superb with Southbank and a range of restaurants and cafes right at your doorstep. Devin was easy to communicate with, and the place was clean and spacious.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Devin was very accommodating. Great unit. Great location. Would recommend the dining at street level.

Dan User Profile
March 2017
A good choice.

Joined in February 2016
Devin User ProfileDevin is a superhost.

Hello people of Airbnb, My name is Devin, and I am from Brisbane, Australia.

I love travelling, one of my favourite countries to go and visit is Germany. I was there for a month, the people were amazing, food was delicious, cities were historical and magical, and don't get me started on the castles, city design, public transport etc.

My all time favourite book would be the Perks of being a Wallflower, loved the movie adaptation as well. I am also a huge Harry Potter fan and everything about Stargate is right up my alley.

My leisure time is normally spent doing quiet activities, and with Netflix now available in Australia, I love to just kick back enjoy a movie or tv show with a drink for an hour or two, or maybe more haha.

I love a saying from the Lion King, and try to live by those words, which is Hakuna Matata.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings