View at Alexandra Battery Park
10 minutes down to long beach,Ocean,mountain view,
Hosted by Phoebe
Phoebe is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The house walks to long beach for 6 minutes and has beautiful view of Ocean and Mt Wellington. Very quiet. There is a king bed in the room. Bathroom is shared. Our family is: me, my husband and my daughter (3.5 years old).

The space

Good Location: 6 minutes walk distance to long beach, food store, bottle shop, restaurant, and good Pizza. 2 minutes walking distance to Alexandra Battery Lookout. 10 minutes drive to the city. 35 minutes walk to the University of Tasmania.
Long Beach: Beautiful ocean view. Long beach for walking , and good place for swimming. There's change rooms and shower , and playground for children. Also car park.
Beautiful view: both Mt. Wellington and ocean.
Family: Our family have three persons: me, my husband and my daughter (3 years old).
Room: Comfortable bedroom which have two single beds,and the two beds could become one king bed.
Big and nice garden: we are growing many vegetables, several fruit trees.
Good for family with kids: our house is off the main road, very safe for childrens. We do have trampoline in the garden!!!!!

Guest access

Guest can use any facilities we provided in the renting room, and can feel free to access the garden and the kids can play in the trampoline as well.

Interaction with guests

If the guest need any help, we are more than happy to help with.

Other things to note

Our family have three persons: me, my husband and my daughter (3 years old).


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £37
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £92 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

1. No pets or animals allowed
2. No parties
3. No smoking
And it would be nice if appliances and air conditioning are turned off when you are away.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wenli User Profile
March 2017
Phoebe's house is spacious and beautiful, which has both mountain and sea views and it takes only 10 minutes to walk to Long Beach park. She kept the house exceptionally clean and generously provided towels, a hair dryer and tissues. The bed was large and comfortable. Phoebe and her family are very friendly and welcoming. Thank you very much.

Garry User Profile
February 2017
The bed is big and comfortable. Location is convenient, close to everywhere. No bad smell in the bedroom and bathroom. And Phoebe and her husband are very friendly, they gave me many suggestions in Hobart.

Chris User Profile
February 2017
Clean tidy room in nice house in a good quiet, neighbourhood. Bus stop close by, to access shops and Hobart city. Phoebe was very helpful with info on bus etc. Shared toilet but was not a problem. I spent all day out so it was basically somewhere to sleep, which suited me fine. Phoebe shared basic breakfast - I augmented this with extra food.

Asfara User Profile
January 2017
Pheobe and her family were very friendly . Their daughter was adorable. I would highly recommend this place. This house is located at elevation thus having spectacular views. The hosts were quite accommodating and catered to our various needs.

Howard User Profile
January 2017
Staying with Phoebe, Joseph and their toddler was a pleasure. The house is in a lovely area near the beach.

Liz User Profile
January 2017
Very lovely families. They are quite kind and easy going. Quite good experience stay here!! Thanks :)

Aurelie User Profile
December 2016
Phoebe's home was a very close drive to the CBD and Battery Point. Everything was clean and the communication was great. Her and her family were very accommodating, and offered advice on what to see and do. They were lovely!

This host has 88 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hobart, AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Phoebe User Profile

I liking traveling. So I wish that all my guests have a nice and happy travel experience. My next item place is European.
I am a mother and I used to work as a geologist. My husband is working in the university as a geologist. We have lots of beautiful rock to show if you like.
I like cooking and is learning to bake cakes.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings