lounge 2nd floor
Room for rent(near Sydney Airport)C
Hosted by Rika&Kieren
Rika&Kieren is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have 7room/sleeps up to 14people including room key! 4room (8people) for private 2nd floor room and 3room is 1st floor available!! We live in the backyard, so you’ll be sharing the house with us and some other guests!!Our house is very old....

The space

*Accommodates: sleeps up to 14 people
*Bathrooms: 2
*Bedrooms: 7 (4room for 2nd floor and 3bed room for 1st floor)
*Bed: 7(all Queen Size)
*Check In: 15:00pm-21:00pm
*Check Out: 10:00am
*Property type: house
Situated on Kogarah Bay and adjacent to Claydon Reserve playing fields our house is a 2 storey waterfront property with a large garden overlooking the bay. The house, whilst old, is in good condition and is located in a safe and quiet area. Each of the 7 bright and airy guest rooms has a comfortable Queen size bed, wardrobe and writing desk.

Guest access

* The kitchen includes a microwave/fridge/kettle/toaster/rice cooker, and limited dishes, glasses, and utensils for light meal preparation. $10 per day applies if use the gas stove. Please ask us before using it.
*BBQ area in the adjacent park “Claydon Reserve” (2min walk)
*lounge areas with sofas
*Clothes Washing Machine
(8am-8pm - $2 per wash including detergent)
*Pool and sauna (closed for renovation)

Interaction with guests

We live in the 1st floor, so you’ll be sharing the house with us. We are normally around in an adjoining but won’t disturb you. We are nice and friendly, and happy to help you solve out any problems. You are also welcome to sit with us in the lounge room over a cup of wine or a meal!!

Other things to note

*We are sorry that we don't accept under 2years olds.
*Our 2story house is in good condition, but is old!! So we do not charge you a fee for cleaning. Thank you for your understanding.
* The kitchen includes a microwave/fridge/kettle/toaster/rice cooker, and limited dishes, glasses, and utensils for light meal preparation. $10 per day applies if use the gas stove. Please ask us before using it.


Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

As it is a shared house, we expect guests to be considerate to other and clean up after themselves.
*No visitors stay at night
*No smoking (outside please!)
*Shoes off at the door
*No pet
*No big parties in the house
*Talking low after 9pm

If you have any question or anything, please do not hesitate to contact us!
Great life style living at the sea so everyone can be happy!!


Cancellations

1 Review

MasRono User ProfileMasRono is a superhost.
March 2016
Rika and her husband have a nice, spacious house on the lake side in Sain Souci. The house is in typical 60’s-70’s style with lots of character. It has nice open spaces were people can meet and socialise. There are about 8 rooms in total and guests are mainly young people in their early thirties. It was not too busy though, and generally by 22:00 it would be quiet. The area itself is relatively quiet as well, and even though it was particularly warm at the end of Summer, because of its location, in the evening there is always a cool breeze, making the room nice and cool (I didn't even have to make use of the fan). Rika and her husband themselves were very friendly too. They were very keen to help with anything and to make my stay a good experience. They even bought an extra Wi-Fi router the day after I arrived because they were worried about the strength of the Wi-Fi signal on the 1st floor !. The house itself is a bit rundown (mainly the carpets), as I believe they have only bought the house less than 6 months ago, but everything is clean. I think that Rika and her husband have a place here with huge potential and I’m confident that as time goes by, with improvements here and there it will be an absolute gem ! But please do not change too much of the 60’s features, as I think it is actually quite charming. I wouldn’t mind staying in their place again when I am back in Sydney.
Rika&Kieren User Profile
Response from Rika&Kieren:
Dear Ron, Thank you so much for taking your time for the review.We are delighted to read!Thanks for your kind comment about your stay.We're truly happy about the things that you said! I'm deeply sorry for Wi-Fi problem.... By the way,how's your sprained ankle?I'm a bit worried about you... I hope you feel better soon.We are really looking forward to see you again soon! Thanks Ron!
March 2016

This host has 60 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Rika&Kieren User Profile
(下の方に日本語の紹介あります!) Hi, We are a couple from China(Kieren) and Japan(Rika). We speak English,Cantonese,Mandarin and Japanese. We love traveling and have had fantastic experience using the Airbnb to stay in wonderful places! Also, We love hosting and helping our guests have a gre…
Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings