Room for rent(near Sydney Airport)F
Hosted by Rika&Kieren
Rika&Kieren is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have 7room/sleeps up to 14people including room key! 4room (8people) for private 2nd floor room and 3room is 1st floor available!! We live in the backyard, so you’ll be sharing the house with us and some other guests!!Our house is very old....

The space

*Accommodates: sleeps up to 14 people
*Bathrooms: 2
*Bedrooms: 7 (4room for 2nd floor and 3bed room for 1st floor)
*Bed: 7(all Queen Size)
*Check In: 15:00pm-21:00pm
*Check Out: 10:00am
*Property type: house
Situated on Kogarah Bay and adjacent to Claydon Reserve playing fields our house is a 2 storey waterfront property with a large garden overlooking the bay. The house, whilst old, is in good condition and is located in a safe and quiet area. Each of the 7 bright and airy guest rooms has a comfortable Queen size bed, wardrobe and writing desk.

Guest access

* The kitchen includes a microwave/fridge/kettle/toaster/rice cooker, and limited dishes, glasses, and utensils for light meal preparation. $10 per day applies if use the gas stove. Please ask us before using it.
*BBQ area in the adjacent park “Claydon Reserve” (2min walk)
*lounge areas with sofas
*Clothes Washing Machine
(8am-8pm - $2 per wash including detergent)
*Pool and sauna (closed for renovation)

Interaction with guests

We live in a granny flat in the backyard and are generally around to assist with any enquiries but will do our best not to disturb you. Bathrooms and toilets are to be shared with other guests.Please be mindful and considerate of others.

Other things to note

*We are sorry that we don't accept under 2years olds.
*Our 2story house is in good condition, but is old!! So we do not charge you a fee for cleaning. Thank you for your understanding.
* The kitchen includes a microwave/fridge/kettle/toaster/rice cooker, and limited dishes, glasses, and utensils for light meal preparation. $10 per day applies if use the gas stove. Please ask us before using it.


Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £92
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

As it is a shared house, we expect guests to be considerate to other and clean up after themselves.
*No visitors stay at night
*No smoking (outside please!)
*Shoes off at the door
*No pet
*No big parties in the house
*Quiet hours: 9pm-7am (Please talking low after 9pm! You are staying in a residential area. Please respect the neighbors who live.)

If you have any question or anything, please do not hesitate to contact us!
Great life style living at the sea so everyone can be happy!!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ryan User Profile
July 2016
Kieren and Rika were very helpful and welcoming. Being an old house rooms were a bit cold during the winter (July) season. However there is heater in each rooms so was tolerable. The houses do look older considerably more than the photos. I stayed in the room downstairs and I could hear rat scratching/running around from upstairs so this place could do a bit of pest control. Overall moderate experience, mainly due to the house being a bit old with expected shortcomings, compensated by extremely helpful hosts who were merely phone call away.
Rika&Kieren User Profile
Response from Rika&Kieren:
Thank you for the review. We've been informed that our house is very old..... Our place did pest control before but it happens some guests didn't clean up after themselves in the kicthen and there are crumbs all over the floor.They keeping the back door open all the time and there is a rat. so we changed the house rule to $10perday applies use the kitchen.Anyway, I think that it is in the nature of things that all the time in the country.We'd appreciate your understanding.Thanks Ryan!
July 2016

Soh User Profile
August 2017
A cozy house with great location nearby bus station quite convenient

Smriti User Profile
June 2017
Rika and Kieren's place is clean and comfortable. The room was ready when I reached and I'd everything needed for a good stay. The toilets and bathrooms are shared but they are really clean. What I also liked is the fact that there were maps provided in the room, and there were things in the house for the entertainment of the guests such as books and board games. The house is right infront of the water so it has fantastic views. I also found Rika to be a very thoughtful host. She was easy to get in touch with, and always provided always quick response. If I am in the area again I'll definitely be staying with them again. I highly recommend the place.

Pearlyn User Profile
May 2017
The house is nice and has a great seaview of the sunrise and sunset. There is no heating in the rooms, but there are electric blankets. Rika was very welcoming and Kieren was very helpful. The location is about a $20 Uber ride from the city and $10 Uber ride from Kogarah station.

Samuel User Profile
May 2017
Free tea and coffee was great! Comfortable stay with lovely hosts!

Steven User Profile
May 2017
Very nicee place and peole

Jodie User Profile
April 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Had everything I need, and plenty of space and privacy too.

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Rika&Kieren User Profile

(下の方に日本語の紹介あります!)
Hi,
We are a couple from China(Kieren) and Japan(Rika). We speak English,Cantonese,Mandarin and Japanese. We love traveling and have had fantastic experience using the Airbnb to stay in wonderful places!
Also, We love hosting and helping our guests have a great experience in our place as well.We love meeting new guest! We occupy a separate Granny flat in the backyard and are generally around to assist with any enquiries but will do our best not to disturb you.If there is anything at all that you need we are happy to assist.

こんにちは!
私達は、中国系オーストラリア人と日本人夫妻です。
世界中からの旅行者大歓迎です!もちろん日本語でもサポート致します。
空港までの送り迎え等不安な事があれば、何でもお気軽にご相談下さい。
お待ちしております。

Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings