Warm and Welcoming Room in Kings Cross/Camden
Warm and Welcoming Room in Kings Cross/Camden

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have a small double room available in a residential area in the heart of Camden Town. Close to many attractions - see my listing for an outline of nearby places.

I'm happy to help with local information if you need :-)

You will be free to come and go as you wish however, please don't bang the doors! Noise/ loud talking to be minimal after 11pm during the week due to work commitments :-)

Weekends are more bustling with laughter!

The space

Location, Location, Location! Here are a few highlights of locations/attractions that are easily accessible from the flat:

The British Library
Camden markets
Regents Park
The Roundhouse
Electric Ballroom
London Zoo
Jewish Museum
Koko
St. Pancras International (Eurostar and National trains)
Kings Cross (National trains and Underground)
Euston (National trains and Underground)
Camden Town Underground
Camden Road - Overground
24 hour buses

There's no shortage of things to do in and around Camden!

Guest access

You will have your own private room with double bed, window, shelves, and a table if you need it. You have full use of the bathroom!

Please note that this is room and bathroom access, living area and kitchen space are private areas unless you specifically request before booking.

There is a kettle and toaster also in the room.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to interact with guests and I understand this will vary dependant on the guest. I leave guests to come and go as they please. I always help guests with travel, recommendations on local entertainment, and have even socialised with guests previously.

Other things to note

From 1st April 2017 there may be a full double bed in the room rather than a sofa bed. If this is a deal breaker please contact me before booking as i'm not sure what i'm going to do yet :-)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 5
Weekend Price: 40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible

Please open and close doors gently to avoid unnecessary banging noises :-)

Try not to dominate the bathroom!

Please leave the bedroom door open whilst you are out so that I know who is in the flat.

Door needs to be locked every time you go out or come home - it does not lock automatically.

Noise to be very minimal (no loud conversations/talking) after 10pm Sunday to Thursday due to having to work during the week.

Smokers are welcome but no smoking inside the flat - smoking must be done outside.

Please push the bathroom door when unlocking it to prevent a loud banging noise :-)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay.
From Aug 16 - 19, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cliff User Profile
July 2017
Louise's apartment is located in a housing development fairly close to Kings Cross (about a 15 min walk to Saint Pancras). The neighborhood is quiet and leafy -- a rare find this close to central London! The room is definitely on the small side, but more cozy rather than cramped. Louise is warm and friendly and was very helpful with check-in, local advice, etc.

Harrison User Profile
July 2017
Great location and enjoyed my time there

승아 User Profile
July 2017
Everything was great. The location, price, kindness of host and her flatmate.... actually, since she replied too late for one time, i couldn't use washing machine. But it is a small problem, so i really recommend this accommodation

Bruno User Profile
June 2017
On the very first message to the host i clearly asked if we could leave our bags at the house at arround noon (this was more than a month before the trip), she accepted. Eight days before the trip, she again confirmed the checkin time. Eight hours before the trip, she moved the checkin time 5 hours forward. We had to pay to store our bags in order to not completely ruin our plans, it still had a big impact on our short trip and we didn't see everything we wanted. Other than this, everything was just as described.

Annalaura User Profile
June 2017
Louise is a great host! She is very friendly and always available to help! The flat is in a great location in one of my favourite areas of London, close to nice pubs and supermarket and few minutes from the subway. The room is very small and the sofa bed is quite short so I would recommend it to a single traveller more than a couple, however everything was very clean.

Stephen User Profile
June 2017
Louise flat was lovely and quite the room was small but it very cosy and the sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable

Ludovica User Profile
June 2017
The room is lovely, comfortable and clean. She is very friendly and makes you feel at home! My personal experiece was amazing and I would come back there!

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Louise User Profile

Friendly, ambitious, sociable - hostess with the mostess!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings