Another view of The Ida HouseGourmet kitchen with custom maple cabinets, breakfast bar, walk-in pantry and ceramic tile floors.
The Ida House with mountain view.
Hosted by Kon-Gail
Kon-Gail is the host.Kon-Gail is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1750 sq ft Level entry home...main floor has two bedrooms with a king size and a queen size beds and two full bathrooms. Open concept with large Living Room, dining room and a spacious kitchen...large deck with BBQ. Top level rental use we are staying in basement which has a separate driveway and separate entry. You will have total privacy and won't know we are there unless you need something.

The space

Parking, privacy, quiet neighbourhood close to Kalamalka beach. Vernon gold course 5 mins drive, orchards. Open plan large living/dining rooms, spacious kitchen. It's a great place to relax after busy day sightseeing, golfing, fishing, swimming, water skiing. Great place for your vacation.

Guest access

Bbq, kitchen, deck, dining/living room, wi fi, tv, wheelchair accessible

Interaction with guests

We will be staying in the suite downstairs during your stay which has a separate private entrance. We give our guests privacy and interact only if they desire.

Other things to note

Please note that absolutely no pets and no smoking is allowed for any reason as we have health issues and this is our home
Quiet times 10pm to 7am
We are on water restrictions
When not n use turn lights off to save energy
No food on couches or bedrooms and beds....thank you
No footwear inside house
No pets allowed
No smoking allowed due to health reasons
No parties

Do not re-arrange furniture
Main floor is for guests only -not to be shared


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Security Deposit £155
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Absolutely No pets will be allowed and non smokers,
no smoking allowed in our house or property as we have health issues no parties or additional guests without permission at booking time.
Since we are not charging you a cleaning fee we would appreciate you keeping house clean.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
K-T User Profile
October 2017
Kon and Gail were generous and caring. They have a lovely home that is in a perfect, quiet location. It was a pleasure meeting and communicating with them both. We highly recommend a stay with Kon and Gail.
Kon-Gail User ProfileKon-Gail is a superhost.
Response from Kon-Gail:
Thank you very much
October 2017

Brendan User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts + great property + great value = 5 stars from us
Kon-Gail User ProfileKon-Gail is a superhost.
Response from Kon-Gail:
Thank you
September 2017

Catriona User Profile
September 2017
Wonderfully situated above Kal beach, this home is in a very desirable neighbourhood with amazing views. A very short drive to downtown, various lakes, lots to do. The accommodations are so spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, a lovely deck and bbq, sunroom to enjoy your coffee - I would definitely stay here again

Amanda User Profile
September 2017
Gorgeous home, very clean in a beautiful neighbourhood. Kon and Gail met us with a warm dessert and veggies from their garden, which was much appreciated! Great holiday, hope to stay here again.
Kon-Gail User ProfileKon-Gail is a superhost.
Response from Kon-Gail:
Thank you very much
September 2017

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Theses are just the sweetest people and the most beautiful place! This is the second time my friend and I have stayed here, and I'm sure we will again. It's just a few minutes drive to lake Kal in a beautiful neighbourhood. The space is huge, and there is a beautiful little sun deck for a morning coffee. And the hosts are just the nicest people you could ever ask to host. They even remembered us from last year and had a little newspaper clipping about the race we were there to do! This is just the most lovely place and you will be very happy you stayed here!
Kon-Gail User ProfileKon-Gail is a superhost.
Response from Kon-Gail:
Thank you so very much
September 2017

Angela User Profile
August 2017
Kon & Gail are outstanding hosts They have a beautiful home & go above & beyond I wouldn't hesitate recommending them

Tammi User Profile
August 2017
Gail and Kon welcomed us and were extremely flexible when we experienced travel issues which delayed our arrival. Gail had made us both blueberry cheesecake and we had a warm banana bundt cake (made from SCRATCH) waiting for us when we arrived. She even made jello for our grandson who was with. Kon shared delicious fresh vegetables as well! This is a very comfortable, clean and beautiful home located in an area that is filled with things to do. Even though we didn't get to use all that was available, the screened in room and grill area were wonderful. Our time was limited, but we were able to go to the beach which is extremely close, visit the Davison farm and orchards (14 minute drive), and enjoy the beautiful views! We couldn't have asked for better hosts! Thanks Gail and Kon for everything. We hope to return someday!
Kon-Gail User ProfileKon-Gail is a superhost.
Response from Kon-Gail:
Thank you we loved having you and your family here
August 2017

British Columbia, CanadaJoined in February 2016
Kon-Gail User ProfileKon-Gail is a superhost.

We enjoy people and are outgoing and friendly.
Our hobbies are walking, reading, gardening, flowers, and the great outdoors.
We love sunshine and travelling to many places in the world.

Languages: English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings