Amazing large 6 bedroom home
Hosted by Praveen
Praveen is the host.
15 guests
6 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
15 guests
6 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a great spacious sunny home in a convenient location with many amenities and all that you could ask for during your time in London. It is great for groups as transport is very close and the house is very big with space for everyone.

Enjoy your stay in London in a well designed space in a convenient location with a great host always available to help!

The space

This home sleeps 14 with 6 bedrooms (1 king, 4 double) and a sofa bed or double air mattress. Each bedroom is styled in a modern way but keeping the original features of this Victorian house. The bedrooms are spread over three levels with the other living areas found on the ground floor so that everyone has space even large groups. The house is often booked and guests have commented on how large that house is and how it is so convenient for visits to London.

Guest can enjoy a living room with a Freeview television , a large fully equipped kitchen with a dining table which seats 14 people, 2.5 bathrooms with one conveniently located on the ground floor, a utility room with a washing machine, a back garden with clothes lines for drying washing and powerful wireless internet with access across the house. Heating is controlled by a smart Nest thermostat which together with double glazing and central heating ensure that you stay warm. Hot water is on constantly and on demand.

All guests are welcomed equally as the next which means that all linen and towels are freshly washed and the house is cleaned before each check in.

Guests are provided with towels, linen, shower gel, shampoo/conditioner, hand wash, toilet rolls, washing up liquid, soap and hairdryers. The kitchen is equipped with tableware, cutlery, pans, utensils, foil, kitchen towels, oven glove, tea towels and basic supplies. There is a kettle, toaster, microwave, oven, gas hob and coffee press.

The house is also family friendly with baby equipment such as travel cot, baby chair, potty and bath available on request.

Guest access

Guests have access to all parts of the house.

I do visit the house at least once a week to check the house. Guests are notified of all routine visits.

Interaction with guests

I email all guests with a welcome letter with some useful information about the house. I am also happy to provide any help that I can so I ask guests to ask!


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Cable TV
TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed
Bedroom 6
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Strictly no smoking inside the house or front garden.

Strictly no parties and quiet time after 10pm so as not to disturb the neighbours.

Keep the property tidy during your stay, take shoes off and leave them in entrance and remember to turn off the lights and close any taps when leaving the house.

No overnight guests. If extra guests will be staying during your stay please let me know so that the booking can be adjusted and any extra payment made.

When checking out empty your bins, strip the bedding, put one load of towels for a quick wash (7) and leave the place tidy.

No bicycles to be brought into the house.

Late check in fee 5pm - 8pm £30 8pm - 1am £60 Early check in 6am - 10am £30

Late check out/leave luggage fee (subject to availability) - 11am - 4pm £50 4pm - 9pm £80

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Visitor permits are required to park in the area. If you need permits it might be possible to arrange at an extra cost and depending on availability

Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alison User Profile
May 2017
Praveen and his mother were very attentive and exceptionally helpful from my first enquiries to the end of the stay. The house is just as described, very clean with lovely hot showers and in an excellent location for eating out and getting about.

We found Praveen's house clean and comfortable. His mum came to pick us up at the bus stop. She explained everything so carefully that we did not have any problem at all. There is a Sainsbury's within walking distance and many other shops where we could buy breakfast stuff. I definitely recommend Praveen's place.
Praveen User Profile
Response from Praveen:
We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay! Your students were all a credit to your school and we hope you stay again!
July 2017

Jolanta User Profile
May 2017
I want to thank Praveen and his mom for spending fantastic time in London. We stayed at home in eight people (two families). The house is perfect for a large group of people, it is clean and has everything you need. It is a very comfortable place to live because of communication. The bus stop towards the subway is just around the corner. There are plenty of small shops and bars in the area. I recommend highly Jola
Praveen User Profile
Response from Praveen:
Thank you for being such wonderful guests! We really enjoyed hosting both families and hope to see you again!
May 2017

Rutul User Profile
March 2017
If you are thinking about this house , i would say stop thinking and just click it and take it.
Praveen User Profile
Response from Praveen:
Hi Rutul, thank you for your stay and we were pleased we could help your football team during their trip to play a friendly match in London. Hope to see you next time you return to London!
March 2017

Ary User Profile
September 2017
Siamo stati bene a casa di Preveen. Eravamo in 15 di cui un ragazzo in sedia a rotelle. Se non fosse stato per l'aiuto che gli hanno dato gli altri ragazzi, per lui la casa non sarebbe stata adatta. Il bagno al piano terra è molto stretto e comunque per raggiungerlo ci sono 4 gradini da fare. Per gli standard italiani i letti sono un po' stretti ma comunque accettabili per dormire in coppia. Per quanto riguarda invece il letto "king size" corrisponde a un normale letto matrimoniale italiano. La biancheria (lenzuola, tappeti, asciugamani....) sicuramente era stata lavata però a causa probabilmente delle molteplici volte in cui è stata utilizzata risultava parecchio consumata e dava l'idea di sciatto. Se fosse stata nuova o semi nuova probabilmente avrebbe dato un'aspetto diverso a tutta la casa. Per quanto riguarda la posizione è ottima. La fermata dell'autobus è a 1 minuto a piedi e da li è possibile raggiungere moltissime destinazioni. La metro è un po' più lontana ma comunque raggiungibile con l'autobus in caso di necessità. Praveen è stato molto accogliente e disponibile. Si è interessato di tutte le nostre necessità, offrendosi anche di aiutarci con i mezzi. Per quanto riguarda i rapporti con lui è andato tutto benissimo. Abbiamo anche arrecato un piccolo danno, ma lui si è dimostrato più che ragionevole. Tutto sommato la nostra esperienza è stata piuttosto positiva.
Praveen User Profile
Response from Praveen:
Even though the house is not adapted to people with wheelchairs I am very inclusive so accepted the booking after explaining the access in the house (steps, etc) so this should not have been unexpected. The beds are normal size as one would expect in England. It is not possible to provide new linen for each guest but you are right that it is freshly washed for each guest. This is a family home which the majority of guests enjoy! Arianna turned up late and even though I was very helpful in allowing her to keep her luggage in the house late provided she helped to wash all the towels, she did not do this which was disappointing as it meant the cleaners had to stay very late. The majority of our guests are honest and generous but you always get some who make hosting a negative experience. Maybe they should stay at hotels!
September 2017

This host has 71 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Praveen User Profile
I love travelling and food so try to combine the two whenever possible. I try to host the same way that I would want from a host which means I respect your privacy but listen to all your concerns. I want you to be as comfortable as possible and enjoy your stay.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings