View from your room
Ensuite, spa & amazing view !
Ensuite, spa & amazing view !
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come enjoy the beauty of Queenstown in this wonderful private double bedroom en-suite and private terrace
Private wardrobe, your own bathroom+Toilet with Spa and TV. 5 Mins away from town by car, stunning view.

The space

Ideally situated, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our lovely home. We will go above and beyond to make your stay in Queenstown unforgettable.
You will have your own private room. You would share the living room and kitchen with 2 other guests from 2 rooms. But there is plenty of space and we are all working full time. If you are not sure of what you will be doing during your stay, I am more than happy to give you advice and book activities for you at the best rate possible.

Guest access

- You are more than welcome to use the kitchen(downstairs) for tea, coffee and breakfast. Lunch and dinner cooking is accessible to the guest. Please tidy up after usage.

- Continental Breakfast including milk, cereal, muesli and bread is free, along with complimentary tea and coffee.

Interaction with guests

TV in living rom is only for movie. If you want to use cable, please use TV in your room.

No smoking please. Fair game, inside and outside.

**We do not have lock on Bedroom Door for fire security reason. Also other airbnb guests have verified ID as well so nobody is going to your room. So please do not worry. Thanks

Other things to note

TV in living rom is only for movie. If you want to use cable, please use TV in your room.

**We do not have lock on Bedroom Door for fire security reason. Also other airbnb guests have verified ID as well so nobody is going to your room. So please do not worry. Thanks

Hot Tub

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

1. Respect the house/contents and neighbors
2. Leave the house clean and tidy otherwise a cleaning charge will apply
3. If using the kitchen you are responsible to clean up afterwards, including washing/drying dishes and putting them away. Please do not leave them to drip dry on the bench
4. We request that all guests are respectful of noise levels particularly between 10pm until 8am
5. Please ensure all heaters and electric blankets are turned off prior to leaving the house
6. If the keys are not in the room, a fee will apply
7. Do not smoke inside and outside, fair game
8. But most of all enjoy your stay!


114 Reviews

Check In
Roxane User Profile
February 2017
We loved this place. The photos definitely don't do that view justice, and we frequently hung back to spend more time on the balcony here. Queenstown is less than 10 mins by car or a 30-40 minute walk--but this is via the lakeside track, and is a beautiful way to head into town. There's car parking here, which is a must if you are coming into Queenstown, and there's also the most lavish bath-spa that is perfect after any kind of adventure activity in Queenstown. I definitely recommend this place, it is worth every penny.
Yin User Profile
Response from Yin:
Thanks a lot for your great review guys hope to see you again soon ! Kind regards
February 2017

Alastair User Profile
January 2017
Well, what a lovely place to stay! Beautifully clean and neat and tidy. Pics don't really do it justice, the views are incredible and the spa bath was most welcome after a long flight! We'd stay here again. It's about a 5/10 min drive from town. We didn't get to meet Cathy or anyone else for that matter, had the place to ourselves mostly. Good communications and easy to find.

Heather User Profile
July 2016
For us this was a completely different experience with other airbnbs because the host wasn't there to greet us. She sent email with details for finding the keys but the outside light didn't work so it was hard to find. The flat is beautiful but a bit chilly, great views and the spa bath is amazing!
Yin User Profile
Response from Yin:
Hi Heather, Sorry I could not welcome you in person as you had late check-in and I could not just wait for you due to work. So I sent you an information to you but sorry if it was not enough. Sorry for any inconvenient and thanks for your feedback.
July 2016

Andris User Profile
March 2016
The room we stayed in was like a 5* hotel suite...and a fabulous one! Huge, spotless bedroom, large flatscreen tv, walk-in wardrobe, massive bathroom with a walk in shower you could play cricket in, and a jacuzzi, and a balcony with a *stunning* view of the remarkables and lake Wakatipu. Three rooms share an equally impressive kitchen/dining/living room area downstairs with the same view and outdoor seating. On top of this Cathy was very friendly and accommodating. She was there to meet us, as she was with other guests who arrived, and even lended me a set of golf clubs to go to the cheap driving range down the road. *Only* reservation was that the breakfast was a little basic/budget. We wouldn't have minded doing our own breakfast in that kitchen but if it's offered then that's the review.

Eric User Profile
October 2017
A great stay. Location is perfect exactly like in the picture. Kitchen is huge very comfortable for cooking. The view from the room is superb. Will be a memorable stay. Very recommended!!

Warren User Profile
September 2017
Just in and out for business. Everything that I required. Was not expecting to be in one of three bedrooms, all hosting Air BnB guests, but no issues after finding the right room on the second go!!

So Hee User Profile
September 2017
The house had an amaaaazing view! There is a really nice walking track by the lake with great view as well!! The room was really spacious with clean bathroom. Its a good accommodation if you need a private space. HOWEVER if you are going there by a car, there is only one car park space among three guests that might be staying at the same time as you. If unlucky you will have to park your car really far away. Also despite how clean the room and the bathroom was, the kitchen was filthy!! I didnt feel like cooking or eating a thing in that space!! Although the breakfast was provided, the bread was mouldy and nobody seems to care enough to replace it with fresh bread. Also the heater in the bathroom is broken and only cold air comes out. Plus shower knob is broken as well so you have to watch out when trying to have shower. Something really needs to be done about some of the things I have mentioned above.

Queenstown, New ZealandJoined in March 2015
Yin User Profile
Hi, Enjoying life in Queenstown ! Love traveling and Cooking. Also love meeting new people and have a great conversation!
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings