The room
Cheap room with private toilet
Cheap room with private toilet


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cheap accommodation in the danish countryside. The room have private toilet. Shared bathroom and kitchen. There is a shared big garden with bonfire place and terrace where you can have a barbecue. It is all for you to use.

If you are looking for something new and fancy - you won't find it here. If you a looking for a cosy room in a house with charm and history - this could be the right match ;)


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £12
Weekly Discount: 15%

Description

The space

The garden is large and with many cozy corners and oasis for contemplation with a good book, meditation or just enjoying morning coffee. In one corner is a bonfire place for summer evenings with twist bread and cold beers. It's all together for common use.
On the other side of the garden Scottish Highland cattle are grazing.
Please don't forget to say hello to our cat Mandse.

The neighbourhood

The house is located 800 m. from the UNESCO World Heritage Site - The Wadden Sea National Park which is Denmark's largest and newest national park.
The house is close to many great nature experiences. A long walk along the beach at Skalling Ende, Henne Mølle Å, Nymindegab or Grærup Strand is always great. The huge coastline gives red cheeks and new energy.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Iliana User Profile
January 2017
Nelli and his husband have been very lovely people and gave me nice advices where to go and what to see. I really enjoyed my stay!! Thank you two!

Annika User Profile
October 2016
I have spent a wonderful, quiet week at Nellis house and with her friendly animals as well. ;) Nelli and Sören are super friendly and caring hosts. I recommend this cozy place for anybody who likes to spent some time in this unique part of Denmark.

Janis User Profile
September 2016
We stayed at Nelly’s for 3 nights and after visiting Gothenburg and Copenhagen it was like a holiday from holiday. The communication was really easy though we didn’t actually meet. Nelly prepared everything that we needed to get into her house and she asked her friend to show us around. The house is just beautiful and cosy. We drove to the beach, chilled in the hammock reading or watched Nelly’s hens searching for food in the garden. All in all, it was a pleasure and we warmly recommend her hospitality for everybody who has a car.

Gia-Vinh User Profile
August 2016
Nelli and Sören are such friendly and nice persons, it was a great pleasure to meet them! Mandse the cat is really relaxed and lovely too! The house is very detailed and cosy, clean and the perfect place for a journey to denmark! Thank you for the eggs and the vegetables from your garden, very delicious and tasty.... Yummy!!! We hope that we will see you again one day in our city.... High recommendation from Hamburg City Mila&Vinh

Anna User Profile
August 2016
We really enjoyed staying with Nelli! She was very nice and recommended a lot of beautiful places we visited. We loved the landscape and had a very relaxing holiday.

Anne User Profile
August 2016
Nelli was very kind. Nice and cosy room, with her cat to cuddle!

Sun Hye User Profile
March 2016
Totally nice! Nelli was sooo kind and nice. Her kitty was very cute. My friends and I stayed on 2nd floor of Nelli's house, and I loved interior design of whole house. Also, I was inspired by sightseeing outdoor.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kjelst, Denmark · Joined in April 2013
Nelli User Profile

I am a graphic designer and concept-developer running my own small studio in Western Part of Denmark. I love traveling and I love meeting new people. I love drinking coffee, doing yoga and exploring nature.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.