KitchenKitchen
Cozy room in Victorian terrace
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Have your own characterful space within a spacious Victorian mid-terrace in a quiet street of leafy Whalley Range. You will have a private toilet with washer/dryer and enjoy full use of our bright country-style kitchen and large south-facing garden.


Amenities

House Rules

No smoking in the house. (Please use back garden)

Breakfast is on us. Please make your own arrangements for lunch, dinner and (if you're thus inclined) late-night supper.

If you use the kitchen, please clean up after yourself and/or put things in the dishwasher.

If you are planning to bring your dog, it should get along well with other canines. Ours is pretty laid back and gets along well with others.
Also, we ask that the dog not be left in your room alone for more then 1-2 hours. If you would like us to look after your dog while you're out, this might be possible upon prior arrangement and depending on our work schedule and, depending on the amount of time, a small pet sitting fee.

Aside from that, we have no rules except common sense courtesy and consideration for others.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chiara User Profile
September 2017
Anja's place is a wonderful charming house in a very leafy and quiet neighbourhood, only a few minutes away from the bus routes to the city centre (around 20 min by bus; I also walked to the university most of the days, it's about 40 minutes, so to enjoy the nearby Alexandra Park). The room is great, the house is quiet, and the bed is really comfy - I think I've never slept so well in an airbnb! Anja and Tim were great hosts and communication was very easy, overall I highly recommend this place.

Chuanzhen User Profile
May 2017
Anja's house is very British. Although it's almost 100 years old, it's very clean and cozy. I didn't feel that this house is already that old. Location is good, 10 minutes to downtown by Uber, normally 4~7 Pounds. Their dog Dixon is a very cute, smart, and friendly dog. I love him very much. Spacious room and big, comfortable bed. Anja and Tim are very nice people who you will not have any pressure to communicate with them. Definitely recommend this place to people who want to enjoy their stay in Manchester.

Claudia User Profile
May 2017
Anja's place is a beautiful Victorian house in a leafy and quiet area of Manchester. Anja and Tim are very hospitable hosts. The room is comfortable, with the added comfort of a private toilet. The house is very clean and is a great value for those wishing to explore Manchester.

Angela User Profile
August 2016
Anja and her partner welcomed us to their lovely home. The room was cosy and as described, and they were so kind to offer space in the fridge and cupboard for us, as well as the use of the kitchen for cooking. They were home and available a lot for us whenever we had questions or sought advice. The 85/86 bus, a 5-minute walk from their home, runs every 10-15 minutes to the city. Very welcoming - recommended!

雨 User Profile
July 2016
Anja and Tim are so kind and thoughtful!!!They provide me with the advice to some delicious restaurants and tell me the way to get to nearby bus sop to the city centre!!!They are always willing to solve problems for me in time!!!Also, the room is very comfortable and it is quiet there!I feel like I am at home because I feel very free. I have had great time here! So I highly recommend this house!!!

Melanie User Profile
June 2016
Friendly and welcoming host. The house was a lovely, peaceful haven from the city and we would certainly stay here again. Great value and comfy, quiet room. Thanks.

Joanna User Profile
June 2016
I had a really pleasant stay at Anja's and Tim's place! It was a 100% positive experience and I felt at home right away. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Anja User Profile

I'm a freelance journalist for German newspapers writing on British and American life and all things popular culture. I'm into woodwork, interior design, cooking, sociology, david bowie, jazz, yoga and love to teach my dog Dixon new tricks. I love to get inspired by other people's spaces.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings