Skip to content
Entire condominium

South Mission Beach home


South Mission Beach home

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

The best home for your next family vacation!
This entire downstairs unit is steps to the ocean and across the street to the quiet and calm bay.
Our 2 bedroom/2 bath cozy rental has all the amenities for your next vacation. Two blocks from Belmont Park and other attractions.
Walk to great restaurants including the new Cannonball and Draft.
Enjoy the great surf on the quietest part of the beach, or walk over to the calm waters on the bay side.
Parking spot holds x-large vehicles.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad


14 Reviews

Kim User Profile
June 2018
Great hostess! The beach house was cozy and just a few homes away from the boardwalk and restaurants.
Perry User Profile
May 2018
GREAT LOCATION! Spacious and quiet first floor apartment. The main / king bedroom has ample storage; and the second bedroom with 2 twin beds had a nice dresser for storage. The main bathroom has a shower/tub and sink/counter/toilet; with the smaller bathroom having a shower st…
Johnathon User Profile
April 2018
Great place to stay while in San Diego. I've stayed twice now in the Mission Beach aea and really love not only its proximity to the beach but also to other SD attractions (Gas Lamp, Zoo, etc). Lily was great and very quick to respond to messages.
Lily User Profile
Response from Lily:
Thank you Jonathon. We’re happy you and your family enjoyed your visit. We’ll look forward to hosting you next time you’re in San Diego! ~Lily and Daniela
April 2018
Claire User Profile
April 2018
5 stars on all fronts. I’m a San Diego local who did a little starvation in this amazing space. There’s tips and recommendations at the property. There are amazing amenities for everything you need! It’s decorated like the adorable beach house it is. It was a perfect location. Ev…
Lily User Profile
Response from Lily:
Thank you Claire! We’re so happy you and your father enjoyed your staycation! We’ll look forward to hosting you next time! ~Lily and Daniela
April 2018
Rachel User Profile
April 2018
Rode hard, put away wet. It's clear the pics are photoshopped. We all know that but oh my, this instance it's completely & totally misleading......anything white is actually dirty dingy funky grey. Insides of closets are dirty, dusty, not fit for use. All surfaces are sticky & g…
Lily User Profile
Response from Lily:
Hello Rachel, I have read your review of your stay. Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear you were unhappy with the condition of the unit and the boogie boards/chairs. I certainly wish we knew how you were feeling during your stay so we could have addressed the issues prior to reading it here. I know the owner, Lily would have authorized me to immediately replace many of the items you mentioned. A set of New beach chairs and sand toys have replaced the older ones and the single chipped knife and chipped dishes have been discarded -again something we would have done during your stay had we known there was an issue. The linens are from target and the twin duvets are brand new from ikea. We do have a professional cleaning crew that cleans the unit after each check-out. The washing machine is less than a year old and I did have an opportunity to go check it and there was no sign of mold but there was some wet sand in the ring that I cleaned out with a Clorox wipe. The noise complaint about the groups playing beer pong at the end of the court on the first day was the only issue we were aware of prior to reading your review. When I got your message "I think this might not be a good fit for my group, any ideas for a solution?" I contacted Lily because I was at work and knew I wouldn’t be available to get back to you for a few hours. She immediately went down to see what was going on personally and apparently things had quieted down and families had checked in across the court. She related to me that she asked what you suggested and that you were ok to continue your stay as it had quieted down. As far as your description of our interaction I have to admit I was shocked to hear your perspective. Thank you for acknowledging in our private messages that “My interaction with you was not the issue at all, you handled the situation appropriately. You were empathetic & gracious.” It is always my intention to ensure our guests are happy and enjoy their stay. While the boys next door we’re not the ones playing beer pong the day you were here I will talk to them about their board that has the vulgarity on it. It’s usually turned over where just the Greek letters show. I can understand how that is offensive. The photographs were professionally taken under previous management but I don’t believe they were photoshopped. We don’t advertise to be a luxury property but rather a cozy beach bungalow and our prices reflect that. Thank you again for your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to go through the unit with your perspective in mind and see where we can improve. In all I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay and wish we could have corrected the concerns you had during your stay had we known about them. Sincerely, Daniela
April 2018
Nathan User Profile
April 2018
Amazing location 2min from the beach. Parking was a great bonus. Quiet friendly neighbourhood.
Drexel User Profile
March 2017
Awesome place! Very affordable, and super close to the beach. Easy walks to all kinds of restaurants and attractions. Great communication, easy check in/ check out. Would stay here again without question.
Lily User Profile
Response from Lily:
So glad you enjoyed the home and the area. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
March 2017

Hosted by Lily

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Lily User Profile
14 Reviews
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings