BedroomBedroom
Economic double room in Edinburgh
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You will be 3 miles away from the city center, across the road from a huge grocery store, in front of the bus stop and stairs to a chanel, rugby bars are nearby, beautiful Water of Leith path in the backyard.

The space

ROOM:
There is a double glaze window in your room, central heating, double bed, big build-in closet. We provide you with towels and bed sheets. However there will be only double duvet, please, keep in mind.

KITCHEN:
The kitchen is completely equipped.

BATHROOM:
Bath& shower, shared with us

Guest access

You have ACCESS to kitchen, living room, bathroom.
Please, eat in the dining area only.

Interaction with guests

INTERACTION:
We both work with unpredictable schedule so sometimes you won't see us at all.
Discussing your arrival time prior is essential. If you do not let us know when exactly you come, then probably there will be no one to check you in.

Other things to note

We expect our guests to treat our home with respect


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 11AM

1. No any kind of smoke (there is a detector).
2. No noise between 11pm and 7am.
3. No shoes inside.
4. No slamming doors.
5. Respect others.
6. Lock the entrance door.
7. Max 2 guests. Any extra person will be charged 100 GBP per night with no exceptions.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelbie User Profile
November 2016
Great place to stay! Close to the bus that takes you right into the city. Would definitely stay here again!

Janni User Profile
October 2016
Elena was really cooperative. We arrived at 22 at their place and it wasn't a problem at all. The room was clean and as described. The location was not to far from the city centre. Really helpful was the bus station right in front of the house. I would recommend the room.

Matthew User Profile
October 2016
We loved our stay at Elena's place and it is the best air BnB that we have stayed at so far... Extreamly clean and tidy and only a 2 minute walk to Sainsbury supermarket. Would definitely stay again!

Paige User Profile
August 2016
Both Elena and Nico were lovely hosts. Very welcoming and polite. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. The area was perfect and was a short taxi ride from the centre. I'd definitely recommend.

Laura User Profile
August 2016
Elena was a lovely host. Their flat is nice and very clean in a quiet part of Edinburgh near the Waters of Leith and next to two big supermarkets. We enjoyed our brief stay here.

Colin User Profile
August 2016
Nico was pleasant and welcomed us on arrival. Perhaps they could explain how their shift hours may impact on us. The apartment is quiet, modern and comfortable.

David User Profile
July 2016
Was a short stay and a very busy one at that so did not get to see much of Elena and Nico but they were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Place is in a great location and the room is very comfortable too. Elena and Nico made our stay in Edinburgh so easy and enjoyable with no stress!

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Elena User Profile

Born with travel gens 26 and 32 years ago.
Elena spent her childhood in Siberia. Went to school in US. Met her love in Finland. Lost her phone in Bangkok and found it 2 weeks later. Her favorite place is Buenos Aires.
Nico was born in Belgium. Killed a snake in his house in Indonesia. Played golf in Dubai. Met his love in Finland. Was surprised by Macedonia. His favorite place is Aruba.
The hardest question for us is what countries we have been to. We don't even remember the number. Sorry!
We love to talk with all kind of people. We are extremely polite and friendly.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings