Bright, Cozy Bedroom, Private bathroom in Halifax!
Bright, Cozy Bedroom, Private bathroom in Halifax!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A Lovely private bedroom and full private bathroom on ground level with it's own separate entrance in large townhouse in Central Halifax. Easy commute to Peggy's Cove and downtown Halifax. Close to swimming lakes, hiking trails, shopping center's and grocery stores.

During your stay you will receive a Continental breakfast of pastries, bagels, whole fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee/tea.
You will be greeted with a bottle of red/white wine when you arrive! Let your host know what you prefer!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking is not permitted inside but allowed on the deck, just outside of guests room.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
August 2017
This was our first time doing air bnb and I was NOT disappointed. Great place with a little continental breakfast and greeted with a bottle of wine. Would 100% recommend staying with Thia. It's a 12$ cab ride right into Halifax . Perfect
Thia User Profile
Response from Thia:
Thanks Julie!! so glad you enjoyed your first experience with me. I always try to improve with little details. Im glad I didn't disappoint! And glad I was right about the cab fare...better than I thought! Take care and welcome back anytime you are in the area. Thia
August 2017

Emily User Profile
August 2017
This location had great vibes with a beautiful backyard deck area & nice decor. Room was very clean & fully stocked with breakfast items: whole fruit, bagels, packaged muffins, instant oatmeal, granola bars, coffee & tea, & juice. Location was only a short drive to Halifax, Dartmouth, & Bedford. Host was quick to respond to inquiries. I would definitely stay here again.
Thia User Profile
Response from Thia:
Thanks so much Emily! yes, I may take a picture to show where the parking spot is. Thank you for the feed back!
August 2017

Renae User Profile
August 2017
Would never go to Halifax and not stay here again. Great place- private and beautiful deck to enjoy breakfast! Laundry, bathroom, bedroom, patio- this is better than a hotel for a 1/3 of cost! Thanks Thia!
Thia User Profile
Response from Thia:
so glad you guys enjoyed yourselves! sorry I didn't get to meet you but you are welcome back anytime!
August 2017

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Thia was the perfect host and took care of all our needs. She was there to answer any questions we had and was quick in responding. Would refer this location to my friends anytime.

Devon User Profile
July 2017
Thia was such a great host! Her place was amazing, central to everything you could want to do while visiting halifax! She had a bottle of wine and some breakfast items waiting for us when we arrived, which made our lives a whole lot easier the first couple days. She was very helpful if we needed to ask her anything about the city but she also gave us plenty of space to enjoy ourselves. There was a seperate entrance around the back of the house for us to come and go as we pleased. The room and bathroom were kept very clean also. I would definetly stay at Thia again if I was coming to see Halifax again!
Thia User Profile
Response from Thia:
Thank you so much Devon! You are welcome back any time!
July 2017

Hilary User Profile
October 2016
Thia's place was beyond our expectations! She kindly left a bottle of wine for us, breakfast food and a nice card. The room was in an above ground basement, it felt like having our own pad which was great! Her place is only about a 10-15 min drive from downtown Halifax. Although we didn't meet Thia in person, she checked in with us before and during our trip and she seemed very friendly! Thanks for a great stay!
Thia User Profile
Response from Thia:
Thank you Hilary! so glad you enjoyed everything:)
October 2016

Josh User Profile
October 2016
The positives: The room itself was very comfortable and clean with lots of nice things to eat for breakfast. Thia was very welcoming and provided a lot of helpful information about Halifax. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean at first. The negatives: I'm not sure that there was any cleaning done during the 30 days I was there. However, my major complaint would be the noise that could be heard most of the time, especially during the night when you were trying to sleep (Thia has dogs and cats and roommates right above the room). I also thought the heading "Bright and Cozy Bedroom in Central Halifax" was not accurate as the place is NOT in central Halifax, not even at a walking distance from downtown.
Thia User Profile
Response from Thia:
Well thank you for the kind words Josh. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast for your first week and information I provided on Halifax and Nova Scotia. For your discounted month long rate of $25.00/night, maid service was not included as per the description. I gladly took care of your recyclables and food waste you left outside your door every couple days, but you were ultimately responsible for your own living space to keep clean and tidy. Armdale, my area, is considered Central Halifax as opposed to the other suburbs in the area like Clayton Park, Bedford, Sackville, ect, That's why I do NOT say in my detailed description that I am walking distance to downtown. If I had known you expected to be right downtown I would of suggested you did a bit more research on my area and maybe used (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps to see the distance of travel as you did not have your own transportation. Sorry about the cats, and dogs that is also in my detailed description, but this is a home. Something more private and quiet, maybe a hotel/cottage would have been best for you where all these services are provided at a reflected price. Good luck with the rest of your travels!
October 2016

Halifax, CanadaJoined in December 2015
Thia User Profile

Hello,

I am an easy going hard working adult. I love life and meeting new people from all over the world.
I've turned my home into my own little country cottage paradise and want to share it with others who like to stay in a peaceful environment yet close to all they need.
I do have rescue pets but they are not down in your living level but here if you want to meet them!
Also I will be around so if you have any travel questions I'll do my best to answer.
Oh and I love making wine so guess what gift you may receive when you arrive:)

Safe and fun travels everyone and looking forward to hearing from you!

Thia

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings