Open plan living, dining and kitchenMake yourself at home and relax!
Treetop Retreat -entire apartment -7 mins to beach
Treetop Retreat -entire apartment -7 mins to beach


Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A bright, clean and comfortable guest bedroom in our simple, sunny sanctuary in Bronte. A 7 min walk to beautiful Bronte beach and local cafes. A more homely option to budget accommodation. Experience a slice of beach side living :)

The space

A petite guest bedroom with separate bathroom, open plan living, kitchen and dining area with views across the treetops, refreshing breeze and the bright light of the afternoon sun. Stroll down to Bronte beach for a coffee with a view and a refreshing swim in the ocean pool or cosy up on the sofa and binge on the latest Netflix series.

We have a very comfy sofa for a single person to sleep if you're a group of 3. The apartment is in a small block of 8 and up one flight of stairs from street level.

This is our main home and as such we hope that you enjoy truly living like a local. This is a 2 bedroom apartment however only the guest bedroom will be available during your stay. The second bedroom will remain private.

Our guest room is usually available as a private room while we are in town. Feel free to look at the listing and reviews here; https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/9348300?preview

Guest access

Access to the full apartment and guest bedroom. No garden but with the beach on the doorstep, what more do you need!

Interaction with guests

Chris and I will be available on phone and email during your stay. We will provide instructions for access to our place.

Other things to note

Our apartment is on a busier road so there is some minor road traffic noise and the birds like to sing in the morning!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £12
Security Deposit: £305
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Respect our home as if it were your own :)
We like to recycle where we can
Please be mindful of the neighbours if coming in late
No pets or parties please
Mi casa es tu casa


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Haline User Profile
October 2016
Liz and Chris were amazing hosts that went above and beyond in every way! Thank you both so much for having us in your home - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay :)
Liz & Chris User ProfileLiz & Chris is a superhost.
Response from Liz & Chris:
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to know our place was in good hands and we're super happy the weather was good and you got to enjoy the local beach and neighbourhood :)
October 2016

Reenesh User Profile
September 2016
Liz and Chris were great hosts. Liz sent us lots of tips and good instructions (including navigation options to get to their place). We really liked their restaurant recommendations- Three blue ducks was great and the Fruitologist store was one of our favourite places to pick up good snacks and fruit. The apartment was in a good location very close to the beach. We found the apartment modern with all the stuff we needed to have a comfortable weekend break. It was great that you guys had FOXTEL sports which meant I could even watch the Liverpool game live ️(from Reenesh
Liz & Chris User ProfileLiz & Chris is a superhost.
Response from Liz & Chris:
Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Bronte ‘living like a local’ and seeing a different side of Sydney. It’s a pity we didn’t meet… I am from Liverpool and a LFC supporter :). Maybe next time you visit! Best wishes, Liz
September 2016

Bonnie User Profile
July 2016
I had an amazing time staying at Liz & Chris's home. The flat is really comfortable and homely, with everything you need. Communication was very clear and easy with Liz & Chris. I was very sorry not to actually meet them myself as they were away during my visit, but they were excellent hosts all the same. I would highly recommend. The flat is a short walk to Bronte Beach so it is in a great location. I especially loved the nice touch of leaving me some Australian wines and Tim-Tams on my arrival. Thank you so much!!

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bronte, Australia · Joined in December 2013
Liz & Chris User ProfileLiz & Chris is a superhost.

Hi there,

We are Liz and Chris, originally from the UK but currently living in sunny Sydney. We’ve lived in the beautiful beach suburb of Bronte for 3 years and love the chilled out, active lifestyle, amazing weather and beautiful beaches. Chris is a Graphic Designer and at the weekends you’ll find him down at Bondi skate park (never too old for skateboarding). I work at the Sydney Opera House and love to go to performances, coastal walks, read, drink wine and rum, but not together :). Pretty much living the dream!

We love travelling and exploring and like the extra experience of staying somewhere a little different. We've exhausted hostel living and boring hotels, but Airbnb opens up another world of possibilities! We are also Hosts so understand what it’s like on both sides. We are respectful, friendly and tidy people and would treat your home as our own.

Cheers
Liz and Chris

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.