Dogs are welcomeRelax under the gum tree.
Fishos beach shack, central Torquay
Fishos beach shack, central Torquay
10 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
1.5 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fishos beach shack is perfect for your family. Or for two families. It sleeps 10 people and is pet friendly. It's located a 4 minutes walk from Fishos Beach and 7 minutes to the shops and cafes in Torquay. Low key, quiet and relaxing.

The space

We have created Fishos Beach Shack as our perfect holiday home, just 4 minutes walk to the beach. It's large enough for the whole family (including the dog). It sleeps 10 people.

There's a few things in the shack to make your holiday a little easier including linen and towels. The kitchen has all the basics for cooking up a seaside feast.

We have free WIFI and Netflix on the SmartTV for rainy days and evenings in by the fire.

Separate bathroom and toilet and an extra shower in the Laundry. No bath yet. Laundry also has a washing machine and dryer.

Now having a little boy we have tried to make the place kid friendly. With a gate on the deck and toys - high chair, bibs, portacot and pram available on request. We bath our son in the tub base of the shower.

We like hanging out on the deck (usually with something purchased from one of the nearby wineries) watching the birds, so there are a few comfy lounges and a table and benches.

Bedroom 1: 6 Bunk Beds, fan and heater.
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed with built in robes, fan and heater.
Bedroom 3: Queen Bed with built in robes, fan and heater.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire house, deck and garden. The garage is locked up but there's off street parking for one car in the driveway.

Interaction with guests

We are available via email or phone.

Other things to note

The shack is a work in progress. It's a little retro, not too polished but we love it.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
3 bunk beds
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £79
Security Deposit £182
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Please clean the BBQ if you use it.
The maximum occupancy is 10.
No schoolies, under 25s or groups. Our place is only suited to families or couples.
No Parties.
No smoking on the property.
Empty the dishwasher before you leave.
Please put the rubbish bins out on a Thursday Night.
Please check the garden and pick up after your dog before you leave.
No noise on the deck after 10PM.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
September 2017
Cozy home not far from the beach. Great communication! Thanks for a lovely stay Nat and Mark :)

Stuart User Profile
September 2017
Easy self check in, everything we needed from a dog friendly house. Very well fenced and close to everything

Lauren User Profile
September 2017
The beach shack was the perfect winter getaway for us! The fireplace kept us nice and warm and the house had everything we needed. Would definitely return on our next trip down the coast.

Sam User Profile
August 2017
Very pet friendly! Our dog had heaps of grass to wander on, a verandah for quiet contemplation and even a doggy bed inside

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Such a gorgeous little space for a family / friend getaway, especially with young children. We loved it!

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Fisho's is beautifully simple, yet has a coziness that makes it feel like a home away from home.

Jane User Profile
July 2017
Great house! Prefect for families. Friendly magpies & wattle birds. Walking distance to beach.

Yarraville, AustraliaJoined in February 2016
Nat & Mark User ProfileNat & Mark is a superhost.

Nat and Mark, fellow airbnb hosts with a little boy (3).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings