Buddha's Vegetarian Flat. West London
Buddha's Vegetarian Flat. West London


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is Buddhas West London's VEGETARIAN flat.

A very ambient and welcoming space full of character.
1 double bedroom, kitchen & bathroom.

Plenty of public transport near by to get directly to central London in 20 min.

The space

We are Buddhists but have a universal spiritual outlook, we have designed this place for people with a similar mindset, with a spiritual practice.
If you are vegetarian and want a peaceful and unique place to stay after eventful days out in town then this might be for you.
If you are familiar with temple or ashram life style you will feel very at home here.

When it is not being rented out to Air BnB guests it is home to serious Yogis and Tibetan Buddhist monks who visit and live here, so we really care about maintaining this energy.

PLEASE READ HOUSE RULES BEFORE BOOKING

The bedroom is equipped with drawers for you clothes.
There is a rail to also hang clothes.
Double bed.
A simple set of speakers to plug your ipod
Wifi (strong signal)

As its a top floor flat its pretty peaceful up here.

The flat is for your private use only, you will not be sharing with other guests.

There are also lots of unique features:
Yoga mat, exercise equipment , pull up bar, punching bag should you need to vent stress!
Spiritual books & magazines
Board games

Free tea and coffee...

Simple clean kitchen:
Mini oven
2 hot rings / electric hobs
Toaster
Kettle
Juicer
Food processor
Coffee machine
Washing machine
pots/pans/plates/utensils etc...

A notes about the kitchen:
The kitchen appliances are simple, mainly there for you to heat up food as opposed to doing serious cooking/baking!

Towels are provided.
Bath tub with shower.

PLEASE NOTE
As we are the top floor flat the water pressure is a bit weak for the shower but its functional.

Guest access

It is a 4th floor flat (top floor) and there is NO lift, so some degree of fitness is useful so please bear this in mind.
Not suitable for wheel chair users and push chairs.

Interaction with guests

We will be available to contact if you need to get hold of us during your stay.
We can give you information about the local area on your arrival about how to get around etc...

Other things to note

There is currently scaffolding up around the building, and a lot of the estate.

No TV

Please confirm with us when making a reservation that you have read and understood the no meat policy.

Also if you can tell us a little bit about yourself that would be appreciated.

Please treat the place with care and consideration. It is a modest flat, but it has had a lot of Love put in to it... Its not a hotel, its a home...

Thanks :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Futon
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Please treat this place with consideration and respect

NO MEAT INCLUDING CHICKEN AND FISH INSIDE THE FLAT.

NO VISITORS/ UNREGISTERED GUESTSOnly those included in the reservation can come to the flat.

Its a place to chill and relax, not a party flat.

Please remove your shoes when you come in.

Please do not take any of our belongings with you when you leave!
We are happy for you to enjoy our books, games, kitchen utensils etc during your stay but we would like them to remain here for others in the future to also use.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alice User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely lovely! I enjoyed everything about Kate's place, and I it's cosy and welcoming, the bed is really comfortable, the shower works perfectly, the communication very easy and the area very peaceful. It's also just one metro station from shepherd's bush (where you will find any kind of food and shopping). I went at Kate's place to write songs, and the good vibes definitely helped me being creative I will definitely go back and recommend

Gabrielle User Profile
June 2017
Very lovely flat! Perfect escape for anyone visiting London. I really appreciated the fast communication from Kate and ensuring that everything was in place! You really can't beat the convenience of being so close to the metro to do some inner city exploring. 10/10 would come back again!

P.J. User Profile
June 2017
Wow, where do I even begin? Kate was the most hospitable, kind and patient person I have dealt with in a very long time (I've worked in sales and management for many years, it's rare to see someone like this). I was visiting London with my fiancee and Kate went out of her way to get us a couple gifts and a card for our upcoming wedding. She waited patiently for us to arrive (we were late due to LGW delays), explained everything thoroughly (which is great for us Americans that aren't used to the European amenities) and offered tons of advice, tips and help. The flat had everything we needed and more. The location is about a 5 minute walk from White City station so we could get to anything in the city quickly. There is a Tesco (grocery store) and Starbucks on the way to the White City station so it's super convenient for that as well. We couldn't have gotten luckier! You will be in great hands if you stay here.

Delia User Profile
May 2017
I already did in the other commentary
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
Delia, i have copied and pasted your review in this section because you left it in the private feedback, we are happy you both enjoyed the stay: Thanks for everything, Kate! for our first time come tourists in London, we really could enjoy the sightseeing without having to worry for our stay. Kate's place is realy cosy, similar if not identical to the photos (the room is a bit larger though in live), there are plants everywhere and it smells good! loved the Buddha touch, WITHOUT MUD, THERE IS NO LOTUS (witty, ha!), the scrath map and the shower which worked just fine even if Kate told us there could be some trouble with it! the place is well deserved by the tube line, a 10 minute walk and then 20 to 30 minutes to the center of London, really, we felt good and enjoyed out long weekend! we did not have any trouble getting to the appartement, the indications were perfect, and once there, Kate very friendly. Hope this will remain like that and hope to seing you soon!
May 2017

Evelyn User Profile
May 2017
Kate and Yin were so accommodating and wonderful. Their flat was secluded and peaceful, which was perfect for us after having finished college finals. Would definitely stay if I'm ever in the area again. Thank you guys :-)

Gil&Sofi User Profile
May 2017
Kate is a great host. We haven't met her perdonally, but she was very helpful for anything we could need and did more than is expected. The apartment is clean and is fully equipped. It is located 8 mins walk from the metro station and the neighbourhood is quiet and feels safe at any hour. Metro is very comfortanle, so you get eadily to any attraction by the metro. Average metro drive from apartment is about 15 mins

Sophie User Profile
March 2017
This appartment is perfect to visit London city for few days. It s located near the underground, with products in the bathroom and kitchen, the bed is very comfortable, I felt very good in this original and bouddhist room. I loved this travel and the appartment, hope to be back soon in London and I will choose this one again for sure ! Thanks so much !! Take care of you :) you are so nice persons and that's not common in that world ! Sophie

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Kate User Profile

Like many i Love art and music...
I am most happy when i'm on the move...
And enjoy all activities with wheels>>> skateboards, roller skates, driving, cycling...
I enjoy a 100% fruit and veg diet...
I am easy going, and very respectful of all faiths, cultures, beliefs...

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings