Mati Moksha I - B & B Home Stay

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

One bedroom with three single beds, and an attached bathroom.
If required can join 2 single beds and make it into one double and one single bed.
Minimum 2 persons booking. And max 3 persons.
Its a big room opening into the garden.
Pottery classes are available with prior booking


Not available on Sunday nights as our staff are on holiday.

Rooms not available on:
- 4th and 5th September
- 1st November

For 30th Dec, 31st of Dec and 1st Jan, a special rate of Rs 4000 / per person will apply.

The space

Hello! I'm a clay artist with my home, studio and gallery in Alibaug. I live here with my dogs amongst nature. I spend my days in my studio creating work, the best of which goes to my gallery for sale, and some work is displayed at exhibitions and sales around the country.
My work is my 'moksha', my peace;(URL HIDDEN)love listening to all kinds of music, specially when i am working and firing.
Long walks with my dogs in the hills behind my home, yoga, reading and tending to my garden, are a few of my other loves.
About my home:
This beautiful three-bedroom bungalow has been inspired by Laurie Baker ... and is built around a series of arches. This lends the home a very open yet cosy feel. The house itself has a beautiful garden, three mango trees to laze under, coconut, chikoo, all spice etc...., and magnificent hills in the backdrop. The perfect getaway for those seeking relief from the Maximum City (Mumbai)!

Guest access

All guests are free to sit at the dining table, tv room, on the hammock in the veranda, to chill under the mango tree or on the lawn.
My home has a lot of little spaces all over where guests can enjoy nature.

Interaction with guests

As i live in alibaug, i will always be there at home to interact and be of any help to the guests.

Other things to note

I would prefer if the guests were either all women or a mixed group.

Couples - gay or straight - are welcome.

It would be appreciated if guests are very careful with power and water.

Its very important that guests who will be hiring my bedrooms are dog friendly. I live with 3 wonderful very friendly four legged friends. They are Mimi , Tara and Tiny.
Mimi is a cross between a lab and a dane . All she wants to do is play ball the whole day.
Tara is a cross between a beagle and mongrel. If given a chance will spend her day roaming in the village.
Tiny is a very old daschund. She mostly minds her own business.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 4
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 93 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
3 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Check in 11 am. Check out 10am.
To help the smooth running of my home guests will be requested to have breakfast between 8.30am and 10 am.
Music and other activities will have to be not loud.
Cleanliness of the rooms will have to be maintained.
No wastage of water and power will be appreciated.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Mumbai, IndiaJoined in October 2014
Anjali User Profile

I am a potter / ceramic artist living in Alibaug, maharashtra . india
My mati moksha studio and gallery are in my home where i stay and rent out my extra bedrooms.
I live here with my 3 dogs . I believe in a holistic and simple lifestyle.
Besides my work in clay i enjoy reading, walking my dogs in the hills and fields around me, yoga and music.
I love good food but dont enjoy cooking !

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings