BLAM HOLIDAY - ALICE HOUSE - ROOM 1
BLAM HOLIDAY - ALICE HOUSE - ROOM 1


Private room

3 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

3 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hello,
this lovely share apartment it's a perfect place for have a real Roman experience, 3 rooms kitchen and bathroom.
We are happy to host you.
Alice

The space

Alice’s House – “We are sharing the world”

“We are sharing the world” is the theme of this B&B.
Alice’s House is located in the hearth of the eternal city five minutes from the Colossium and Basilica of St.John Lateran.
The house is very comfortable,has three bedrooms,kitchen and bathroom.
The kitchen is the heart of the house,where meeting back at the table,you can share life experiences and cultures from around the way.
The breakfast is in the Bar down the house, where you can find fresh thing every morning.
Thanks to all my guests with their review did enjoy Alice’s House in the world!!!

The complete ADDRESS is:
Via Sebastiano Grandis 1,
stair D on the right,
2° floor, door 5.

FREE WI-FI for INTERNET

The city tax of 3.50€ for person for day are extra and you pay that on arrival in cash. Only Adult more then 10 years.
Here the website with the rules.


CHECK IN time is flexible but please let me know your time of arrival in advance to arrange check-in.
CHECK OUT is at 10 a.m but you can leave your laggauge and get them later.

Our PRICES could change very often
according to the booking of the rooms in the month.

AVAILABLE:
All the necessary comforts for a pleasant stay:
* Maps of Rome
* Heating
* Washing machine
* Fully Equipped Kitchen with 4 burners
* Fridge-freezer
* Oven
* Iron
* Front door with security lock
* Beds with slats with differentiated support
* Latex mattresses and pillows diversified tepee
* Hairdryer
* Mirror Courtesy
* Brand new bed linen, bath and kitchen
* Books in Various Languages
* Wi-Fi

DISTANCE:
15 min. WALKING from TERMINI STATION.
5 min. with METRO line A stop MANZONI.
15 min. From Alice’s House to Colossium,the Oppian Hil Park,the basilicas of St.John and St.Mary Major. The basilica of S.Croce in Gerusalemme is in front of the Alice’s House.
8 min with BUS number 3 from Alice’s House to Colossium.
5 min. from Manzoni to Spanish Square,in 5 stops.

From Alice's House you can walk to: Colosseum, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum, Circus Maximus, Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Largo Argentina, Campo dei Fiori, Mouth of Truth and many churches and museums situated in the area. Buses, metro station, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, boutiques, parks, all within walking distance.

AFTHER THE RESERVATION I WILL SET YOU ALL THE INFORMATION ABOUT EVERYTHING YOU NEED, TRASPORTATION, CHECK IN, please don't esitate to contact me.

HOW TO GET TO ROME - BY TRAIN ,BUS OR TAXI.

BY TRAIN: From Fiumicino to Termini……time 30min.
The Leonardo da Vinci airport is about 26 km. South-west from Rome.
To reach the city there's a train shuttle (Leonardo Express) which departs every 30 minutes for Termini station between the hours of 5:52 and 22:52.
BY BUS:
From Fiumicino to Termini...........time 1h.
The private bus service from Fiumicino to Termini and Piazza Cavour.
From Ciampino airport to Termini
Sitbusshuttle......Terravision….8 €
SITES: – Terravision - -

From Alice's House you can walk to: Colosseum, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum, Circus Maximus, Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Largo Argentina, Campo dei Fiori, Mouth of Truth and many churches and museums situated in the area. Buses, metro station, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, boutiques, parks, all within walking distance.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £13 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Douglas User Profile
May 2016
The website had the address at a different location two blocks down the street. That made it very difficult check in process, as the maps and directions took us to the wrong place. The room in the host was very nice, just took a while to get checked in because of confusion.
BlamHoliday User Profile
Response from BlamHoliday:
Hi thanks for the review usually the address is correct i think some mistake. Alice
May 2016

Dayna User Profile
March 2016
This ad was a scam/false advertising. When I arrived to the destination, it was not the address that was listen on the site, Alice was not there to meet me, and it was in an old hotel that was being renovated. There were signs on the doors notifying people of the construction that was going on and that no one should be on the property. A man checked us in and then was no where to be found. The wifi didn't work, the sheets were dirty, and Alice claimed that the property I reserved, as advertised, was "overbooked" when I complained. She was very short on the phone and was not accommodating when I told her that I was not going to stay in the construction zone "apartment". I felt very unsafe, had to find a hotel elsewhere, and was very displeased. I have used airbnb several times and have had amazing experiences but I would not recommend Alice or any of her properties to anyone.
BlamHoliday User Profile
Response from BlamHoliday:
Very very sad for this review, I inform d you about the change place and you told me it's ok, unfortunately I didn't have the possibility to be there because I'm pregnant and i was in Tuscany for a visit. About the cleaning it's not true everything it's perfectly clean , about the change if you had some complain I redound you totally with out a problem but it wasn't this case you told me everything perfect. Sorry again I hope to host you in future and give you a great stay like all my guest. Alice
March 2016

Pierre-Jo User Profile
April 2016
Très mauvais logement que nous déconseillons. Nous avons loué pour 7 nuits une chambre à 65€ la nuit, nous avons accepté le changement pour une chambre à 54€ nous n'avons pas reçu la différence de 73€. Pour nous Alice n'existe pas c'est un prête nom. Nous avons été accueillis par un Indien et nous avons du payé alors que nous avions un du de 73€. Petit déjeuner très sommaire dans un bar bruyant 5cl de café et une viennoiserie c'est une plaisanterie douteuse. Une seule salle de bains avec un seul WC dans la salle de bains très désagréable par l'attente et le bruit. Douche bouchée que nous avons du déboucher nous même pour échapper à une inondation, pas d'eau chaude durant 2 jours, et nous avons du acheter du papier WC. Le ménage laisse à désirer. un seul essuie de cuisine pour une semaine, la vaisselle trainent et les poubelles débordent du sac, salle de bains sale car il y a 10 personnes voir plus dans l'appartement. Il faisait chaud dans l'appartement et à cause des ventilations des cheminèes bruyantes des restaurants nous ne pouvions dormir la fenêtre ouverte. Adresse très difficile à trouver même avec un GPS. Pas de shampooing et produits de base insuffisant. Nous regrettons vivement de n'avoir eu aucun contact durant notre séjour avec notre hôte. Ce séjour de 7 nuits reste une grande déception pour nous. le quartier est très sal.
BlamHoliday User Profile
Response from BlamHoliday:
Hi i'm sorry about this review, sincerely i can refund you if there was a mistake, now i contact airbnb because i thing it's not honest this review. Thanks Alice
April 2016

This host has 1589 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in June 2011
BlamHoliday User Profile

Hello to everyone i'm Alice , very pleasure to all travelers .
I am happy to introduce my person and my structures.
I came from Tuscany, I was born in Livorno, but I've always lived in a seaside village called Tirrenia , where I live until the age of 19 years with my family . My family at a beautiful restaurant called " Il Toscano " of Leonardi . Is in the restaurant of my parents that I think I've learned since I started helping at age 16, the first fundamental bases for the welcome and respect for the guests/client, but first of all for the person.
At age 19 I moved to Rome, where I earned a degree in marketing and business communication.
In those years I shared an apartment with people from all over the world who came in Italy to study, with whom I have close friendships still lasting .
Since 2011, I have begun to accommodate people from all over the world also for short periods.
Today the group Alice 's House has 3 apartments of which two " Boutique Hotel " and one " Holiday House ." The names are "Alice 's House - The Queen," "Alice 's House - The King" and "Alice 's House - The Princess ," are all central and well connected with the city center and the most beautiful places in Rome.
Each of them has its own characteristics and each traveler can choose the style you prefer. The common thread , however, the group is always " We are sharing the world”, so has begun and will continue so.
Me with my staff put our heart and thanks to the constant dedication and passion from 2011 to the present Alice 's House is growing .
We thank all of you for all the great reviews and we expect you soon in our structures.
Thanks again
Alice Leonardi

Ciao a tutti sono Alice, molto piacere a tutti i viaggiatori.
Sono felice di introdurvi la mia persona e i miei appartamenti.
Sono Toscana, nasco a Livorno, ma vivo da sempre in un paesino sul mare chiamato Tirrenia, dove vivo fino all'età di 19 anni con la mia famiglia. La mia famiglia a un bellissimo Ristorante chiamato "Il Toscano" di Leonardi. E' nel ristorante dei miei genitori che credo di aver appreso fin da quando ho cominciato ad aiutare a 16 anni le prime fondamentali nozioni di una accalda e cortese accoglienza per l'ospite/cliente ma prima di tutto persona.
A 19 anni mi sono trasferita a Roma dove ho conseguito la Laurea in Marketing e comunicazione d'impresa. In quegli anni condividevo un'appartamento con persone da tutto il mondo, con le quali ho stretto amicizie ancora durature.
Dal 2011 ho cominciato ad ospitare persone da tutto il mondo anche pre brevi periodi. Oggi il gruppo Alice's House conta 3 appartamenti di cui two "Boutique Hotel" and one "Holiday House". The names are "Alice's House-The Queen", "Alice's House - The King" and "Alice's House - The Princess", sono tutti centrali e ben collegati con il centro e i più bei posti di Roma. Ciascuno di essi ha proprie caratteristiche e ogni viaggiatore può scegliere lo stile che preferisce. Il filo conduttore però del gruppo è sempre "Tutti noi condividiamo il mondo", così è nato e così continuerà.
Io con il mio staff mettiamo il cuore e grazie alla costante dedizione e passione dal 2011 a oggi Alice's House è in forte crescita.
Ringraziamo tutti voi per tutte le fantastiche recensioni e vi aspettiamo presto nelle nostre strutture.
Ancora Grazie
Alice Leonardi

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.