Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Oceanfront romance jacuzzi honeymoon suite. 3 person jacuzzi 60" swivel TV , massage chair,custom tile, fireplace,, king bed, swivel chairs, mirrors above bed,amazing sunsets, views from everywhere in the room. There is no other unit like this in Myrtle.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £80
Security Deposit: £81
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

Oceanfront romance jacuzzi honeymoon suite. 3 person jacuzzi 60" swivel TV , massage chair,custom tile, fireplace,, king bed, swivel chairs, mirrors above bed,amazing sunsets, views from everywhere in the room. There is no other unit like this in Myrtle.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
May 2017
To those considering renting this unit, at the time that we rented it we found numerous issues that were troublesome. In the room itself we found worn out, torn pillow covers and bed skirting, patio light without a bulb installed and the cover off, dirty sliding door track making it difficult to open and close. Coffee maker not the greatest and no filters so make sure to bring some. Tv is big but with terrible picture quality. Poor channel selection and no on demand like a regular hotel would have. WiFi is so so at best. A finite number of towels and no daily maid service means you may have to go and wash them yourself to have fresh towels. Not what we expected. We were not given access to the in room safe to secure our valuables. The windows in the unit could use a good washing in my opinion. Also the fitted sheet on the bed would not stay in place which was both annoying and unsanitary as we would end up sleeping on the mattress itself not on clean sheets. No maid service which everyone else in the hotel enjoys. No on site restaurant or even coffee stand. Pools were dirty, lounge chars were few and mostly broken. Hotel is in bad need or updating. Probably one of the more run down hotels on the strip. Our vending machine area was gross. A pile of soiled towels sat on the floor right next to the unstocked, damaged vending machine as well as garbage all over the floor. It stayed that way for the duration of our trip. Hopefully the owner will make the necessary improvements to his unit to bring up the quality.
Derrick User Profile
Response from Derrick:
Guest wanted to cancel weeks before checking in due to it being the week before bike week and was constantly pushing the issue... When i told him the refund policy he quickly got an attitude and was not happy and knew i would have issues with this guest as he demanded his money back after booking. Everyone knows that daily maid service does not come with Rentals on here or any rental website... I offer 10-12 sets(hand,face,bath) which is more than anyone else and he was complaining about that...This unit has been booked every night for past 2 years and 5 star rating as everyone enjoys it... I realized after being in this business for a while and owning and renting out properties all over Myrtle Beach that no matter how nice you make the units you will occasionally have bad renters like this guest, that expect everything for free... got a 60" TV and he complains about not having prem channels, smh ..even has a massage chair and talked about how great it was and view but didnt want to put that in review.. i charged him 150 a night plus tax and everyone else is over 200 a night... That should sum it up all right there. May god Bless you my friend.
May 2017

David User Profile
March 2017
I really can't say enough about this rental! The condo is incredibly well furnished and decorated, which makes staying there feel like home. And then there is the view... For me, the view truly completes this condo - you can't beat the view of the beach/city from the balcony or the ocean view from the alcove. Being able to watch the sunrise over the ocean/beach from the comfort of your own room in the morning is priceless! The one thing to keep in mind is that there really isn't much in the way of food preparation - a small microwave and toaster oven. So be prepared to eat out a bit more frequently (there are plenty of good options). Lastly, after I booked this condo, I began researching the resort that it's located in. And the reviews were a tad concerning... So I was a little apprehensive about staying here. Now, I can't speak for the other condos in this resort, but I have to say I was incredibly pleasantly surprised! The resort in general isn't the most well-maintained - it's no 5-star resort. But in my opinion it is decent. And then you step into this condo and it's like walking into an upscale resort. All that to say, don't be scared off by general reviews of the resort - they don't reflect this condo at all. My wife and I will certainly be returning in the future!
Derrick User Profile
Response from Derrick:
Thanks David, it was a pleasure to you have you and your wife as a guest. I am glad you guys had a great time and enjoyed Myrtle Beach. I look forward to hosting you in the future. Cheers
March 2017

Sarah User Profile
June 2016
This place was perfect for a weekend getaway to Myrtle Beach. The view is awesome and it's just steps from the beach where we easily found spots even during a peak season weekend. Derrick was a great host, always quick to respond to questions!

Alexis User Profile
Alexis
April 2016
This place was phenomenal! There was so many perks to staying here. From the breath taking view, to the jacuzzi, the balcony, and being steps away from the beach, staying at Derrick's ocean front condo made my trip to Myrtle Beach so much more enjoyable. Derrick was a great host, responding immediately to any questions that I had, and checking in to see if everything was going well. This is definitely one of the best places to stay in Myrtle Beach!

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

US · Joined in February 2016
Derrick User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.