4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This adorable duplex is located in the highly desirable Balboa Peninsula. Across from Bay and Balboa Island and just 1-2 blocks to the beach boardwalk, ferry and fun zone. This is a two unit duplex each sleeps 4 and upper unit has a view.


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £110
Security Deposit £380
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No "events " held on the property.
This a residential neighborhood with a family atmosphere.
Loud parties are not allowed. Please keep noise to a minimum especially after 10 pm.
(The rowdy college party areas is down by the Newport pier and jetty areas.)



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

3 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Check In
Lisa User Profile
September 2017
Nice and comfy had everything to make a nice stay. Pics were accurate, pretty place. Only negative, you will hear everything from the duplex below! We rented upper, which so glad we at least weren't below people. We heard conversations, door close, tv. It was in the 90's so all windows and doors open all day and night, maybe cooler temps wouldn't be a problem . I would stay here again, but only if I rented both units. We rent homes often all over, first time renting a duplex.

Becky User Profile
August 2017
It's clear that Anita takes pride in her clean and bright duplex. A wonderful location, quiet, and family/child friendly. The initial communication was prompt and friendly. She offered help from the start. Unfortunately, upon checking in we found remnants of broken glass throughout the tiled area of the duplex and contacted her about how to clean it up. Anita told me where the broom was and was apologetic. After sweeping the duplex thoroughly, I found a considerable amount of small glass shards (easy to miss with the naked eye) and that's when our communication went south. I asked for a refund of half of the cleaning fee due to the inconvenience and safety issue (we have 2 young children) and sent her photos of what I found. While the broken glass was out of Anita's control and her duplex is truly lovely, I wish that her response and attitude towards my integrity was handled with grace. I understand that she has invested much of her time and effort into her property but unintentional oversights can happen. It does not have to become personal. My lesson has been learned and perhaps might help future guests of Airbnb. If an issue of safety arises, do contact the host but also notify Airbnb with evidence. Airbnb was very supportive and generous after the disappointing communication with Anita. Ultimately, the home is in a fantastic location, is clean, and thoughtfully decorated. I'm sure that future guests will be very pleased.
Anita User ProfileAnita is a superhost.
Response from Anita:
Becky, it is unfortunate that you had to fabricate a story about broken glass on the floor to hopefully receive a partial refund of your cleaning fee. If there was an issue about the cost of your stay I would have rather have had you asked for a reduction in the payment instead of fabricating a story about broken glass. My cleaning crew is extremely efficient as you could tell from my reviews. I also checked the unit an hour before your check in to make sure everything was cleaned. Everything was clean and there definitely was not any broken glass on the tile floor. When you called I let you know that the housekeepers could come back but you insisted on having a broom. I normally don't have any issues like this but thought it was very interesting that within an hour upon check in I was asked for a refund in payment for you having to sweep the tile floor which amounts to about 200 square feet. Besides the "broken glass " issue I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
August 2017

Jimmy User Profile
August 2017
Anita's place was even better than we expected. It was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located within walking distance to the beach, bike rental, Balboa fun zone, and restaurants. I have a 9 yo and a 7 yo and they both had a blast. The unit had everything we needed and it really felt like home. We will definitely come back!

Betsy User Profile
August 2017
Our family of four loved our stay at Anita's house! The location is perfect for walking, running, biking, swimming and paddle boarding! Close to both the bay and beach. We did not get in our car our entire stay. Anita is very friendly and easy to communicate with! Hopefully we will be back again someday!
Anita User ProfileAnita is a superhost.
Response from Anita:
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was so nice meeting you this time! Hope you can visit again in the future.
August 2017

Madison User Profile
August 2017
Anita's lovely duplex was the perfect place for our family vacation. Being 5 minutes away from the beach was a luxury that we all valued, especially so since we just wanted some sun and fun! Perfect space for a family of 4. Anita and her husband are so warm and welcoming, and I'm so thankful to have booked this space. The parking in the back is major bonus, especially so since the streets have the tendency to fill up at night. Lovely, lovely home.

Christian User Profile
July 2017
Our family had a wonderful time at Anita's beach house! It is in a perfect location and within walking distance to so many great locations (beach, restaurants, Balboa island, fun zone) we barely had to use our car at all. The unit itself was in wonderful condition and Anita made sure we had everything we needed. Will definitely be back soon!

Janelle User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place!

Newport Beach, California, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Anita User ProfileAnita is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings