sandsbrook guesthouse
sandsbrook guesthouse
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 shared bath
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

guest house


Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
TV

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price £25 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

72 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
2 mins form a beach walk - lovely !
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
Anyone looking at this because he has requested a stay at your property and have read what I wrote feel free to contact me and I will tell you exactly what happened.i do not appreciate being made out to be a liar on his profile.I write completely honest reviews regarding guests I host in reflection of their behaviour so no one else has to put up with it.
May 2017

Kieran User Profile
March 2017
Lovely stay. Very friendly. Nice room. I would definitely recommend
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
thankyou it was a pleasure to have you stay
March 2017

John User Profile
January 2017
Basic accommodation comfortable and good value for money
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
thanks for the rather nasty remarks in which you left in private feedback im surprised that you didn't put these on the public rewiev and whys that ? your attitude towards me was absolutely disgusting leaving without a thankyou a goodbye or anything you put your keys down and left. as you can see when you came the breakfast room kitchen and hall have just been re decorated everything has been replaced . most of the guest rooms things are brand new too so I suggest making comments like "old" to yourself. and I hovered and washed the floors that morning before you came , but when 7 of you troop in with your shoes on they are bound to get marked again what did you expect me to do get the mop out andc lean them everytime you stood on them. I knew you would be hard work when you sent your wife previous to the booking to poke about the place before you came........
January 2017

Boris User Profile
December 2016
I am completely offended and massively disappointment with my booking. Provided room and house in general turned our to be completely deferent from the advertised description. For the drastic comparison please see attached picture in order to understand the poor condition I found…
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
lets just get the facts straight before you start telling fairy stories on here. You booked a room for one person. you got a double. if you had wanted a big room you should of booked for the occupancy of the room in which is four. you didn't. if you had read my advert correctly you would of seen all the pictures of all four bedrooms. you also would of read the check in times , the house rules regarding use of the kitchen and also electric heaters in which you rudely asked me for. my central heating is on from 6 am until 10 pm at night , the house is extremely warm. yes I am redorating the hallway as it needs doing , but the floors are still hooved and clean. the bathroom is spotlessly clean and so was your room. your room was cleaned everyday and I hovered up the disgusting mess you made dropping food all over the carpet. yes carpet . as a registered guesthouse this is a business not a normal house as a lot are on here, they all have second incomes I don't . I simply cannot afford to close the premises while I put some new wallpaper on. not all my guests are as aggorant nasty disrespectful demanding want everything for nothing like you. therefore they aren't in the slightest bothered that I am making a few improvements. think you have wrote this out of pure spite because you wanted things that weren't provided and didn't like being told no. I was relived when you left as you scared me and made me feel very uneasy . 65 4 to 5 star reviews on here .... what does that tell you !!
December 2016

Rizky Aditya User Profile
October 2016
Jenny is really friendly and helpful host. It is a nice and comfortable place to stay.
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
thankyou it was a pleasure to host you !
October 2016

Paul User Profile
August 2016
Jenny was very pleasant and welcoming and made arrangements to accommodate a late check-in. I was in the single room which is quite small ( as you will see when you browse through the pictures ). The room is close to the shared toilet and shared shower room. The shower was clean …
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
Im in shock at this ! This guy was hard work and wasn't very nice to me..I charge 18 for that room therefore you cannot complain it's small. In private feedback you say the TV breaks up.it's digital .the signal in the area isn't too good. Not my TV or my aerial.if you came to me I would of told you but you didn't.
August 2016

John User Profile
August 2016
Pleasant, comfortable stay in a spotlessly clean guesthouse. Communication at check in was excellent and I enjoyed my stay. Would gladly return.
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
Thankyou !
August 2016

Whitley Bay, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Jenny User Profile
hi we are a very friendly little guesthouse . run by myself and my two sons ,Lawrence (when hes here and not trooping the world)and alex who will quite happily play you a song on his guitar !then theres Rodney our extremely friendly cat. I have owned my guesthouse for 13years …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings