Kitchen


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A king bed with a private full bath. The house is over 3600 sq ft on 2 acres so plenty of off street parking. Long stays accepted. Freeway access 2 miles from I40.

The space

Close to freeway, so convenient for people traveling through Albuquerque. The neighborhood is quiet, and our rooms are an ideal refuge from a stressful day.

Guest access

*Guests are given a door code for easy in and out access.
*The living room is set up with Netflix and each room does have its own TV with cable.
*Guest are welcome to enjoy the beautiful garden area.
*No laundry facilities available. Consideration to long term guests.

Interaction with guests

Love meeting new people but also respect privacy, it is customer's choice!
I am retired and enjoy visiting with people.

I do sometimes travel but have dependable people that manage all Airbnb bookings. Keyless front door entry makes it easy for guests to have access even if I am not home. I am available via text easily and a local hotel GM lives in a private guest house on the property. I am available via text easily.

Other things to note

Must love pets, Chloe is an English Mastiff that is the queen of the castle and loves guests. If you have pet allergies reconsider booking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

*No smoking allowed in the house.
*No parties or outside guests allowed.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
May 2017
Great home and great host.

Lisa User Profile
March 2017
This is the place for you if you're looking for a warm welcome and genuine friendliness from you host. Gail's home is spacious, comfortable and quiet. It's wonderful to step outside in the morning to the beautiful Southwest environment. Our stay was what we had hoped for - and more.

Anurag User Profile
February 2017
Thankyou for everything. It was a great place to stay. Everything was perfect.

Frankie User Profile
October 2016
gail is a very welcoming person, she made me feel at home. the house is very nice and clean. the bed was very comfortable. the shower was excellent plenty of water. her dog Chloe is very good and welcomed me when I arrived home from my work. I will definitely be staying with her again.
Gail User ProfileGail is a superhost.
Response from Gail:
Frankie you are always welcome and hope to meet your son someday soon. If you ever need anything while in ABQ let me know. Happy to help.
October 2016

Jay User Profile
October 2016
Awesome host! Very friendly and helpful. You won't be disappointed staying at Gail's.

Chris User Profile
October 2016
Gail was very friendly and gave great advice about the balloon fest. She also gave ideas on where to eat. Her dog is big but very friendly. Gail spent time with us just chatting and making us feel very welcome. Her house was ready for us and the rooms were very nice. I would go back.

Soohan User Profile
October 2016
Amazing. She is so friendly. She went above and beyond. Would definitely stay with her again. Gail is a great example of why air bnb exists. You can make new friends any where. 3 and I felt very welcomed into her home.

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States · Joined in January 2013
Gail User ProfileGail is a superhost.

I am a 53 year old single, women that has lived in my current home for over 20 years. The love of my life is my 150 lb English Mastiff named Chloe. She loves people and loves guests. We live in the NW part of ABQ in a 3500 sq ft home on 2 acres. I am retired so sometimes I do travel, however Damen, who is a GM for a local hotel here in ABQ, lives on the premises in a guest house and takes care of the property while I am away. Hope you enjoy your stay and I am always available to answer any questions.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.