Oneroom studio near Enschede centre

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Jochem

1 guest, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 shared bathroom
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Clean and tidy
3 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience
92% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
A modern and cozy oneroom studio for 1 person near the city centre of Enschede. It is closeby supermarkets, other shops and located in a quiet street with almost no traffic. It consists of a personal bedroom with a living area and kitchen and a flatscreen TV with Netflix and Amazon Prime Video.

The tourist tax in 2021 has increased in Enschede and is 2.65 € per person per night and needs to be paid through an online payment weblink.

The space
The studio is located on the 2nd floor and consists of one private room: there is a two person bed, a living area and a small kitchen. The studio is your ‘personal domain’ in the house. The bathroom, located one floor below the studio, is shared with me and with other guests (2 persons at most) who stay in the other guest rooms.

The shared bathroom is fitted with a spacious shower, a toilet, a washstand and mirror with proper lighting, a large bath and a hairdryer.

Your own kitchen has a small refrigerator, an electric stove, an oven/microwave combination and a water cooker. So everything is in place for you to cook and eat a nice meal.

The living area is decorated with a comfortable couch and side table, a dining table with two chairs and a wardrobe. Also, there is a flatscreen TV with Netflix and Amazon Prime Video so you can watch series and films during your stay. There is free wireless internet available and the room has a nice view to the friendly 'neighbours' behind the house: several deer that walk just behind the buildings on a small field.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free on-street parking
TV with standard cable/satellite
Washing machine
Bath
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.83 out of 5 stars from 169 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands

The house is located just behind the Enschede Singel (a round way around the centre). It is a couple of yards away from this road so that you are not hindered by traffic noise, but still are in an excellent location to get everywhere quick in the city. In the front of the house there is a small playground.

Hosted by Jochem

  1. Joined in May 2015
  • 400 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
NL: Ik ben 35 jaar oud en werk als docent/onderzoeker bij de HBO opleiding werktuigbouwkunde aan het Saxion in Enschede. Ik woon in een ruime eengezinswoning in Enschede, vandaar dat ik ruimte over heb voor gasten! AirBNB leek me een een leuke manier om wat extra’s met m'n huis te doen. Mijn hobby's zijn: motoren, auto's en klussen (sleutelen in de garage en bouwprojectjes in en om het huis). Skiën, hardlopen, wielrennen en mountainbiken zijn de sporten die ik beoefen en verder hou ik van films kijken, BBQen en een biertje drinken met vrienden. Op vakantie ga ik 's zomers meestal lekker met de auto of motor naar campings in Europa. Hier vind ik het leuk om nieuwe mensen te ontmoeten en te genieten van de mooie omgeving. Voor mijn werk spreek ik goed Engels en Duits en af en toe probeer ik een klein woordje Frans. Spreek me dus vooral in één van deze talen aan, dat vind ik alleen maar leuk :-) EN: I’m 35 years old and work as a lecturer/researcher for the study mechanical engineering at Saxion, University of Applied Sciences in Enschede. I live alone in a spacious house in Enschede, that’s why I have enough room for guests! AirBNB seemed like a nice way to do something extra with my house. My hobbies are motorcycles, cars: driving with them and working on them as well. I like do-it-yourself projects: to build, repair and make stuff at my house and garage. The sports I perform are skiing, running, speed cycling and mountain biking. Furthermore, I like watching movies, barbecuing and of course drinking some beers with friends. During the holiday I often go by car or motorcycle to campsites in Europe. Here I like to enjoy the nice surroundings, see lots of new things and to meet new people. For my work I can speak English quite well and my German is quite OK. Now and then I find it fun to try a little French as well during the holiday. I like to practice my languages so just write or speak to me in either one of them :-) DEU: Ich bin 35 Jahre Alt und Arbeite als Lehrer/Forscher Maschinenbau bei Saxion: die Universität von Applied Sciences in Enschede. Ich wohne allein in ein geräumiges Haus. Das ist warum ich auch Platz habe für Gäste. AirBNB macht für mich einfach Spaß um etwas mehr mit meinem Wohnraum zu tun. Mein Hobbies sind Motorräder und Autos: sowohl fahren mit sie als arbeiten daran. Ich mache mein eigen Motorpflege und bau gerne neue Sachen im Haus und Garage. Mein Sporten sind Schifahren, Rennen, Fahrradrennen und Mountainbiking. Ich sehe gern Films und find es toll zusammen mit Freunden zu grillen und etwas Bierchen zu trinken. Am Urlaub gehe ich meistens mit Auto oder Motorrad zu Campingplätze in Europa. Dort genieß ich von die Umgebung und finde es gesellig neue Leute zu sprechen und kennen zu lernen. Für meine Arbeit spreche ich oft Englisch. Mein Deutsch ist auch OK (aber sicher nicht Perfekt). Ich möchte im Urlaub auch etwas Französisch sprechen, aber das geht nicht so schnell. Ich amüsiere mich die verschiedene Sprachen zu üben, also sprechen Sie mich einfach in ein diese Sprachen an: finde ich toll!
NL: Ik ben 35 jaar oud en werk als docent/onderzoeker bij de HBO opleiding werktuigbouwkunde aan het Saxion in Enschede. Ik woon in een ruime eengezinswoning in Enschede, vandaar d…

During your stay

Do you have any questions? Feel free to ask me! I now live more than 10 years in Enschede and can give you tips or help if you need to find something in the city. Plus, I enjoy having a conversation and getting to know you some more.

Just want some time for yourself? Also fine! The only places we share and were we will sometimes see each other are the bathroom, the corridor and front door entrance. There is plenty of space to do your own thing.
Do you have any questions? Feel free to ask me! I now live more than 10 years in Enschede and can give you tips or help if you need to find something in the city. Plus, I enjoy hav…

Jochem is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: Nederlands, English, Deutsch, Українська
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 15:00
Check out: 12:00
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy