The apartment, which has a private entrance at ground level, consists of one large room with a corner kitchen and a separate bedroom.A panoramic view...
Fresh and modern 1BR in Bed-Stuy

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious, art-filled one-bedroom apartment near the express train (28 minutes to Times Square) and a Citibike station. Sample Bed-Stuy life at a nearby French restaurant, a sunny Haitian cafe, a boutique grocery and more.

We do NOT discriminate based on race, religion or sexual orientation.

The space

Our sunny, newly renovated and furnished ground-floor apartment is located in the heart of Brooklyn, in the historic Stuyvesant Heights area of Bed-Stuy. We are close to the A train (express) and C train (local), getting you to lower Manhattan in 15 minutes and Midtown in under 30 minutes, and the J-train for lower Manhattan. For easy access to Fort Greene, Williamsburg and the rest of Brooklyn, try our new Citibike station, also nearby. Walk down treelined brownstone streets to neighborhood favorites like Saraghina, Lunatico, l'Antagoniste, Bed-Vyne Cocktail Bar, the Wilky craft beer bar and Manny's cafe (serving Bed-Stuy's famous Dough donuts!). It's also a quick ride or a long walk to Swell Dive's Tex-Mex/Filipino tacos, D.S. & Durga's cult perfumery, the nightclub C'mon Everybody, and Peace & Riot's eclectic home furnishings and gifts.

The spacious apartment with one queen bed is perfect for a single person or couple, and while it's perhaps not the greatest for kids, we can easily accommodate babies and young toddlers with a portable crib (and tons of other baby gear) on request. Furnished with a mix of contemporary furniture (West Elm, CB2, etc.) and high-quality antiques, and decorated with selections from our collection of prints, drawings and outsider art, the space is designed to be a comfortable refuge. We are looking for guests that want to use it as such -- if you want to play loud music and have parties, this is not the place for you! Expect privacy and, if you desire it, travel hints and advice from your hosts (we live upstairs in a separate apartment).

Wifi, A/C, linens, towels and an equipped kitchen with microwave provided. Easy street parking.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £61
Security Deposit £190
Weekend Price £68 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

A/C may be used only when you are at home.
Please respect our delicate old pipes (no grease down the drain, etc.).
No smoking on premises.
Guests are expected to wash take out their trash and recycling as needed. Guests are expected to wash and put away dishes prior to check-out (apartment has a dishwasher, soap packets are under the sink)
Longer term guests may wish to launder the sheets and towels during their stay. This service is not provided. (There are two sets of bed linens provided and two sets of towels for each adult guest.)
Owners may occasionally need to go through the apartment to access the basement. We shall endeavor to give advance notice of this and find a mutually convenient time.
$50 fee if keys are lost or not returned.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miles User Profile
July 2017
Nice clean apartment, plenty of space and all the amenities needed. Location was good between a few different subway stops for good coverage. The communication was perfect. Shaila & Alex on hand when needed. Fully recommended.

Leah User Profile
July 2017
Exactly as pictured and described. The apartment was clean and cozy, and close to public transport. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

Jonathan User Profile
July 2017
Shaila and Alex's place was good and true to the ad. We enjoyed our stay. Some downfalls were the upstairs noise and the outside rowdiness, but we were given ear plugs, which was a nice thought. The neighborhood can be questionable at night, although no one bothered us, we were very cautious walking about. Not sure if it was us or the machine, but not until our last night, the AC wouldn't cool down below 74. This sounds cool, but on a day where it reached 90, we woke up sweating. The location is close to public transportation and little cafes. About a 40 minutes ride to time square and 30 minutes to Williamsburg area. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were the softest I've ever felt! Would recommend.

Hugo User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at Alex & Shaila was great. The appartment is very nice and clean. They were very helpfull about all the cool stuff and places around the flat. The only thing is that the neighbourhood is not that quiet. Cars parked in the streets with music till late in night. But except that, it's a great place.

Simon User Profile
June 2017
Very nice flat in Brooklyn Bed- Stu. We enjoyed our trip to NY. Alex and Shaila were very helpful

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
Shaila and Alex's place was perfect. It was clean, had everything you needed while away. They included a little guide with restaurants and other shops and stores which was very helpful. They were readily available if I ever needed anything. A great place and great hosts. I hope to see them again soon.

Sevan User Profile
May 2017
Great vibe to this place, well maintained and no joke loved the lack of a television. I want to live here.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Shaila & Alex User Profile

I'm a journalist from Texas and my husband is an artist from the Ukraine by way of Kansas City. We recently welcomed our son into the world. (Don't worry, he sleeps all night.) We love exploring New York, especially Brooklyn, from the Brooklyn Flea to tiny taco joints to the Botanic Gardens to performance art in Bushwick storefronts (really). We've both spent a lot of time in the South, so hospitality is second nature to us.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings