As a single room.
Sunny room in the vine yards.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the charming 'vigneron' town of Gilly, a bright room with ensuite bathroom and a private entrance through the garden awaits you.
Free Wifi, garage parking space and bike use included.

The space

A luminous 12m2 room with hard wood floors, large window and french door (which locks with your own key). The ensuite bathroom also has a large tinted window.

There is a cozy single or double bed (slate frame, memory foam matress), desk and chair as well as a chest of drawers and a large cupboard. Shutters close all the way for complete darkness.

A coffee machine (capsules, creme and sugar provided), a water cooker, tea bags and cups can make waking up easier.

There is no kitchen access.

Available upon request: full laundry service (30 CHF for 5 kg), baby cot and toys, bicylces, etc. please dont hestitate to ask.

Guest access

Access directly upstairs from the garden and garage (not through the house). The garage parking space is included in the room price and another parking space (outdoor) is available upon request.

Interaction with guests

I look forward to meeting you personally and handing you the key to your private room. We are usually home, if you need anything or would like some information please dont hestitate to knock.

Other things to note

There is a 2CHF per person per night "taxe de séjour" which is included in the room price.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

You are welcome to bring pets but please dont use the garden for "walkies". No smoking in the room please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kira-Destiny User Profile
March 2017
It's perfect for couple or one person or one person with a little child. Everything was clean and well placed. Sandra is a very kind and honest host.

Harry User Profile
March 2017
Great stay. Definitely recommend this

Nadia User Profile
March 2017
What a lovely place to stay at, amidst the vineyards and overlooking the Lac Leman. Sandra's place was just as advertised and probably even better. Clean, neat, and secluded. Warm reception and helpful hosts. Would definitely stay there again. A car is required as it is a bit out of the way but conveniently located between Geneva and Lausanne.

Nelson User Profile
November 2016
Amazing stay. Clean, spacious and completely private room. Parking place in front.

Tommaso User Profile
November 2016
Sandra was very gentle and the location was perfect for my needs!

Andy User Profile
October 2016
Sandra was incredibly responsive and provided loads of information ahead of my visit. Sandra and the family were so friendly when they met me and made sure I was well settled in. The room was very clean and tidy and had beautiful views over the vineyards which are next door and surround the village. There is an amazing restaurant in the village which served probably the best Fera (white fish from Lake Geneva) that I have ever eaten.....and I've eaten it a lot! I went for beautiful runs in the vineyards every mornings and walks in the evenings. I will definitely be coming back!

Bradley User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 18 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gilly, SwitzerlandJoined in April 2011
Sandra User ProfileSandra is a superhost.

We live on the sunny coast of beautiful lake Geneva.
I am Swiss and grew up in the Middle East, Austria and Canada.

My husband and I have two young boys. We speak (Swiss-) Geman, French and English fluently and enjoy travelling.

We love to spend time outdoors, skiing, hiking or on the water.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings