Whitstable Harbour is at the bottom end of our road, less than 300m away!
Friendly, seaside, double room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A well presented double room with a friendly welcome!
Clean linen and towels are provided.
You're welcome to use the kitchen and living spaces too.
The shared upstairs bathroom has an extra large tub and modern shower!

The space

Double room in a charming seaside terrace house owned by James and Sammy. You can read more about us below, but firstly, our lovely house by the sea. We have a mid terrace, three bedroom house, about a 3 minute walk from the beach, called Lilly House. We are offering 2 comfy double rooms with shared use of the bathroom, overlooking the back garden. Cereals, toast, tea and coffee included in the morning and if you have any special requests please do ask us and we'll do our best to arrange this. It is a very peaceful and quiet road and the birds are always singing. Guests are more than welcome to use our beloved kitchen with huge range cooker and cosy living room with wood burning stove.
There is always a friendly welcome with recommendations for local restaurants, walks or pubs. You can read more about these in our guidebook, or feel free to contact us directly and ask. We have a large brick BBQ in the garden and also a gas paella ring and picnic table. There is also a hammock if you just want to have a drink in the garden and relax..
Lilly House has arguably the best location in Whitstable, with the beach, train station and Harbour Street all less than a 5 minute walk away. For a more comprehensive list of Whitstable's pubs and restaurants please look at our guidebook, and check back from time to time because we are always adding to it.
A car is not needed, though if you are driving there is free street parking.
Whitstable has many art galleries and the collections and exhibtions change frequently. There are countless beach and forest walks to in the local area, ranging from short strolls to long coastal walks. Cyclists of all abilities love this part of Kent due to its flat coastal paths and its much more challenging off road forest trails. James can advise you on the best places to go mountain biking within a 15 minutes cycles from the front door. There is rear access to the garden so muddy bikes aren't a problem at all!
Additional accommodation available-sofa bed in 3rd bedroom suitable for adults or children at minimal cost.
We will also be letting out the entire house during late July and August. We will be listing it as a 2 bedroom house.

Guest access

Guests will be lent a key enabling access as they please. Visitors are welcome to use our kitchen facilities and living spaces.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to answer questions via Airbnb messages before booking and by text, call or email following booking.
During your stay we're happy to advise you on the local area or leave you alone. We've shared many stories and drinks with guests and have never even met some as they needed to sleep off jet lag or were busy at weddings and family parties.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

We are easy going but we do love our home by the sea. Feel free to cook, rest and enjoy, but leave it as you found it. We may end up sharing a meal or bottle of wine, and music, but I'll tidy up too-more hands make light work.
If something breaks-tell us.
If you need something, ask us.
If you want privacy, let us know.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

125 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Judith User Profile
September 2017
Sammy and James were very kind and informal. They let us check in early, and had no issue with check out time either. They left us breakfast all ready on the dining room table as we slept a little late and they had left for a bike ride or a run. 2 very nice people. The house was clean and quiet. We were a little disappointed that it was a shared bathroom, which we must have overlooked when booking the accommodation. Great location for the charming town of Whitstable, with the center of town and the harbour/beach being less than 5 minutes walk away.

Des User Profile
September 2017
Nice cleam room and very pleasant hosts. Had a lovely breakfast!

Heather User Profile
July 2017
Very nice room in very nice location! Thanks a lot

Sandra User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly host. Comfortable room, great location.

Ming Zhu User Profile
July 2017
As described. James and Sammy were very friendly and prepared breakfast for us.

Christopher User Profile
June 2017
Had a great time in Whitstable! Sammy and James are very friendly and have a lovely home just a few minutes to the sea front. Very comfortable bed and a good selection of breakfast supplies. I would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in lovely Whitstable. Thanks for having us

Chloe User Profile
June 2017
James and Sammy's place was a little haven in pretty Whitstable. They were very accommodating for our last minute request. The house is in a perfect location less than 10 minutes walk to the centre of town. Thank you 5 stars!

This host has 71 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Whitstable, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
James And Sammy User Profile

We are both teachers, living in our beautiful house by the seaside. Sammy is a primary school teacher working at a school in Canterbury. In the holidays she fills her time with tennis, running, baking and sewing.
James is a music teacher and his interests include cooking and cycling.
When not at work we like to spend time at the beach and going on adventures around the world.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings